Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 19

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Transport City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room - Bathroom City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Corner Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room
City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Deluxe Room City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Entrance City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Nearby Department Store City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Hotel Building City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Daily Newspaper City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 19 Bangkok - Coffee or Tea
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1830 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1830)
Sort by:
Note T. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2012
The OK hotel

The big hotel
7.3
at that day, the rooms were full. we were transferred to amari boulevard instead. we didn't like it because it wasn't our expectation. at first, they provided us a twin bedroom and it took them awhile to change it to a double bedroom. the hotel is not quite far from bts station (nana station). if you like crowed place, this would be the place for you to stay. most guests here are middle east. you may like the big hotel. if you want to stay in a new building, you should book a deluxe room or more expensive room that than at armari boulevard.
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of clubs down there. On the footpath, you will see a street market along to the BTS station from the hotel like Silom or Pratunam or Khao San road. You can still walk to the mall; Terminal 21 or Robinson. It should take 10-20 minute walk.
Chua W. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2012
Small and nice hotel

Great location
8
A 2 minute walk from Asok BTS station, this hotel provides easy access to all the good shopping in Bangkok. In-room wifi was provided, but the connection was intermittent and pretty frustrating.
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2012
Great Location, big room, good staff

location, price, staff, cleanliness
8.3
Booked here to attend a conference in the Westin across the road. The hotel came recommended. Great location - in the centre of Sukhamvit, next to the best new fancy mall in Bangkok (Terminal 21) next to Asoka BTS etc..Despite the location double glazing keeps the noise out. Rooms are bigger than standard and have spacious desk with plenty of power outlets. Good size mini bar, limited TV stations, older but functional bathrooms. While I was there the wifi internet was mostly down. The problem seemed to be a connection outside of the hotel but be warned if internet access is vital to you. One slightly annoying feature is that a new internet login is required each 24 hours. This is generated at reception. Overall a good choice of my purposes.
Arvind S. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Perfect Location to explore Bangkok

Good location, clean and big rooms
8.3
we were very happy to stay here while attending an extended function. could take the bts or mrt to anywhere in bangkok. near terminal 21 shopping mall on one side and robinson's to the other. perfect for a shopper.
Shopping Tip: Terminal 21 to the right of the hotel soi and RObinson's to the other. close walk to the nightlife of Bangkok.
Mozapher F. Couples Canada, March 11, 2012
Good location

Next door to 21 shopping center
8.3
The hotel is next door to the sky train and the subway also next to shopping center 21 which is so nice. The room was nice but the only problem is the rooms are smoking rooms and the smell is so bad specially with the wall to wall carpet in the room, we flashed them for non smoking room but they say sorry they do not have any at the moment and I think they do not have any non smoking. The WIFI is so bad in the hotel that it may take 2 min. to load one page or send one e mail. The best thing in this hotel is the location.
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2012
Convenient location

location, clean, service
8.3
building looks a bit old from the outside, but the inside is clean and renovated. location is great because it's next to asok bts, sukhumvit mrt, and a seven 11 next door. it's not the best hotel, but good for the price and location. staff is very friendly as well. will stay again.
Mozapher F. Couples Canada, March 10, 2012
Good Location

Next door to 21 shopping center
8
The location is great just 2 min. to the sky train and the subway, also next door to the 21 shopping center, so the location is so good, the room is nice and well equipped but the only bad thing about the rooms they are smoking and the smell is so bad because the rooms are carpeted .
Almira G. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2012
Great location with very friendly staff

near BTS and MRT, near shopping areas like Terminal 21, Robinson's and Times Square
8.3
though the building may be quite old, staff was very friendly and was able to accommodate our requests immediately. free breakfast was substantial. they were quick transfer us to a different room when the A/C of our room malfunctioned.
Kerry D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2012
Still a gret location

Location
8
have used city lodge more times than i can remember, and it still delivers exactly what i am after, which is a clean & comfortable room in a good location for transport & nightlife. this trip noted that the wifi was not working too well, but apart from that verything else was fine.
Yong J. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2012
lovely hotel but slow broadband

Service fast
7.7
basically i am happy with bellboy service as he recommended me places to eat and showing me ways to my destination. however the hotel broadband service is too slow and connection poor.
Travel tip: Terminal cp shopping centre a good place to shop and huge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Soi 19, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01