Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Backpackers

150 Vincent Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Hallway City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Single Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Standard Double City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Superior Queen Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Twin Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Triple Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Quad Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Reading Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Louge City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge & Kitchen City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Computer Kiosks City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Laundry Room
City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Parking Lot City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 76 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Charles F. Groups Canada, June 30, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Location, cleanliness, ensuite
7.7
It was a pleasant stay and good value for dollar as all room had ensuite a. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were super friendly. Good location within the city as t was right off Queen at.
Report this review
Lim Z. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Affordable room in a good location

Clean, comfortable and quiet
7.3
Not bad although there were no Internet available... Centrally located and every basic thing u need is there.
Report this review
Lynda S. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Excellent budget accommodation.

Clean and comfortable. Easy access public transport. Friendly very helpful staff
8.3
Report this review
Marco B. Couples Switzerland, June 23, 2013
affordable and clean

good location, relatively cheap, comfortable
7
Very decent hotel, easy access from the airport airbus express. Room is compact, but has all you need, including TV, fridge and tea. Bathroom small, but also with everything basic one may need. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Edmund Z. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2013
A reasonable price on queen bed room

clean room, safety and friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Lihui G. Couples China, March 26, 2013
Friendly staff, clean room but very soft mattress

Good location, friendly staff, clean room.
7.7
I would only recommend it to people who seriously LOVE a very soft mattress. Everything else was good value for money, but the mattress was too soft/uncomfortable to sleep.
Report this review
Latoya L. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, March 3, 2013
Best budget accomodation in auckland

Clean, comfortable
10
These rooms are clean, spacious and have awesome bathrooms. I had everything I needed and more. It was secure and the location was great because everything was in walking distance.
Report this review
Stephanie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Noisy surrounding area, variable staff service

Large bathroom, single bedroom available, facilities good
6.7
I was pleased to find somewhere where I could have a single room and pay a single rate (although I still found it rather expensive). The hotel itself was what you would expect from a budget/backpacker hotel but there were two rather serious drawbacks in my opinion. Firstly, there was a great deal of noise at night, not from people staying in the hotel itself, but from the social housing flats next door. each night there was shouting/disturbances/exceptionally loud music playing. On the first night I went to reception to complain. The receptionist was obviously already aware of the issue and had notified the police and later on the music did go off, obviosuly when the police arrived, only to go on again a few minutes later when they must have left. Obviously this is not the hotels fault, but I think people should be aware of this as it seriously impacted on my sleep each night. The second issue was that I was only given one smallish towel. I asked for another fot my hair and this was refused! I know this is a budget hotel but the prices aren;t cheap and I don't think that was an unreasonable request, especially as I stayed for three nights.
Report this review
Diane W. Groups United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Great location but small room

very clean, helpful staff, central Auckland
7.3
room was rather small for 4 people but generally very clean and tidy with helpful staff
Report this review
Ivic S. Couples Switzerland, January 3, 2013
Good stay

Clean well organised rooms
8
We stayed in a double room which is quite small but suits all your needs. Friendly staff and big living and kitchen area in the basement. You need approximetly 10 minutes by foot to the city.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - EntranceCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - HallwayCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Single RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Standard DoubleCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Superior Queen RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Twin RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Triple RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Quad RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Reading RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LougeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LoungeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge & KitchenCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LoungeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Computer KiosksCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Laundry RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Parking LotCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06