or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - View City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in Suite City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in Suite City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in Suite City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bath & Bathtub in all bathroom City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathtub City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Area Lobby
City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Service City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Area City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Dining City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Dining City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Dining City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Chess Club City Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
677 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (677)
Sort by:
Rae B. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great choice

Room size, cleanliness and comfort, location, awesome concrete floors
10
glad we picked this hotel it was perfect for our stay loved it! would definitely stay again.
Kittima W. Couples Thailand, March 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Selling point
9.3
Really nice hotel, good service. Near shopping center.
Shopping Tip: Good for shopping, many thing in Laos quite cheap. I bought many thing from there, this hotel also near shopping center and pubs& restaurant is chill. Pub & restaurant of them sing thai song. Beer laos is very good also, you have t try. Very nice place, I loves it. :)
Inge V. Couples Netherlands, March 6, 2012
ok for 1 night

room, location
5.3
we booked one night as we were travelling on to cambodia. the rooms were ok and the location was good. the staff needs to improve their servicelevel.
Regina S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2012
great location, great hotel

the rooms are great and the area is walkable
8.7
the internet was flowing at a steady pace. the rooms were super clean and comfortable with a modern touch - not too overdone. my bed was plus and cozy, the staff was really helpful. the area is really nice!
Restaurant Tip: go to makphet!!! soooo yummy!!! (make a reservation just in case!!)
Katharina A. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2012
Serviceable hotel in good location

Central location. Clean. Large room.
8.7
we spent just one night (1.5 days) in vientiane and this hotel was a good choice for our needs. there was a mix up in our booking and they claimed we had only registered for one person and charged us another $10. for the second person which seemed a bit excessive considering that it was the same room - but i understand this is common practice in asia (and not necessarily their fault). otherwise, the room was large and comfortable. the breakfast was buffet style with enough western and local options. we were able to walk to the few sights we were interested in and there were a number of good restaurants nearby.
Barbara T. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Quiet location, good service

Very nice room, good breakfast, helpful staff
9.7
the city inn is in a quiet spot in ventiane, yet easy walk to the tourist area, places of interest and the night market. good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful long walk by the Mekong.
Dustin L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2012
Simple, Modern, Clean & Pleasant Staff

Front Desk Staff was Great
6.7
the hotel rooms have a simple cement modern feel to them, nothing to hi-so, but just simple and clean. the included breakfast was straight forward but tasty with a pleasant feeling. my only complaint would be the house keeping staff needs to realize that some people sleep past 8am. and making a lot of noise in the hallway does not help a rest full sleep at all. other then that, the hotel is not to far of a walking distants to downtown which is nice to grab food etc.
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Excellent location, good hotel, average service

location, breakfast
7.7
the hotel is located on a fairly quiet street in the heart of vientiane, so very walkable to all the main attractions. it is also only a 10 min walk from the talat sao bus station if you want to go to take the bus to the buddha park. rooms are quite comfortable and big. the bathroom only has a cold water tap on the wash basin, so if you want warm water then you would have to use the hot water tap on the bath - not a big deal, but may bug some people. despite the hotel being good, service was quite average. there seemed to be lots of staff milling around but not actually doing much. at check-in we were just given the room key and had to ask where/when breakfast was and what time check out was. not a great deal, but i shouldn't have to ask for info that comes as standard when checking in at most other hotels. we were also just given the key and had to find our room ourselves. again not a major deal, but there were five people milling around behind the reception desk and only us checking in. breakfast was very good - wide choice from the buffet and they would also have otptions they would cook fresh for you. staff were much better here. would stay here again for the location and breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and away from the street - corridors at the hotel are open at one end to the street and although the area is quiet, light sleepers may get woken by early traffic noise if they are at this end of the corridor.
Deepak P. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
Great location

Big rooms, clean, modern, good management
8
the location of the city inn is great. the staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good too. they also have free bikes and arrange any transportation you need.
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
good central location

spacious rooms clean efficient service good breakfast
8
a good central hotel for exploring Vientiane. Plenty of small cafes and shops nearby as well as the temples and museum. Many travel agents to book other trips.The hotel was clean , comfortable and spacious.the service was good and the breakfast too - especially the coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close enough to walk to all the sights. Would be good to venture further into Laos from here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ViewCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DeluxeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DeluxeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DeluxeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DeluxeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in SuiteCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in SuiteCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bedroom in SuiteCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bath & Bathtub in all bathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathtubCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Area LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception ServiceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception AreaCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DiningCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DiningCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - DiningCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Chess ClubCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - City Inn Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01