or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - View City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in Suite City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in Suite City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in Suite City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bath & Bathtub in all bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathtub City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Area Lobby
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Service City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Area City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Dining City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Dining City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Dining City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Chess Club City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
679 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Latsanida S. Business travelers Laos, December 7, 2012
Good location

Good location, near Pratuxay
8.7
This hotel is located in a good location, near many popular places in Vientiane. New hotel with clean and comfort room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: PratuXay, Pra tad luang, Ho kaew, Talad Sao
Robert S. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean, modern hotel with very good decor
6.7
the rooms are bright and clean with big windows and a big bathroom with big windows. we especially liked the big bathroom with a separate shower and bathtub (with a bathtub next to the window overlooking the city). the shower gel and shampoo are of top quality. breakfast was fine. the reception/front desk staff are not friendly/helpful, but we decided to ignore them and have as little to do with them as possible. they are in desperate need of training. however, the chambermaid was very friendly and we talked to her some in thai. make sure you get a room on the north side of the building (even-number room numbers) for a good view. the view on the south side (odd-number room numbers) just looks into another building.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel's location is very good and you can walk to that dam stupa, namphu fountain, the us embassy, talat sao shopping mall, the institut francais (alliance francaise) and patuxay monument (victory monument).
Anant C. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2012
Nice room and good location

Location
8.7
It's so easy to walk to the restaurant museum and place to go eat and drink u can walk to every where its very near we love the room and the location alot if we have chance will come here again for sure The hotel is so clean. Breakfast also good and good for service they service with real smile.
Wei X. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Relatively new hotel

Great location, friendly staff
7.3
Near the city center. I would not say that it's value for money. No amenities, below average room service. There are better hotels at the rate they are charging.
Juliet L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Excellent location

Location
9
The hotel was in an excellent location and walking distance to most places that a tourist would be interested in going to. Room was spacious and clean. Wifi signal was weak in the room I stayed in but very good out in the lobby. Breakfast was so so. Happy with my stay.
Murali G. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2012
fantastic room

very big spacious suite and friendly stafg
8.3
on arrival, check in was prompt. the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. rooms were a little old but beautiful & spacious nevertheless. breakfast spread very minimal. location was in a more quieter part of viantienne. however, eateries and shops are within walking distance. also tuk tuk & taxis aplenty around the area. all in all a good stay i would recommend
Zachary M. Families with young children United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great location and wonderful management

Very Clean, Great management, Modern/Comfortable rooms
10
it was a quick stay for my family and i and i had a lot of things in our truck that couldn't stay outside overnight. the staff was polite enough to help me carry my items to my room and also accommodate my family with an extra bed and more blankets for our children. all done with a smile. the hotel is very clean and having stayed here in the past i can reassure you that the management is very keen on keeping the hotel in the best of shape. they've added a great patio outside and have maintained the rooms by updating not only the tv stations but also little things like new blinds in the bathrooms. they're the best at what they do. they stay on top of everything and are willing to do whatever it takes to help you as their guest. i highly recommend city inn.
Travel tip: One block away from the downtown NamPou fountain as well as a block away from the USA embassy. Great location.
Guilhem P. Couples France, November 18, 2012
Simple hotel located in the city

Price
8
this hotel is very simple but enough for non fancy travelers. the room is big enough for a couple and the bathroom huge. we had an impression of a non-finished hotel as the floor was just concrete. the location is good, 5 minute walk from the main centre and 5 more min to arrive to the mekong. overall, very simple hotel with nice rooms and well equipped (cable tv, wifi...)
Noraphol C. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel with great staffs

located in city center and closed to tourist attractions area
7.7
Small hotel with lovely staffs and closed to city center
Zeru H. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
Lovely clean room

Good breakfast
9
City Inn Vientiane is a great hotel with very clean rooms. Location is a bit far from Riverfront but felt very safe to walk alone at night. Breakfast is simple but good. Front desk service was very helpfully and spoke English and communication was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ViewCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DeluxeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DeluxeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DeluxeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DeluxeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in SuiteCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in SuiteCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in SuiteCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bath & Bathtub in all bathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathtubCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Area LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception ServiceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception AreaCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DiningCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DiningCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DiningCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Chess ClubCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - City Inn Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07