or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Hotel

Level 2, 15-17 Hunter Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Suite Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Common Living Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Common Dining Area City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Reception City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Circular Quay City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - The Rocks and Sydney Harbour Bridge City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney Opera House City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Shopping City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Bathroom City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Interior City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room City Lodge Hotel Sydney - Interior
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Ann H. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Don't go there

Staff, courtesy, empathy
3.7
City Lodge Hotel is wholly unsatisfactory. Agoda should not promote it. It is impossible to get an uninterrupted night’s sleep there because of street noise and interior creaking floor boards. The foot of the bed is 12 inches from the wall, on which an airconditioner projects into the room 6 inches at head height. This cramped space is the only passage from one side of the room to the other, clearly a hazardous situation. It is also impossible to watch TV in this hotel because of the appalling reception in all rooms. Agoda needs to protect its business reputation in this regard. We have no complaints about the courtesy of the staff. The owner is at fault.
Bill G. Business travelers New Zealand, August 14, 2014
GREAT LOCATION - somewhat dated but OK for a guy

LOCATION - PRICE - BATHROOM
7
Difficult to communicate with Front of House Staff - didn,t seem to understand simple requests - eg 'what room is Mr Smith in???? Room small but good bathroom -TV unsatisfactory - OK for a guy on his own - wouldn't dare to take my wife there.52 steps to my room. Kept me fit - did,nt need a morning walk.
Alexander R. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
City Lodge - Sydney

Location, Price, Ease
7.7
Superbly located on Hunter Street a short walk from CBD/Circular Quay and approx 50 metres from Wynyard station. Friendly staff on check-in and clean, good sized room. Spacious common areas and kitchen (which I didn't use). Extremely quiet given it's city centre location. Would not be suitable for travellers requiring wheelchair access as there are no lifts so all entry required by staircase. All in all excellent value for money and I'd be more than happy to stay there again.
Robyn H. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Overrated

Location,
4
Room not cleaned satisfactorily. Shower handle broken but never repaired as per our request. One bed rolled away s client sat. Obliged to leave $50.00 deposit for second key when two people occupying room!!!!
Raja N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Overall ok

Location
7.7
A little inconvenient for traveler with huge luggage as there is no elevator and will need to carry the luggage via stairs
Clive L. Business travelers South Africa, July 13, 2014
Totally Shocked!!

Great location, and simply motivating you to stay out for as long as possible so as not to be in that "hotel".
5.3
I cannot even being to express my dissatisfaction here at the price, the level of discomfort and how unclean it was. In order to adhere to the manner in which we need to provide feedback I will stop right here and refrain from truly detailing my shock and horror...
Kathleen W. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
Worst ever and I stay at motels every weekend
2.3
I wanted to discharge myself after the first hour. Only reason why I didn't was could not find another hotel at short notice and would not have gotten a refund. Worst stay ever. Staff unfriendly, unhelpful and lied over certain conditions regarding non working TV and the motel being fully booked
Mandy T. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
A quaint place at a good location and a good value

Room service Nice bathroom interior
5.3
The stay was comfortable, not too bad, overall an average stay
Sui M. Groups Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
Centrally located old hostel without a lift

Location, location, location
6
Damjana V. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
Not happy, dirty towels, shower

location
4.3
Location was great. Staff was helpful. Found dirty towels and when complained it seemed I was hassling the cleaners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Hotel SydneyCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Suite RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Common Living RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Common Dining AreaCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - ReceptionCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Circular QuayCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - The Rocks and Sydney Harbour BridgeCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney Opera HouseCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield ShoppingCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - InteriorCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02