or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 19

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Transport City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Entrance City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Department Store City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Building City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Daily Newspaper City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Coffee or Tea
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1748 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1748)
Sort by:
Siddhartha P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
decent hotel

close to a super market and shops
8
a good hotel with a good breakfast. the pool is nice and so is the small fitness center. the super market and deli next door is 24 hours. the BTS is nearby. There are a lot of eating options nearby.
Yan F. Business travelers New Zealand, January 19, 2013
Well located, tidy and clean

Best feature is its location convenient to BTS and MRT
7
I have stayed in this hotel many times mainly because of its convenient location close to skytrain and underground stations. It now also has a large new shopping centre right outside the door - with a large range of international restaurants on the upper levels. But hotel offers very small range of TV channnels, none with sport, and the advertised free internet service was not working.
Kerry D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Location locaion location

Great location
8
Close to Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit subway. Small older styke hotel but clean and comfortable. Have been staying here for many years and never disappointed. Breakfast is small & simple but there are so many food options outside the door that hardly worth thinking about. One point to note, the wifi is very unreliable, so if internet is a must for you then expect to have to purchase a USB dongle for your own service provider connection.
David B. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Good to be Back

Location, friendly staff
7.7
This was another return to City Lodge and always happy to come back. The weather was perfect this trip with cool nights to make a change from hot and humid. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Close to all amenities; skytrain, shopping (Terminal 21 next door), markets and restaurants. Good value for money and rooms are clean.
Charles T. Groups United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
I have nothing but praise for this hotel

Staff!!!!
9.3
I have stayed at many hotels in Bangkok over the last twenty three years including most of the expensive ones. For the last few years i have used City Lodge Soi 19 exclusively and that is mainly due to its staff. The hotel is ideally located along Sukumvit and right next to the newly build Terminal 21 shopping complex with a huge selection of restaurants, cinema complex and international shopping. City Lodge Soi 19 is not a luxury starred hotel but it is clean the beds are comfortable and the staff, especially Wichai on the front desk are the friendliest and most helpful i have ever come across. I will continue to use this hotel during my frequent trips to the City of Angels.
Caitlin B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Average hotel, but good enough for short stay and

Location, location, location
7.7
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and chose it based location rather than luxury. The bed was firm and pillows were hard but was able to get a good nights sleep once the traffic whistle from outside stopped at 1030pm. To use the DVD player we had to move the cabinet and unplug the fridge. The shower had good pressure and the towels were good quality. I emailed a day before to confirm a non smoking room and they were able to provide one which was good. The wifi didn't work on the first night and they weren't able to work out why. We went next door to Terminal 21 and got access to their wifi by showing our passports. The location of the hotel was excellent and we would consider staying here again purely because of this.
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
surprisingly nice bedroom

closeness to asoke bts and sukhumvit mrt
7.3
a very enjoyable stay at city lodge soi 19. i was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bedroom. a good sized comfortable bed meant that i had a very peaceful and restful sleep. noise levels were pretty low considering closeness to sukhumvit road. i will definately consider using this hotel again in the future.
Shopping Tip: Smack bang next door to Terminal 21 which is a superb multi level shopping mall of a very quirky design. Go in for a look! You won't be disappointed.
Yoke C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
great location

next to terminal 21 shopping mall & bts station
7
the hotel is just next to terminal 21 shopping mall. you can get good shopping outlet here. as well as street outlet that selling local designs wear. with each floor has different theme. food court has variety of local and international chained restaurant. best part of it is only 3 minutes walk to the bts station. cool!
Kiat H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
no frills hotel at a convenient location

location, right next to terminal 21 & bts/mrt
6.7
as with past stays, hotel is still ok for me, except that the prices for 2013 seemed to have gone up. at these prices, will have to consider other hotels henceforth.
Liu K. Couples China, December 27, 2012
Budget hotel with good location for shopping

Staff are warm and helpful
8
this small cosy hotel is very near the asoke skytrain station and sukhumvit mrt station. very good location for shopping at new terminal 21 and robinson department stores nearby. there are many shops for spa and massage in the area. though the hotel rooms and lift look very old, i will come and stay again next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The door lock to the canopy is not fully secured.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Soi 19 BangkokCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby TransportCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - BathroomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel EntranceCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Department StoreCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Daily NewspaperCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Coffee or TeaCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Mini BarCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - View from the RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Bathroom - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Bathroom - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Soi 19, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03