Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 19

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Transport City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Entrance City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Department Store City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Building City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Daily Newspaper City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Coffee or Tea
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1832 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1832)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2013
very good value and convenience

location, room quality ,price
8.7
Uli W. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2013
in the middle of nightlife

I had free car-parking, My friend stays Westin Hotel,- distance to meet him:20 meters. In the middle of nightlife.
7.7
Dan S. Families with young children Israel, May 7, 2013
great location,

Centrally located, Fast check-in and check-out, nice people
9.3
Ronald K. Business travelers Brazil, May 5, 2013
Disapointed, aircon did not worked well. Noisy

Location, close to skytrain
3.7
Very pricey for the services received. Nothing exciting. The aircom was not working well and started to drip water in the middle of the night
Choon B. Families with young children Singapore, May 4, 2013
Great stay and very value for money.

Centrally located and very near to BTS and MRT, right next to Terminal 21 shopping centre and very near to massage places
8.3
Kwok K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2013
Good location,easy to excess to all places

Clean,friendly n value for money
7.3
Colin B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2013
Wonderful stay with everything I want nearby

Location, Cleanliness, Cheap
7.7
Charmaine G. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2013
Value for money with excellent service

Awesome location, clean toilet, helpful staff
9.3
The hotel was a breeze to find due to its excellent location. We were greeted most pleasantly by the porter who was very helpful. Check-in was swift and the receptionist spoke good enough English for communication. Room was spacious and toilet clean with towels changed daily. We were right opposite The Westin and Sheraton hotel. Only thing was there were not much English channels on tv and the aircon took long to cool down the room.This could be uncomfortable for some. The breakfast was simple American breakfast but nonetheless, the sausages bacon and ham were excellent. The server was very friendly too with much initiative, something quite rare in this city. Do pop by Terminal 21, it's an awesome place to take photos and shop. The mango sticky rice in pier 29 is good too. I will definitely return here on my next trip to bangkok.
Chua C. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2013
Will choose the same hotel if I were to go again

Location is close to metro and Bts, very convenient to go around. Walking distance to terminal 21. A lot of drinking areas too
8
Alan O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2013
Facilities getting worn, but still good value and

Location, staff, value
8.7
Location, staff, value I've stayed here maybe as many as 10 times and the fixtures are starting to get a little worn. Such as one room's tub had cracks which leaked water onto the floor and into the floor drain. The AC in another room wasn't very strong and the toilet valve had a constant leak. The rooms are overall in nice shape and a good size, it is just certain things are getting worn over the years, plus they have hardly any tv channels now. However, it is hard to beat the location. Literally within 100 yards of a BTS Skytrain station, an MRT subway station, two food courts, the Terminal 21 mall, a 24 hour McDonald's, a 7-11, ATM and two grocery stores. Also the staff has always been very friendly since it is a small hotel with not too many rooms. I used to stay at other hotels nearby for about $10 to $20 more each night, and some places a little cheaper, and I've made this my core hotel. It just is so convenient to everything, even the airport. I had a flight leaving at 7:30 so at about 3:30 AM, I just walked 20 yards, hailed a taxi and was off. In other hotels, I've had to either walk quite a way to the main road, or use the taxis hanging out around the hotel who tend to overcharge for airport trips. Also they have wood shutters to block the windows so you can literally black out the room to take a nap, which I often do. I have never tried the restaurant for either breakfast or other meals, so can't comment on that. Plenty of dining options across the street under the Westin, or now behind the hotel in Terminal 21.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Soi 19, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05