or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Ash B. Business travelers Canada, September 10, 2012
Good location, clean but no exercise facilities

Clean, good location, nice mid-level hotel
8
Great staff, good location, nice mid level hotel but no pool or exercise facilities
Wittaya S. Business travelers Thailand, September 8, 2012
good place to stay

located at the heart of city
9.7
good place to stay and very close to many attractions
Hotel Feature Tip: New hotel
William C. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2012
Clean, good location, value for money, comfortable

Great Location, clean and helpful staff
7.3
I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and it is my choice of hotel in Vientiane
David L. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Good hotel but a bit pricey for Vientiane

Lobby, room, cleanliness, service, location, and breakfast
8
This is a new business class 3 star hotel in Vientiane that has a very nice lobby and polite reception staff. The hotel shares the same block with several other hotels which don't look nearly as well maintained or modern. The room we were given was comfortable and clean. The bed was of high quality and for someone like me who is prone to back aches from sleeping on mattresses that are too soft or firm it was perfect for a good night's sleep. The room has a nice modern key card system as well. The room also had a standard hot water maker with coffee/tea packets and fridge. The morning breakfast buffet had a very nice spread set out especially for low season. You had a full range of asian and western options and could request eggs done to your liking. Once again the restaurant staff were polite and respectful. The location doesn't get much better than this since it is located across the street from the busier main strip so you won't be bothered by drunken yodeling from tourists, thumping bar music, or other shenanigans. However it's in easy walking distance to the city center fountain and the market/bus station. Another bonus is that the tuk tuk rip offs didn't congregate around this hotel like other places so you won't be hassled by them every time you walk out the front door.
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Good location but staff not so helpful or friendly

central and within walking distance to coffee places and restaurants.
7.7
actually we made a mistake during the on-line booking, it seemed we had ask for a room for single person instead of double. so we were asked to pay ten us dollar which was okay. later in the evening we wanted to go to a nearby night market and so we ask the personnel at the desk for directions. she just told us to go down straight right. it wasn't that simple, needless to say we were quite lost. the next morning we asked for transport to the airport and that wasn't a problem. their hotel shuttle came on time.
Restaurant Tip: when you exit the hotel, turn left onto the road that leads to the fountain. There is a noodle shop just opposite Shiseido shop, they served good noodle soup, especially the roast pork.
Alexander K. Solo travelers Russia, August 22, 2012
Good location

Friendly staff
5.7
Location of hotel is ok, but bit far from restaurants and river area. Rooms are small and used, not so clean. Odor in room like from old building that situated close to the sea, i needed to use my perfume to make it fresher. Hotel breakfast is very very very poor for price that i paid. If compare with Thai hotels, price is unreasonable high. If i need to find hotel for stay in Vientiane in next time definitely will not choose City Inn again.
Jinyoung J. Families with older children South Korea, August 20, 2012
Decent hotel

Good location
7
Breakfast was not that great, but compare to other three~four star hotels in vientiane, it was pretty decent. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Do not go to concert at the night club, no pop song and too many motorcycle gangs.
Toshio M. Business travelers Japan, August 13, 2012
Bussiness hotel

inexpencive hotel
6.3
the location is center in vientiane. so, the place is convenience for shopping, business and nightlife.
Adrienne R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
Perfect hotel for what I was looking for

clean, modern rooms, kind hotel staff, great service in general
9.3
I was looking for a bit of a treat after staying in hostels and budget hotels through out Laos and this was exactly what I was looking for. The rooms are decently priced and quite luxurious by western standards. The Lobby itself is inviting and the staff are very accommodating. The free buffet breakfast is quite good, albiet a bit smaller than your typical buffet (always adequate for me but if you're an American, used to a million different choices, you wont get it.) The rooms have polished concrete floors, yes, but I found it quite aesthetically pleasing. The decor is modern and well chosen. The rooms themselves are large and mine at least had a small balcony. The showers are good, with decent water pressure. The only nitpicky thing I would say is that I think the soap and shampoo smelled a bit too masculine for my tastes. The location is just enough out of the way that you get a block or two of exercise walking to the water/main area. Other than that, I had a wonderful stay at City Inn and would 100% stay there again.
Natinee M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 8, 2012
Good hotel with good location

Clean and nice hotel with the good location in Vientiane
9.7
I'm impressed this hotel since it's clean, comfortable with free wifi. Easy to find this hotel. walking distance to sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - City Inn Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06