Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Inn Vientiane Hotel

Rue Pangkham, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
781 reviews

416 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Hazel C. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2016
Value for money

Clean & spacious
9.3
I was there for a wedding , so location is perfect for me. But I think along the Main Street with cafe is better for traveling .. The room is spacious plus clean and furniture are well placed. The staffs are very helpful!
Report this review
Wattana W. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2015
Comfort and clean hotel in a walking distance

Location, comfort and cleanliness
7.3
I found the hotel is in a good location. Not in a busiest spot but it is near to everything.
Report this review
Joe K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2015
First time to Vientiane

Friendly & helpful staff, good location and good value
8.7
Report this review
Prassaneeya K. Business travelers Thailand, December 9, 2015
Nice hotel in downtown

Clean / Comfortable / Good Service
7.3
I didn't come here for 3 yrs but hotel still keep their standard same as last 3 yrs. It's nice and worth to pay for this hotel.
Report this review
Raffaele M. Couples Australia, December 4, 2015
Great central location

Staff, breakfast and cleanliness
7.7
Staff very helpful, close to some very good eating spots and room very comfortable
Report this review
Betty T. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2015
Repeat customers

The staff were fantastic, close to everything, clean.
10
This was our third stay at this hotel. We keep returning because they never fail to satisfy our needs. The rooms are clean and efficient. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food in he restaurant is very good. Definitely worth a visit.
Report this review
Yoichi T. Solo travelers Japan, November 4, 2015
Low end 3 star hotel (for business use only)

Location, just about workable
5.7
Location was very good. Breakfast was okay. Functional room. (Somewhere to put your head down). Wifi available (although slow). Those were the good points. The bad: very surly staff (only smiled if they made a mistake and tried to get you to accept the mistake - see later); very old hotel so water pressure and shower is very poor; no hot water in the sink. Mistake - be very careful with laundry facilities here - despite being fairly expensive to use, they lost some of my clothes (and mixed them up with clothes of other guests). Don't wash any expensive clothing here. I don't believe it was a case of theft but merely incompetence. I've stayed at good 3 star hotels and poor 3 star hotels. This would fall into the latter category but to be generous I've classified it as a 3 star. Probably will go to another hotel next time.
Report this review
Yang L. Business travelers China, October 30, 2015
value for money

location, room is big,quite
5.3
good
Report this review
Zebo C. Business travelers China, October 30, 2015
Just so so
5.3
When I arrival this hotel,no people help me with my luggage.I have 3 luggages.Reception very coldness.And the room door very bad.Sometimes can't lock.So everyday should pay attention to the door.
Report this review
Deanna D. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2015
Great hotel, not so great internet

Staff were lovely, clean, close to everything
7.3
The hotel is lovely. The staff are very kind and helpful. I was there for work and there was next to no internet connection for the entire few days that I was there, which was very frustrating. The hotel explained that there had been a power outage just before I arrived and they were trying to fix it but the rest of town had functioning wifi so I'm not sure why the hotel couldn't get itself sorted. The hotel is fantastic and the staff are super lovely and friendly. But if you're there for work maybe get your own internet package.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 416 reviews Next page
City Inn Vientiane Hotel VientianeCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - EntranceCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantCity Inn Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Junior Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05