Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Backpackers

150 Vincent Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Hallway City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Single Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Standard Double City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Superior Queen Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Twin Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Triple Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Quad Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Reading Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Louge City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge & Kitchen City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Computer Kiosks City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Laundry Room
City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Parking Lot City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 76 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Tomas S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, June 21, 2015
Great place to stay in Auckland

Very nice and new rooms.Close to downtown. Friendly staff.
10
Recommend this place to everyone.
Natassya K. Families with older children Indonesia, May 28, 2015
Value-for-money

location, cleanliness and facilities
9
We stayed in a triple room for one night and didn't expect much before coming here because it's said to be a backpacker's hotel. Much of a surprise that it was in such an excellent condition, both the hotel building and the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well; assisted us with everything we needed. The only downside was the shower door which was broken. But it wasn't such a big deal as there's the bathroom door :) We would definitely recommend people to this hotel for everything it has to offer.
Philippa S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
Great for a do it yourself independent couple

The value for money accommodation, the kitchen and laundry facilities, the ability to book an off street parking space in the city
8.7
Great. As older travellers we enjoyed our stay in a friendly environment and convenient location
Stephen L. Families with older children New Zealand, April 26, 2015
spot on

cleanliness tidy kitchen staff very helpful
8
very good clean tidy helpful staff
Winnie N. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
Not bad

Location and friendly staff
7
Jade L. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2015
Good for a cheaper night stay in CBD

Location, Price
7.3
Stay was fine. Very basic room fine for a nights sleep after a concert at Vector Arena. About a 20-30 minute walk from Vector Arena depending on your pace. Good access to CBD. A tad noisy on a saturday night with the police staion just down the road on the corner.
Alodia O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2015
good value for money

location, staff, amenities
7.7
I had a good stay here. Not as expensive as staying in a hotel but I still get to have my own room with ensuite. And I get the amenities of a backpacker -a full kitchen and laundry. The staff has been wonderful from the time i checked-in at 2am to when I checked out. The only downside is you can hear the vehicles from the street and the partying going on from the other building. Despite of that, I'd still stay here when I'm back in Auckland.
Lenin L. Solo travelers Venezuela, March 1, 2015
all good, very easy to find just few blocks cbd

cleam, cheap, location
9.7
it was very good didnt have any issue at all , if your flight is late during the day you can leave your stuff there until you go
Marcel F. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2014
central, comfortable, clean

clean room, quiet, very friendly and helpful
8
clean room, quiet, very friendly and helpful
Ethan L. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
Simple stay

Central, relatively clean, quiet
5.3
Value for money stay in Auckland

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - EntranceCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - HallwayCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Single RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Standard DoubleCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Superior Queen RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Twin RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Triple RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Quad RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Reading RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LougeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LoungeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge & KitchenCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LoungeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Computer KiosksCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Laundry RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Parking LotCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01