Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 806 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 806 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Allan P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel
Location and Service
I would say that the hotel is a little pricey, but other than that, I would highly recommend it. It is in a quiet location, yet very near to all the sights. The breakfast is excellent. The room was large enough, even after adding a roll away bed for our daughter. And the roll away bed was very good; and not the cheap thin variety.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Shane B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Comfortable and great location
Good amenities
Comfortable rooms, nice design and good staff - but over priced and aging.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Poomsit C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good location, Room is in good condition
Good location nearby Vientiane downtown
Good location but a bit expensive. Room is clean & modern. Breakfast is nice.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

The N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel
Location, service
this hotel is very good for stay with good breakfast and service. but wifi internet is quite slow.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

HIROSHI O. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good Location
Location
the hotel locates city center of vientiane, so convenient to go every where for sightseeing, shopping and business. there are many hotels of similar class and price near this hotel, and you can easily move if you are not happy to stay. wifi is ok but relatively slow. airport pick up is variable (it cost 7 dollars, and almost same as public taxi) if you are not familiar with vientiane.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Sophie C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good Location but service can be improved
Central Location
I chose this hotel because it had great reviews but I must say I was disappointed with the overall service. Staff, although very nice, barely speak English. I had made a couple requests upon reservation and they had no idea about it when I checked in. When I went into the bathroom, there was long black hair on the floor (and still was there after the cleaning). Most of the TV channels were not clear. Breakfast is also very limited. I thought it was overpriced.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

DERRICK S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Pleasent, efficiently run hotel.
Well situated, comfortable rooms,friendly and helpful staff.
my wife and i really enjoyed our stay at the city inn hotel. the hotel is centrally located and it was only a matter of minutes for us to be in amongst the shops, bars and restaurants. a big plus is that it is not too far from the airport. we will certainly recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

sergio L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
great location and friendly staff
clean and good location
very good hotel, I will use it again in the future.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Sarah K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Tropical modern Asian feel.
Smooth polished concrete floors that are a pleasure to walk in with bare feet.
we love staying at the city inn vientiane hotel due to its modern style, friendly helpful staff & central location. the upgrade to the executive suite is well worth the money. the manager was always on hand to sort out any of our enquiries.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Sarah K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location with helpfull staff.
Management very helpfull.
Comfortable space with good beds. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now & are never disappointed with the service. The modern style of this hotel is very appealing.
Reviewed November 23, 2011