or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 19

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Transport City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Entrance City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Department Store City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Building City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Daily Newspaper City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Coffee or Tea
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1822 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1822)
Sort by:
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Budget and well located hotel!

Good WiFi connection, budget, near to Shopping Mall and Metro station
8.7
we have very good stay in the hotel. Small but very cheap, clean and new. the Wifi connection is fast. the hotel is just located beside a shopping mall-Terminal 21 and Metro Station, you just have to walk around 2-3min to reach. 7-11 is on the left side of hotel. There's a lot of massage shop at around. Breakfast provided by a bar restaurant beside the hotel. You can go to Terminal 21's foodcourt to have your breakfast and they are variety of choices and cheap price but small portion. I definitely will choose this hotel again next time when i visit Bangkok.
Philip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
I have stayed at the city lodge many times

City life , clubs , eatting out
9.7
I like staying city lodge , it's close to everything , will stay there again
Bhupinder S. Solo travelers India, March 14, 2014
Good location but not comfortable stay

Location,access to public transport and right next to terminal 21
5.3
Nerius V. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2014
Clean and very good location

Location, accessibility to shopping, airport and restaurants
8.3
Pleasant stay. Except for the old elevator. Affordable price for twin sharing , with free breakfast and good free wifi signal
William F. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Enjoyed the night life pity about the road works o

nice room, staff were good, balcony.
7
It was fine and central although very noisy in the morning due to road works and the traffic using the junction.
Hong E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Comfortable city hotel.

Great breakfast. Helpful staff and superb location.
7.7
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were helpful with recommendations and directions.
Mark M. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
first impressions can be misleading

location, room comfort, close to transport
8
Check in was a big worry. The receptionist took a call just as I started to check in and then tried her best to ignore me for ages while she talked on the phone, trying hard to convince another customer he'd be better off booking on the internet (than bothering her with more work I suspect.) Anyway, after check in things improved. The room was large (I went for the deluxe I think, a few dollars more), the bathroom had a good sized bath and on the seventh floor it was quite quiet, even with the edge of the protest site just down below on the corner. I wouldn't pay extra again for breakfast, unless you really want the convenience, because the choice is quite limited. The food is ok, but really you'd be better off going to the basement food court of Robinsons nearby where you're spoilt for choices! Anyway, this hotel is literally a hop skip and jump from the escalator which goes up to Asok Station, and you can negotiate your way around to Sukhumvit for the alternate train line easily, too (once you've done it the first time it's easy!). You're literally next door to Terminal 21 so if shopping's your thing you're in heaven. And if you jump on a train, Bangkok is yours. There's no end of nightlife options. And so, would I stay here again? Definitely. I just won't expect great service at check in so if I get it, it will be a pleasant surprise. Certainly for the rest of the stay the reception staff were friendly enough. Oh, as a warning. Don't venture into the minibar. My wife did by mistake. One bottle of water = 107 baht. No, not much I know, but when you can buy water for 7 baht at the 7/11 next door.............
Larry S. Business travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
Great location and great price on Agoda

Price, location, internet
9.3
From the time I checked in until the time I checked out I experienced no issues. Good price. Great location. I liked the balcony overlooking Asok. I will stay here again.
Allan L. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Comfortable Budget Stay

Location, Location, Price
5.7
A norm and location is good. Near to BTS Asok. Price is reasonable. A bit noisy during the day. Next to shopping mall: Terminal 21.
Man Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
Budget hotel

location, budget, transportation
6.7
Good for budget if don't mind the noise in the street in the morning. Room is old but everything is good enough. Anyway, for me the selling point is the location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Soi 19 BangkokCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby TransportCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel EntranceCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Department StoreCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Daily NewspaperCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Coffee or TeaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Mini BarCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - View from the RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Bathroom - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Bathroom - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04