or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Ross M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Great Location and friendly English speaking staff

Location
9
Excellent Location to restaurants and business areas. Hotel staff are happy to help in any area, very friendly and speak english. The room had a very comfortable king size bed, flat screen tv, bath and seperate shower, room safe, coffee and tea making facilities. A very clean hotel. Under cover parking areas and lift had large heavy luggage problems solved with the smiling help from the bell boy. Breakfast was a buffet with choices of hot meals,salad, cereals, fruit and bread. A choice of eggs and noodles cooked on demand by the kitchen chef.
Thongyoot C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 10, 2013
Good compact size hotel

New and Clean
8
New and Clean room. The location become very quiet after 10pm but anyhow there's a Minimart nearby and also Suan Nam Pu is the good place to hang out.
Jason H. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2013
Wouldn't come back to this hotel

Size of room, central, free wifi
4.7
I wouldn't come back. Staffs didn't know English, the breakfast was bad, and washroom were dirty.
Jason H. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2013
Would not come back

Central, decent size room, free wifi
4
Staff didn't know English, washroom were dirty, poor breakfast.
Adam C. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Just fine.

Clean rooms
8
the rooms are clean, the breakfast is spare but passable, and the staff are about as helpful as you can get in laos without being intrusive. there's a good coffee shop down the street at scandinavian bakery, but nothing else worth eating in the immediate neighborhood. the wifi is slow. there's a taxi stand right outside if you need to get anywhere. it seems to be a hotel designed for business travelers, with tour groups also passing through.
Charline F. Families with young children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Disappointing

The only good thing about this hotel was it's location.
4.3
Our stay at City Inn started off badly and went downhill from there. I had asked for an airport pick-up and there was none. Staff said they had assumed we would be at the international airport even though I had made it clear we were arriving from inside the country. Then they had the nerve to try to charge us for the pick-up. The staff, particularly at the front desk, had no concept of hospitality or customer service. They seemsed as though they would rather be any place else but at the City Inn, an opinion we also held. While the rooms were adequate and clean, they were starkly decorated with veiws of the the communmity blood bank and a huge wifi tower.
Travel tip: Make sure and visit Carol Cassidy's weaving workshop. It was fascinating.
Catherine C. Families with older children Canada, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Very clean room and comfortable beds
7.7
The hotel was well situated close to all the amenities of the city, a short walk to the main attractions and restaurants
Shopping Tip: The night market was amazing.
Christopher L. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, cleanliness
7.3
nice hotel located about a 10min walk to either the mekong or talad sao (mall). wifi was fast, and breakfast was pretty good as well.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Pho Zap which is just down the street for some pretty good noodle soup (Pho).
Adam C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel, conveniently located

Good location, clean rooms and beds, good breakfast
8
The hotel is just outside the crowded touristy downtown, and walkable to all sites. The rooms are clean, but you have to specify a non-smoking room sometimes. The internet is only moderately fast, but the signal is strong. The staff's English varies from good to nonexistent, but we never had a problem with requests.
Kunihiro K. Groups Japan, January 1, 2013
Weak WIFI Signal

Balcony is good.
4.3
I felt it's bit precey compared to other hotels around the area. And didn't think it's worth it. There is WIFI available in Rooms. Had to change to another room because the first room did absolutely no Signal. Changed to a room "supposedly" with good signal. Again, VERY weak althought it was semi close to Router in the hallway but once closed the door, very weak. Literally had to stand by the door to get signal. Good Signal in the Lobby and Restaurant though. On another occasions, a safe was locked out with cash and other valuable items after punching in my own codes. Called Front desk to have it opened. When 1st call made - They told me Someone was coming to open it. So we waited, 30 mins later no one showed up so called again. 2nd Call - I was told by the same person that only Manager is the one who has access to the master key. But He's Off that day and only to be told that 9PM Engineering Staff might be able to open. We came back at 10:00PM and asked again. 3rd Call - Only Manager can open it and he would arrive the next day at 9AM and we should call back. What happens if I was checking out that day. 4th Call - Finally reached the Manager and opened it. Breakfast - Simple and nothing spectacular. Area - Just Ok. Not too far not so in the center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - City Inn Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05