or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Alexandra D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
good location

Very comfortable rooms
9.3
Spacious, comfortable room with lots of light. Spotlessly clean. Had a bathtub and separate shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Within easy walking distance of restaurants and local attractions, yet far enough up the street that it was very quiet ( I was there on the eve of the boat races, and it was very noisy on the streets immediately close to the river).
Katrina H. Groups United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Central hotel with good standard rooms

Friendly staff and good rooms
7.3
The rooms were modern, clean and spacious with a great bathroom. The staff were friendly. The location is fairly convenient in town (depending on what sights you are seeing) and there are currency exchange places available within walking distance. The hotel is able to organise taxi bookings to travel within Laos but these may not be as cheap as you could organise by yourself.
Nightlife Tip: There is a curfew in place so do eat / drink early to ensure you make the most of what the area has to offer.
Kirsty M. Groups United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Central location - good service

Central location for exploring
8.7
A nice small hotel in central Vientiane close to all the major attractions and not too far from airport. Staff were friendly and helpful in booking transport and changing money. Rooms were spacious, fairly basic but clean and functional. Breakfast was buffet with eggs to order - for a small hotel there was a pretty good choice and the food was good quality.
Joan N. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Friendly Staff Welcomed us to Laos

clean rooms, late night check-in available
8.7
We stayed 1 night. Our flight landed late and we got to the hotel after midnight. We were happy to find the friendly staff waiting for us at check in. Laos has a midnight curfew, but our group wanted to have a "yay we're finally here" drink and the staff let us sit in the lobby and hang out until close to 2 am, which as much appreciated. We only had USD at the time and they offered a good (8,000 KIP to 1 USD) rate. Rooms were clean and the AC worked well. Breakfast was included and was ok.
Julie G. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Very convenient

Clean, big rooms and friendly staff with great location
8
This hotel was recommended in Rough Guide. It has a great location and is very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are good. The only issue, now that we have been is the price. I think there are other options in the area that have the same features and requirements for us but are cheaper. This information comes from talking to others in Vientiane.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want cold beer and great views, head to the Highlander on the Mekong. Ran by a Scottish guy, the beer & atmosphere was good. The bars that overlook the Mekong according to some travel guides do not exist anymore.
Tuenjai V. Solo travelers Thailand, September 26, 2012
Nice Hotel and good service

Clean room, reasonable price and good service
9
I feel comfortable and safe. The room is clean and in good location. The room rate is reasonable.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Good

Spacious & clean
7
The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Location is good as it's just 10 mins walk to Mekong riverside. However, it can be pretty dark & quiet when walking back to the hotel at night.
Virginia M. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2012
Neat and tidy hotel in good location

Stylish rooms
8.3
Nice hotel with clean design. Breakfast improving!
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great Living Enviroment

Delicious Food Provide at the Restaurant
7
This hotel room is clean as expected with comfortable stay and relaxing. I love the most is the restaurant food that provided. I love the western meal breakfast serve every morning as foods are fresh and delicious. Can be saying that is better then outside local restaurant food.
Ash B. Business travelers Canada, September 10, 2012
Good location, clean but no exercise facilities

Clean, good location, nice mid-level hotel
8
Great staff, good location, nice mid level hotel but no pool or exercise facilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - City Inn Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C08