Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lake Hotel

No. 462, Sec. 5, Cheng Gong Rd. , Neihu District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Lake Hotel Taipei - Entrance City Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Lake Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Lake Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge City Lake Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge City Lake Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge City Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Lake Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Lake Hotel Taipei - Business Center City Lake Hotel Taipei - Interior
City Lake Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Facilities City Lake Hotel Taipei - Interior City Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Neihu District Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Daniel O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
Good hotel for business or holiday

Location, staff, a bath
8
I have stayed at this hotel many times now, but until my last stay it has only been for business. The best thing about the hotel is the proximity to the MRT (yet I have never been bothered by the noise). The rooms are large, the wi-fi is fast enough and reliable (and free), the staff are very helpful (especially as I was on holiday and wanted to explore more this time) and even though it was six months since my last visit the barman in the their lounge remembered what I like to drink. The breakfast is adequate (the coffee is good - I am just not a fan of the reheated food - but that is ubiquitous these days). The bathrooms (in my rooms anyway) have both walk-in shower and a bath which is a luxury these days. You get two bottles of water a day and a couple of snacks or fruit - I have paid much more and yet had to pay for a plastic bottle of water! There are some decent restaurants near the hotel and a park and a couple of hike trails within an easy walk of the hotel. Their own shuttle bus to the airport (1500 baht) avoids the crazed taxi driver and is comfortable. The only complaint I used to have is they always had a problem with my debit card, but booking via Agoda avoids that issue. Of course you pay more for a more central location or for more luxury, but for me this hotel is near faultless.
Report this review
Siddharth B. Business travelers India, July 9, 2015
good stay

bed, room size, and the city view
8.3
Report this review
Ling W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2015
Very helpful staff

Location, staff friendliness and able to converse in English
7
First time travelling in Taipei and not able to understand Mandarin is very challenging for me. I planned my trip using Google Map but when I had to deal with planning the route and getting the cab, I am grateful to have the front desk staff assistance. She was not only helpful but very accommodating in explaining the details and event called up the meeting place that I was supposed go just to make sure that I got the right place! Location is good as it's just 5mins walk to the nearest MRT but since the cab is relatively cheap and convenient (especially for those who can't speak their language) I just took the cab throughout my days in Taipei.
Report this review
Janine R. Families with older children United States of America, June 9, 2015
Needs an update

Free laundry facilities, quiet and convenient
4.7
The hotel was dirty and had cockroaches. If they replace the carpet and the chairs which are torn, and also take care of the bug problem, it would be fine.
Report this review
Casey R. Business travelers Philippines, May 30, 2015
Good Location

Staff, Location, comfort
9.3
The Hotel location is very good for business travelers and the hotel staff are very helpful
Report this review
Irene Y. Couples Canada, May 25, 2015
nice staff

nice staff, room is fairly clean but old
6
Report this review
Charlie W. Families with young children Taiwan, May 3, 2015
Great location, good service

The location is 2 mins walking distance to MRT station
9
Report this review
Tan K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
good hotel with a good value for money

close to train station, cleaniness, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Nicolas D. Families with young children France, February 22, 2015
Good stay

good location, clean, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Simon D. Families with young children Switzerland, February 16, 2015
Close to MRT, Good service, Good value for money

Helpful staff, breakfast, comfortable bed
6.7
Big and nice hotel, clean rooms. Helpful staff, they were very patient and explain us about markets around, how to get there etc. The Hotel location is convenient for travelling to Keelung by or Taipei Zoo/Gondoles as it's near an MRT Station and close to the Highway, but it takes time to reach the City Center by MRT brown line (about 30 minutes). So, unless you go out in the morning and come back with the last train (about midnight), chose a closer Hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lake Hotel TaipeiCity Lake Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Lake Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Lake Hotel Taipei - EntranceCity Lake Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Lake Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeCity Lake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Lake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Lake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Lake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Lake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Lake Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Business CenterCity Lake Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesCity Lake Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Lake Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03