Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Hotel

Level 2, 15-17 Hunter Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
395 reviews

290 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Yanjun T. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
convenient hotel

convenient old style
7
It is very convenient since it is based in Wynyard and just a few meters to Circular Quay
Report this review
Ednalyn O. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Location was the only good thing

Location, fast, friendly
5.3
The motel like room was overpriced for the one night I stayed. A cockroach came out at night and the toilet door could not be locked. You would have to prepare $50 deposit to use the safe, which is returned upon checkout. The steam in your shower can set up the fire alarm, so be cautious cause if not, you'd be fined up to $1450. Overall, i regret underestimating the stairs as I was assigned a room on the fourth floor, which was painful. Don't expect help with your bags as there were only two ladies manning the counter. I would book elsewhere next time.
Report this review
Dean P. Business travelers Australia, December 5, 2015
More like a hostel that a hotel

Location
3.7
I would not recommend this hotel. Rooms are incredibly small, have to climb several flights of stairs to get to the room. Seems like a hostel with common kitchen and ironing board
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 17, 2015
it was too old

location staff price
6.7
i think it was too old.... i felt terrible..........they should be renovated.... the room was very tiny and small...and bed is not comfortable.
Report this review
Mark T. Couples Australia, October 23, 2015
Great location, good value

Location, Value, Shower
7.7
Room type "Double Premium" PROS: Location, Shower (huge with great water pressure), Cheap Bar Fridge ($2 Coke, $4 VB - shame I drink neither), toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel), lots of linen & towels in room, free disposable bath slippers, pleasant staff. CONS: 'Double Bed' was two king singles pushed together (not comfortable), Blind broken so light from window significant, some noise (bring ear plugs). OVERALL - I would stay again for a single night or two in Sydney if you weren't needing to be in the room much :)
Report this review
Amanda L. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2015
great convenient location

Awesome location, easy walk to major landmarks, hotel comfortness
7.7
It was in a good location, walkable distance to many places. Enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Natalie J. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Great weekend away!

Central location, comfort, friendly staff.
8.7
Pleasant experience, will choose City Lodge Hotel again.
Report this review
Richard W. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2015
Great CBD location

Location / bathroom / Free wifi
8
Apart from the stairs (pre-warned) - everything was up to or better than expectation - bathroom was spacious compared with many similarly priced hotels. Only complaint was that the handrail on the stairs is on the right going up - and being right-handed with a suitcase in that hand . . . obviously should be a handrail on both sides. Although I don't use hotel minibars the small selection was NOT over-inflated ! And yes - I would stay there again !
Report this review
Steven M. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2015
Good location good value

Location
9.3
Pretty comfortable. Good price. Good location. And they looked after my bags when I went out into the city before my night flight.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2015
Was expecting all those stairs. No lift.

Can't think of any
4.7
Not enough room to move around the bed took up much of the space.there was banging by men laying carpet at 7am which woke me up not very considerate of them what about all the guests staying there I'm sure they were awoken by the loud noise.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 290 reviews Next page
City Lodge Hotel SydneyCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Circular QuayCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - The Rocks and Sydney Harbour BridgeCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Sydney Opera HouseCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield ShoppingCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - InteriorCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Executive LoungeCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - InteriorCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - InteriorCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - LobbyCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - LobbyCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - InteriorCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - ReceptionCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - InteriorCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - BathroomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - KitchenCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Lodge Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03