or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 9

Soi 9, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Corridor City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room
City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom- Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity- Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity -Standard Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1205 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1205)
Sort by:
Abdul S. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2013
Great location and a good cheap option

Centralise location, cheap but large bed and bathrooms
8.3
Fast check in and check out despite extending stay directly at front desk. Hotel was in a good location with easy access to BTS and 24/7 mart.
Robert J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Quick Bangkok stopover

The internet, The Roommaids and the elevator
5.7
It was ok, if you wish nightlife and shopping its right on the doorstep along with the Skytrain
Gregory B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Great Value ina Great Location

Location, access to the skytrain, price
7.3
No problems with this hotel. It is old, but well maintained and for the price its great. Location is excellent, right next to the skytrain. Good shops, restaurants and bars. Room is a fair size, good bathroom
Phu C. Families with young children Vietnam, August 12, 2013
Not good

Near STB only.
4.3
Reception and elevator have terrible smell special in the morning. Breakfast is very bad. Staffs speak English a little bit. Room is small. The hotel is near STB only. I will not stay this hotel again because it is not deserve with room rate that I paid.
Jim T. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Very comfortable, inexpensive accessible hotel

BTS in the front door, MRT within a block and a wide selection of eating and shopping.
7
Sukhumvit 9 Hotel is a very comfortable, inexpensive hotel with fantastic access to all modes of transportation. It is central to Bangkok entertainment district and 10 minutes from the best shopping areas. The staff is friendly and speak reasonably good English. We have stayed there many times and we have never been disappointed.
Tokihito T. Business travelers Japan, August 11, 2013
great location

location, nice staff and valuable price
8
Tan K. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2013
Good location with BTS station right at doorstep

Location, location and location
7.7
A small hotel but room was reasonably good and comfortable. Although train station and main road is right in front of hotel never experience any noise as we were given a room facing the back. Breakfast was good but limited in choice. Hotel located at the busiest stretch of Sukhumvit Road with food outlet available 24 hours
Friedrich S. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2013
nothing special, easy acces by BTS

Rooms okay, Staff okay
7.3
Rooms okay, not to big, same bathroom, breakfast in a restaurant nearby
Jaime B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
never again, noisey room, bored staff

i only stayed one night.
4.7
i had always seen this hotel during my previous trips to bangkok and always wondered what it was like. since i was only in bangkok for one night i decided to give it a try. what a mistake. there was pounding music coming into my room till 4am. i don't know if all the rooms were this noisy, but i guess anything facing the street would be loud. i was jet-lagged and too tired by the time i got back to my room (midnight) to ask the front desk to change rooms. the staff should've mentioned that the street noise before they gave me the room or maybe they were fully booked. anyway, i was out the next day and will never go back to that hotel again.
Ken A. Couples Canada, August 1, 2013
great location and awesome staff

staff very friendly and helpful/location very good as near restaurants and bars/20 minutes from airport and easy to find
8.3
My stay was very good and I will be staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - CorridorCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom- Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity- Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity -Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - SurroundingsCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom Amenity

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Soi 9, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08