or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Good location but staff not so helpful or friendly

central and within walking distance to coffee places and restaurants.
7.7
actually we made a mistake during the on-line booking, it seemed we had ask for a room for single person instead of double. so we were asked to pay ten us dollar which was okay. later in the evening we wanted to go to a nearby night market and so we ask the personnel at the desk for directions. she just told us to go down straight right. it wasn't that simple, needless to say we were quite lost. the next morning we asked for transport to the airport and that wasn't a problem. their hotel shuttle came on time.
Restaurant Tip: when you exit the hotel, turn left onto the road that leads to the fountain. There is a noodle shop just opposite Shiseido shop, they served good noodle soup, especially the roast pork.
Alexander K. Solo travelers Russia, August 22, 2012
Good location

Friendly staff
5.7
Location of hotel is ok, but bit far from restaurants and river area. Rooms are small and used, not so clean. Odor in room like from old building that situated close to the sea, i needed to use my perfume to make it fresher. Hotel breakfast is very very very poor for price that i paid. If compare with Thai hotels, price is unreasonable high. If i need to find hotel for stay in Vientiane in next time definitely will not choose City Inn again.
Jinyoung J. Families with older children South Korea, August 20, 2012
Decent hotel

Good location
7
Breakfast was not that great, but compare to other three~four star hotels in vientiane, it was pretty decent. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Do not go to concert at the night club, no pop song and too many motorcycle gangs.
Toshio M. Business travelers Japan, August 13, 2012
Bussiness hotel

inexpencive hotel
6.3
the location is center in vientiane. so, the place is convenience for shopping, business and nightlife.
Adrienne R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
Perfect hotel for what I was looking for

clean, modern rooms, kind hotel staff, great service in general
9.3
I was looking for a bit of a treat after staying in hostels and budget hotels through out Laos and this was exactly what I was looking for. The rooms are decently priced and quite luxurious by western standards. The Lobby itself is inviting and the staff are very accommodating. The free buffet breakfast is quite good, albiet a bit smaller than your typical buffet (always adequate for me but if you're an American, used to a million different choices, you wont get it.) The rooms have polished concrete floors, yes, but I found it quite aesthetically pleasing. The decor is modern and well chosen. The rooms themselves are large and mine at least had a small balcony. The showers are good, with decent water pressure. The only nitpicky thing I would say is that I think the soap and shampoo smelled a bit too masculine for my tastes. The location is just enough out of the way that you get a block or two of exercise walking to the water/main area. Other than that, I had a wonderful stay at City Inn and would 100% stay there again.
Natinee M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 8, 2012
Good hotel with good location

Clean and nice hotel with the good location in Vientiane
9.7
I'm impressed this hotel since it's clean, comfortable with free wifi. Easy to find this hotel. walking distance to sightseeing.
Piyanun B. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2012
Good location

Nice room
8.7
The hotel has nice room and located in a good location. Worth for the money.
Restaurant Tip: Good food in the restaurant
Piyanun B. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2012
Convenience for going around business area

Great location
8.7
The hotel is located near many hotels and restaurant in the busiest area of VIentiane. Nice and cosy hotel with great location is City Inn.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is reasonable price for travelers. Not bad for family/personal trip.
Romulo G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2012
modern well located small hotel

good-sized modern rooms
9
Excellent hotel to stay in Vientiane where there is not much hotel stock. I have been to Vientiane 5 times over the years and i would consider this one of the top 10. The location is great, the staff nice and efficient and the facilities modern and of a good quality. The general manager quicly resovled the only problem I had - a locked safe. Breakfast was good and more than adequate. the room was very clean and well appointed. Modern furniture, good mattress on the bed, the room quiet despite facing the street. The aircon is overhead and efficient. Location is near the Mekong, there is a pizza company and swensens ice cream parlor nearby along with good french and lao restaurants. I would strongly recommend this hotel. Best value for money.
Geertruida V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2012
Good hotel, with all services provided

Spacious rooms with immaculate bathrooms
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel 2 nights. The room was large, the floors were shining and the bathroom was immaculate. It also has a really nice breakfast buffet. It's not directly in the centre of Vientiane, but still at walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - City Inn Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C07