or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Piyanun B. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2012
Good location

Nice room
8.7
The hotel has nice room and located in a good location. Worth for the money.
Restaurant Tip: Good food in the restaurant
Piyanun B. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2012
Convenience for going around business area

Great location
8.7
The hotel is located near many hotels and restaurant in the busiest area of VIentiane. Nice and cosy hotel with great location is City Inn.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is reasonable price for travelers. Not bad for family/personal trip.
Romulo G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2012
modern well located small hotel

good-sized modern rooms
9
Excellent hotel to stay in Vientiane where there is not much hotel stock. I have been to Vientiane 5 times over the years and i would consider this one of the top 10. The location is great, the staff nice and efficient and the facilities modern and of a good quality. The general manager quicly resovled the only problem I had - a locked safe. Breakfast was good and more than adequate. the room was very clean and well appointed. Modern furniture, good mattress on the bed, the room quiet despite facing the street. The aircon is overhead and efficient. Location is near the Mekong, there is a pizza company and swensens ice cream parlor nearby along with good french and lao restaurants. I would strongly recommend this hotel. Best value for money.
Geertruida V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2012
Good hotel, with all services provided

Spacious rooms with immaculate bathrooms
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel 2 nights. The room was large, the floors were shining and the bathroom was immaculate. It also has a really nice breakfast buffet. It's not directly in the centre of Vientiane, but still at walking distance.
Gary R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Modern, clean and good value for money.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice large rooms.
8
the hotel is quite new and has a modern well kept appearance. it is located in a quite street with easy walking to the center of town and all local attractions. the rooms are large by most hotel standards and the bed was very comfortable. the free wifi worked well in the room and was better than many hotels i have stayed at in thailand. all staff were very friendly and most spoke good english. the hotel offers good value for money and i would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when next in vientiane.
Palle L. Couples Sweden, July 8, 2012
good location

Good Internet.
7
on a Sign Lobbyarea at hotel: “A customer is the most important visitor on our premises. He is not dependent on us. We are dependent on him. He is not an interruption in our work. He is the purpose of it. He is not an outsider in our business. He is part of it. We are not doing him a favor by serving him. He is doing us a favor by giving us an opportunity to do so.” And the staff is on a good way there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you come out from hotel, go Right, 75 meter down the road, first massage place on left side. Order a "foot spa" ... And you will get the best one ever.... !!!
Abd A. Groups Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Good breakfast, central location
7.3
The room was fitted with twin beds, fairly comfortable. The cement flooring, however, made the room looked cheap. The bathroom was fitted with a bath-tub, shower, toilet and sink - normal for a 3-star hotel. There's wifi in the room and lobby, which is good but the speed was real slow. Breakfast spread was adequate with acceptable service. This hotel is located next to Family hotel, Sabaidee@Lao, City Inn and a few Spas. It's within walking distance to a few tourists spots and the riverside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although City Inn location is quite central, its better to stay along the riverside where most actions are. There are many good hotels there as well. For muslim travelers, most halal restaurants are located at the riverside, namely Fathima, Noor and Ashifa.
Chris O. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
Comfortable Hotel in Convenient Location

Location
8
We stayed in a Junior suite which was quite large, well appointed and comfortable. The hotel in general is well kept and in a convenient location (walking distance to most places in the CBD). We dined at the restaurant several times and were happy with the food - western and local dishes. Overall we were happy with our stay and would recommend it. Our only complaints were poor Wi-fi coverage in our room, and the staff on reception were a little week on their english. And for the price tag, it would be nice to have someone show you your room and help you with your bags.
Restaurant Tip: lots of great restaurants in town
Dat P. Families with young children United States of America, July 1, 2012
So so hotel, small room, ants in my bathroom

It's a okay hotel with nothing stands out
6
I was given a smoking room. When I complained, they provided an air purifier which did help eliminate the smelling. The room was very small, and with an added extra bed for my kid, there was no space left to walk around the room. Bathroom was aging, there were ants in my bathroom.
Guodong J. Groups China, July 1, 2012
excellent hotel

clean and confortable
9
very clean and nice hotel. Location is also good but for the first visiting,sometimes a little bit difficult for finding it.A taxi will be very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the Mekong river, but many alleys near that area possibly make u confused. Anyway, I like that hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - City Inn Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C07