or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Backpackers

150 Vincent Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Kitchen City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Hallway City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Bathroom
City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Lobby City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Exterior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Jade L. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2015
Good for a cheaper night stay in CBD

Location, Price
7.3
Stay was fine. Very basic room fine for a nights sleep after a concert at Vector Arena. About a 20-30 minute walk from Vector Arena depending on your pace. Good access to CBD. A tad noisy on a saturday night with the police staion just down the road on the corner.
Alodia O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2015
good value for money

location, staff, amenities
7.7
I had a good stay here. Not as expensive as staying in a hotel but I still get to have my own room with ensuite. And I get the amenities of a backpacker -a full kitchen and laundry. The staff has been wonderful from the time i checked-in at 2am to when I checked out. The only downside is you can hear the vehicles from the street and the partying going on from the other building. Despite of that, I'd still stay here when I'm back in Auckland.
Lenin L. Solo travelers Venezuela, March 1, 2015
all good, very easy to find just few blocks cbd

cleam, cheap, location
9.7
it was very good didnt have any issue at all , if your flight is late during the day you can leave your stuff there until you go
Marcel F. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2014
central, comfortable, clean

clean room, quiet, very friendly and helpful
8
clean room, quiet, very friendly and helpful
Ethan L. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
Simple stay

Central, relatively clean, quiet
5.3
Value for money stay in Auckland
Robyn W. Couples New Zealand, December 10, 2014
CIty Back Packers Feedback

Exceptionally clean, comfortable bed, good quality linen
9
Excellent
Elizabeth P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
A simple stay up the hill

customer service, cleanliness
6.7
Not an optimum place for travellers with luggage or heavy bag. And the bus stop for the airport bus service is a distance away. The shower pressure was bad as well. The only thing good about this place is the customer service.
Henrique S. Couples Portugal, June 16, 2014
very pleasant stay

location, staff, price (compared with the city's average)
7.7
Chia C. Groups United States of America, April 24, 2014
A stylish and comfortable hostel

Clean Rooms, convenient location and parking
8.3
The rooms at City Lodge Backpackers were stylish, comfortable and clean, which was better than all of the hostels that we have stayed at. There were three of us so we stayed at a triple room with three bunk beds. Definitely value for the money. Having a parking space in the basement was also a plus, we didn't mind paying a small fee. The location was rather convenient with many restaurants within walking distance.
Chia C. Groups Portugal, April 21, 2014
A pleasant and comfortable experience

comfortable beds, very clean, centrally located hostel
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Backpackers AucklandCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - KitchenCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - ExteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - HallwayCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - ExteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - ExteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - ExteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - BathroomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - ExteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - LobbyCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - ExteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Lodge Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03