Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Backpackers

150 Vincent Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 94 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Candice R. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2016
Good hotel for a short stay
6.3
Friends needed a place just for the night. Clean, friendly staff. Good for a short stay in Auckland.
Report this review
Eranga S. Couples Sri Lanka, March 29, 2016
Very good
6
Very good location
Report this review
Mable W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2016
Nice budget hotel
6.3
Stayed in private single room ensuite. Room is small but got all the things I needed for 2-night stay. Convenient with a one-dollar city circle bus stop near to hotel. Sky bus stop is also only 2 streets away. Food shops are in walking distance. Only the matress is too old that it is so uncomfortable.
Report this review
Giang T. Groups Vietnam, February 12, 2016
good location, standard facilities
5.3
and the room is quite small
Report this review
Nigel P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2016
Great Value place in a convenient location.

Staff, value for money, location
8.3
I spent 2 nights here. The hotel is located only 10 minutes walk away from the city centre and 15 minutes from the quay, so very convenient for shopping, bars & restaurants and boat trips. My room was small, but clean & modern, with flat screen TV, en-suite shower, fridge, kettle, hairdryer, etc. The only downside is that wi-fi access is not free. However, the duty manager on reception (Pol) was extremely helpful. He booked a day trip for me, checked out a couple of local places on the internet and lent me an adaptor plug. A very reasonably priced place and I would certainly stay again
Report this review
Kazuyo M. Solo travelers Japan, January 2, 2016
Very friendly, quite ok location.

Very helpful, cooking my own food , nice hot shower.
8
It was nice to talk tp some people who stay there. As I cooked every dinner in the kitchen, it easy to have a chat with some people. I enjoyed it a lot.
Report this review
Bingqian H. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2015
Excellent

Friendly staff, convenient location, good value
9.7
Bed is comfortable, quiet, staff very helpful, nice experience for the first time visit in the city.
Report this review
Yuk S. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Suitable location in central city

helpful staff, clean room
7.7
Report this review
Tan B. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2015
satisfy

clean, location to CBD area needs only 10 min and price reasonable.
7.7
Report this review
Vicky W. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2015
Friendly staff, great location

The staff are very helpful and friendly, it's in a great location and the bed was super comfortable!
9.3
Our stay was great, the staff are very helpful and friendly, they encourage recycling and water conservation, the hotel is in a gr8 location. The room is quite small but very clean and comfortable, great value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - EntranceCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - HallwayCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Standard DoubleCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Superior Queen RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Twin RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Triple RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Quad RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Reading RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LoungeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LoungeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal Lounge & KitchenCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Communal LoungeCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Computer KiosksCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Laundry RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Parking LotCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04