or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Backpackers

150 Vincent Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - City Lodge City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - City Lodge City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Bathroom City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Bathroom City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Business Center City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge & Kitchen
City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Kitchen City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Hallway
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Hye-Jung J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 6, 2012
comfortable accomodation

clean and good location
10
The room was clean and comfortable. It is not located in main st (Queen st) but it was good to move to anywhere.
Lim M. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
comfortable, quiet and near to city centre

friendly staffs, quiet environment, close to city centre, big kitchen space, neat rooms
7.7
we only stayed one night the first time, and we quite like the place. Room was good-sized with required facilities with ensuite. Free instant coffee and tea in the room. Just 10mins walk to queen street/sky tower. Staff was helpful, good kitchen space and may people cook there so the lift has 'food' smell. Better if there's good vemtilation in the kitchen if many people are cooking. Laundry is easy as well. Overall 7/10.
Travel tip: you can take the inner city link bus to the hotel, just 50cents. Alight at pitt street and walk over.
Samuel H. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
Quality basic hotel

good value, clean rooms.
7
reasonable quality hotel for budget concious traveller. rooms are small but adequate. clean ensuite bathroom in room. room had basic facilities consisting of a mini fridge and kettle which were sufficient for my requirements. small shop across the road to pick anything you may need up. friendly staff who were helpful when required. would recommend this for a budget option for single or backpackers.
Nightlife Tip: hotel is a decent walk to the harbour and viaduct. especially on the way back when it is all uphill. a couple of streets in the other direction is k road. a good alternative with lots of small and funky cafes and bars.
Harry F. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Great location and well presented

Location, presentation and price
8.3
Enjoyed friendly and helpful staff and rooms were well presented and clean although they are not big, but sufficient when all you are doing is sleeping.
Sanoop K. Couples India, October 2, 2012
great place to stay, great location

great location, clean, friendly staff
10
It was a great hotel to stay, really close to the sky city. Very clean, Very friendly staff and had everything we wanted to spend a couple of days in auckland (shared kitchen downstairs, laundry). Loved it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: skycity
Kieran B. Couples September 3, 2012
Excellent Hostel in Good Location

Better than your average hostel!
10
highly recommended hostel in a good location. only stayed two nights but if time had permitted would have been happy to spend much longer there. it was clean and comfortable with helpful staff.
Latoya L. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, August 27, 2012
Lovely, clean and spacious!

Located in the city centre
10
I am loyal to this lodge and will book if any rooms are available for me. The rooms are clean and airy, very good size aswell. The bathrooms have a very modern and slick design which is also simple. Everything I needed was available for me and the things that weren't were within a short walking distance.
Latoya L. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, August 26, 2012
Very comfortable and convinient

Great location, safe and secure, friendly staff
8.7
Got more than I expected from a backpackers lodge,really comfy,had everything&plenty room.
Shopping Tip: It is located next to Queen street which is pretty much the main vein in Auckland city, there you'll find restaurants, shopping stores,convinience stores, bars and clubs. Train station is a 10min brisk walk away, movies are 5 minutes away, on the same road as the police station should you run into any trouble and 5mins away from the Sky tower.
Kenny L. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Nice hotel and comfortable.

No frills but excellent location in the city
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay here. Every thing is within reach and closeby..walking distance only. Just a short walk and you have a full range of international foods and some entertainment too. The rooms are clean and maybe a wee bit small but great value for money. We will come back to stay again when we next come back to Auckland.
Kenny L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Great location with reasonable sized rooms

Clean and quite comfortable
9
The location is great. Short walking distance to the city centre. Most of interesting places in the city like Sky City, Art Gallery, Museums, Harbour Waterfront are not too far away. The kitchen and lounge are great too..big, clean and spacious. We will not hesitate to recommend them to our friends ..good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Backpackers AucklandCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - City LodgeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - City LodgeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - ExteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - BathroomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - BathroomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Business CenterCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge & KitchenCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - KitchenCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - ExteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Hallway


AS-AGWEB-3C06