Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 806 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 806 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Nithinun S.
Thailand
July 04, 2012
good location but not as expected
good location, easy to access and shopping
location is good but the hotel is not as good as expected. Shower in bathroom is not power enough.

Barbara F.
United States
June 28, 2012
Everything was just ok
It was very close to some good street, or pavement food.
The location was ok the room was ok, everything was ok, but nothing special. When using a tuk tuk, no one really seemed to know where the hotel was. Also, much construction going on in the area, but that seems a bit like a universal problem. The staff was not overy friendly and not very helpful at least in my experience. I felt as though they were continually trying to rip me off. Even when I was going back across the bridge, they expected me to pay twice as much for a cab and were insistent on getting one. I told them absolutely not and got my own. I would not stay there again if I ever went back.

Ms R.
Thailand
June 26, 2012
Normal
Nothing at all
too expensive, staff very rude. everything in the room is old. Breakfast was horrible

Daniel T.
Malaysia
June 19, 2012
Well located hotel in the heart of the city
Location
love the location of the hotel which is in the middle of town. simple and fresh breakfast every morning although the variety could be better as it was the same for 2 days with only one change of one dish. hate the alters above the door near the dining area as it spoils the whole ambiance of the dining place. the staff should be better trained in customer service as they do not know how to greet when we pass by. more interested in their laptop and computers even when it is not the peak period and there is no one around except us. the air condition needs to be serviced as it is not cold at all and needed practically the whole night to bring the room to an acceptable level of coolness. loved the size of the room and as it acceptable and the lotion provided as it as a relief after a whole day in the sun.

Richard W.
United States
June 16, 2012
Great locatiom, super nice staff
Clean, good breakfast, great location
highly recommend. would definitely stay there again. stay were very friendly and helpful.

Andrew L.
Australia
June 11, 2012
Great Hotel in central location, big rooms
Big comfortable rooms
The hotel is centrally located, about 8 minutes walk to Talat Sao (Morning market), 5 minutes walk to Laos National Museum, 8 minutes walk to Nam Phou Fountain (currently under renovation). Tuk tuk is easy to find (or ask your hotel if you want a taxi), can easy transport you to Patuxal (like paris Triumphal arch), Pha That Luang (national icon), Wat Si Saket temple. The rooms are big and comfortable (4 stars), with a great decor you only find in Laos, and a nice polised concrete floor. It has a shower and bathtub, and a small balcony. It is great for relaxation. (However the digital air conditioner controller in my room somehow does not hold the exact temperature and varies 5 degrees up and down). Breakfast choice is somewhat limited but acceptable.

WEI C.
Taiwan
June 11, 2012
Staying experience
Clean room with friendly staff
Good point: Clean room... Breakfast is ok.. Have own restaurant with 3 meals and the price is fair Staff are very friendly Poor point: Not convenient location ....the building is kinda old Bathroom is too small and the shower is not in constant temperature.....sometimes get too cold/hot....

Rithy S.
Cambodia
June 07, 2012
lovely hotel and best service
In downtown
I like this hotel because it is in downtown area. I can visit many places surrounding. I also can go for far by taxi and so on. this hotel is small and very nice place to stay for biz discussion and so on.

Charles N.
Australia
June 05, 2012
Good location and service
Large room and bed
nice central location, walking distance to everything, nice clean and spacious room

Virginia M.
Australia
May 29, 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Stylish, clean rooms
STayed for 2 nights on a work trip. Is a really nicely designed hotel, rooms are understated. Very clean and good location