or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 19

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Transport City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Entrance City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Department Store City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Building City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Daily Newspaper City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Coffee or Tea
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1818 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1818)
Sort by:
Max B. Couples Sweden, April 14, 2013
Good value for money but could be cleaner.

Location, Price, Room size
6
Alan O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2013
Fantastic location, facilities getting bit worn

Location, service, value
8.3
I've stayed here many a dozen times and twice on this trip. It has been about 1 1/2 years since the last stay and the location has gotten better with the Terminal 21 mall right next to the hotel now. However, the hotel itself is getting a little worn. As an example, the AC in one room was a little weak. In another, the tub had some cracks so some water leaked through, onto the floor and down the floor drain. Not a huge leak and neither was a problem for me, but the wear is getting noticeable. Also they have very few tv channels now. Things that are nice about the hotel are the location, the solid wood coverings for the glass to the balcony so you can completely black out the room for a nap, lots of real hangers in the closet, free wifi, and the staff is good. Downsides are this is a small hotel, literally one row of rooms with the hallway in the back. So there's no pool or business centera, though you can use the pool and fitness center at their sister property, but on soi 5, which is a long walk or a sky train ride away. On the location, right next door is a 7-11, and accross the street and downstairs is the Tops market so you can buy groceries, and a food court. The McDonald's on the ground level above the market is open 24 hours. The brand new Terminal 21 mall behind the hotel has a nicer food court and many other restaurants, plus a market of its own. Also a movie theater. I literally made half the Sky Train trips I usually do with this new mall right next to the hotel. The Asoke Sky Train station is attached to Terminal 21 via walkways or you can enter from the street level, maybe 100 yards walk from the hotel. Around the corner is the MRT subway station, and there are always taxis in this area. I have never eaten at the hotel's restaurant and it is now if I recall a Argentinian steakhouse. There were lots of people there every night so it probably has pretty good food. When it was an Italian place before it never seemed very full.
Seng A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 8, 2013
Nice room & hotel in great location

Great location, Big n Clean Room, Quiet and Comfortable
7.7
Overall a pleasant stay at the City Lodge. Its a little pricier than the other hotels within the vicinity. But its advantage is its location, just 100m from the shopping mall Terminal 21 and Asok BTS. There's also a 7-11 just on the right of the hotel exit for easy daily amenities. There was some problem during my first night's stay as there was no hot water but that was repaired by the next day. Room was spacious with ample walking space. Bed was king size, big and comfortable with 4 pillows and 1 bolster. There's also free wifi, in room safe & fridge. Only complaints I can have were the bathroom was a bit small and the water jet from the shower wasn't that strong. The air conditioner was placed in one corner of the room and blowing upwards towards the ceiling, thus it might not be cold enough for individuals like me who likes to sleep in cooler conditions.
Nicholas D. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
noisy.

hot shower. location
4.7
Dennis S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2013
Repeat customer very convenient to new shopping

friendly staff, close to skytrain and new shopping mall
9.7
Stay is always pleasant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel located right next to new Terminal 21 shopping center and Asoke skytrain station.
Eddy A. Couples France, April 7, 2013
The Best

Location, value for money, calm
9
My favorite hotel in Bkk, 1 min walt to Asoke BTS, centrally located, staff friendly, convenient store open 24. Nothing to say, excellent !
Piyaporn P. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2013
Comfortable Easy Access to sky-underground trains.

Location, Compact Size, Reasonable Worth for money
7
It was plesant and vfor my business convference meeting in Bangkok. Near Shopping places
Phil M. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2013
nice place, fantastic location

location, location, location
8.3
Felt at straight 3 stars it is underrated. Very nice large clean and comfortable room with balcony. Night staff were average. Location is phenominal right next to terminal 21, bts and mrt. Some road noise, but less than I expected when door / window is shut
John M. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2013
Excellent location

Central BKK location, close to BTS, MRT and shopping
7
I checked in at 15:00 in the afternoon and there was still no room ready for me. They could have offered me something for the 30 minutes I waited in the lobby for my room! It's located right next to a new shopping mall called terminal 21.
Pakteema T. Business travelers Thailand, March 31, 2013
Centrally located in the heart of Sukhumvit

A few steps to BTS Asoke station, adjacent to terminal 21 and value for money
9.3
Great location!!!!! Just a few steps away from BTS asoke station. And it's adjacent to terminal 21 shopping centre. Ideal for shopping and access to all Bangkok attractions. Large room and clean with friendly staff. Value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Soi 19 BangkokCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby TransportCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel EntranceCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Department StoreCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Daily NewspaperCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Coffee or TeaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Mini BarCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - View from the RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Bathroom - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Bathroom - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07