or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
694 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Zachary M. Families with young children United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great location and wonderful management

Very Clean, Great management, Modern/Comfortable rooms
10
it was a quick stay for my family and i and i had a lot of things in our truck that couldn't stay outside overnight. the staff was polite enough to help me carry my items to my room and also accommodate my family with an extra bed and more blankets for our children. all done with a smile. the hotel is very clean and having stayed here in the past i can reassure you that the management is very keen on keeping the hotel in the best of shape. they've added a great patio outside and have maintained the rooms by updating not only the tv stations but also little things like new blinds in the bathrooms. they're the best at what they do. they stay on top of everything and are willing to do whatever it takes to help you as their guest. i highly recommend city inn.
Travel tip: One block away from the downtown NamPou fountain as well as a block away from the USA embassy. Great location.
Guilhem P. Couples France, November 18, 2012
Simple hotel located in the city

Price
8
this hotel is very simple but enough for non fancy travelers. the room is big enough for a couple and the bathroom huge. we had an impression of a non-finished hotel as the floor was just concrete. the location is good, 5 minute walk from the main centre and 5 more min to arrive to the mekong. overall, very simple hotel with nice rooms and well equipped (cable tv, wifi...)
Noraphol C. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel with great staffs

located in city center and closed to tourist attractions area
7.7
Small hotel with lovely staffs and closed to city center
Zeru H. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
Lovely clean room

Good breakfast
9
City Inn Vientiane is a great hotel with very clean rooms. Location is a bit far from Riverfront but felt very safe to walk alone at night. Breakfast is simple but good. Front desk service was very helpfully and spoke English and communication was great.
Ziteng Z. Business travelers China, November 6, 2012
good business hotel with modern decoration

very good location
9.7
very good location, near city center very modern and simple decoration with unique lao flavor by the way, the bathtub is not that comfortable
Travel tip: near the fountain and bar street
Ziteng Z. Business travelers China, November 5, 2012
Great location modern big room

great location
9
big room good location, very near to lao plaza hotel where my conference is held. service is good. the decoration is good, very quiet. the bathtub is not match up with the standard of “executive suite”
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Great clean hotel.

Staff very helpfull.
10
This was the first time we stayed at City Inn tried previously but found fully booked which speaks for itself. We found the rooms to be very spacious and clean. The Hotel is well located for the morning market in one direction and good food oulets in the vicinity. Hotel food was surprisingly good. We will make this our base while visiting or a layover in Vientiane. There was an Indian manager on the front desk who was very on the ball and helpfull.
Alexandra D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
good location

Very comfortable rooms
9.3
Spacious, comfortable room with lots of light. Spotlessly clean. Had a bathtub and separate shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Within easy walking distance of restaurants and local attractions, yet far enough up the street that it was very quiet ( I was there on the eve of the boat races, and it was very noisy on the streets immediately close to the river).
Katrina H. Groups United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Central hotel with good standard rooms

Friendly staff and good rooms
7.3
The rooms were modern, clean and spacious with a great bathroom. The staff were friendly. The location is fairly convenient in town (depending on what sights you are seeing) and there are currency exchange places available within walking distance. The hotel is able to organise taxi bookings to travel within Laos but these may not be as cheap as you could organise by yourself.
Nightlife Tip: There is a curfew in place so do eat / drink early to ensure you make the most of what the area has to offer.
Kirsty M. Groups United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Central location - good service

Central location for exploring
8.7
A nice small hotel in central Vientiane close to all the major attractions and not too far from airport. Staff were friendly and helpful in booking transport and changing money. Rooms were spacious, fairly basic but clean and functional. Breakfast was buffet with eggs to order - for a small hotel there was a pretty good choice and the food was good quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - City Inn Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08