or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
732 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (732)
Sort by:
Tuenjai V. Solo travelers Thailand, September 26, 2012
Nice Hotel and good service

Clean room, reasonable price and good service
9
I feel comfortable and safe. The room is clean and in good location. The room rate is reasonable.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Good

Spacious & clean
7
The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Location is good as it's just 10 mins walk to Mekong riverside. However, it can be pretty dark & quiet when walking back to the hotel at night.
Virginia M. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2012
Neat and tidy hotel in good location

Stylish rooms
8.3
Nice hotel with clean design. Breakfast improving!
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great Living Enviroment

Delicious Food Provide at the Restaurant
7
This hotel room is clean as expected with comfortable stay and relaxing. I love the most is the restaurant food that provided. I love the western meal breakfast serve every morning as foods are fresh and delicious. Can be saying that is better then outside local restaurant food.
Ash B. Business travelers Canada, September 10, 2012
Good location, clean but no exercise facilities

Clean, good location, nice mid-level hotel
8
Great staff, good location, nice mid level hotel but no pool or exercise facilities
Wittaya S. Business travelers Thailand, September 8, 2012
good place to stay

located at the heart of city
9.7
good place to stay and very close to many attractions
Hotel Feature Tip: New hotel
William C. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2012
Clean, good location, value for money, comfortable

Great Location, clean and helpful staff
7.3
I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and it is my choice of hotel in Vientiane
David L. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Good hotel but a bit pricey for Vientiane

Lobby, room, cleanliness, service, location, and breakfast
8
This is a new business class 3 star hotel in Vientiane that has a very nice lobby and polite reception staff. The hotel shares the same block with several other hotels which don't look nearly as well maintained or modern. The room we were given was comfortable and clean. The bed was of high quality and for someone like me who is prone to back aches from sleeping on mattresses that are too soft or firm it was perfect for a good night's sleep. The room has a nice modern key card system as well. The room also had a standard hot water maker with coffee/tea packets and fridge. The morning breakfast buffet had a very nice spread set out especially for low season. You had a full range of asian and western options and could request eggs done to your liking. Once again the restaurant staff were polite and respectful. The location doesn't get much better than this since it is located across the street from the busier main strip so you won't be bothered by drunken yodeling from tourists, thumping bar music, or other shenanigans. However it's in easy walking distance to the city center fountain and the market/bus station. Another bonus is that the tuk tuk rip offs didn't congregate around this hotel like other places so you won't be hassled by them every time you walk out the front door.
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Good location but staff not so helpful or friendly

central and within walking distance to coffee places and restaurants.
7.7
actually we made a mistake during the on-line booking, it seemed we had ask for a room for single person instead of double. so we were asked to pay ten us dollar which was okay. later in the evening we wanted to go to a nearby night market and so we ask the personnel at the desk for directions. she just told us to go down straight right. it wasn't that simple, needless to say we were quite lost. the next morning we asked for transport to the airport and that wasn't a problem. their hotel shuttle came on time.
Restaurant Tip: when you exit the hotel, turn left onto the road that leads to the fountain. There is a noodle shop just opposite Shiseido shop, they served good noodle soup, especially the roast pork.
Alexander K. Solo travelers Russia, August 22, 2012
Good location

Friendly staff
5.7
Location of hotel is ok, but bit far from restaurants and river area. Rooms are small and used, not so clean. Odor in room like from old building that situated close to the sea, i needed to use my perfume to make it fresher. Hotel breakfast is very very very poor for price that i paid. If compare with Thai hotels, price is unreasonable high. If i need to find hotel for stay in Vientiane in next time definitely will not choose City Inn again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03