Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1421 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1421 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

James B.
United States
November 06, 2014
In the heart of Bangkok
Location, Price, BBC TV
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a seminar in Bangkok. The location next to the BTS station is very convenient, it's so close you can see the stairway leading up to the platform right outside the window. The location of the hotel is right in the heart of the city and it's alive 24/7. There are many good restaurants and bars in the area, just stroll around the nearest sois. The price is right, I'd stay here again.

zachary L.
United States
October 30, 2014
All about the location
location, location, location
It is right next to soi 11 with is a really fun street. Besides that it is worthless.

Tara R.
India
October 29, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Room comfort, location and nearer to nightlife.
It is a very good budget hotel in all respects.Wonderful stay.Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Just bang on Shukumvit road, hence getting cab is of no problem. I would love to come back again.

Tara R.
India
October 29, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Located just next door to Nana BTS, nightlife, street shopping and eating joints.
Wonderful stay.Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Just bang on Shukumvit road, hence getting cab is of no problem

Robert H.
Australia
October 29, 2014
Good location, the room was clean and comfortable
location, Clean room and comfort
The room was adequate for the price. The hotel is compact and well located. Room was clean and room cleaning was regular and efficient

Chee G.
Malaysia
October 28, 2014
Nice Staff
Nice Stuff, Good location, Value for money
The stuff is nice, the location is good because is near to the Train station.

Noor Z.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
city lodge value for money
location, value for money
Was okay. Room is a bit small but i guess it matches the price we paid. The only downside is that its very noisy at night and hence rather hard to sleep.

Donald S.
Australia
October 27, 2014
Very Honest staff
Staff, location service
I have stayed at City Lodge Soi 9 on several occassions, mostly for its location and value. Each time the staff have been very friendly and courteous. On this most recent stay, I checked and feeling just a bit to relaxed, forgot to take may passport, credit cards and substantial amount of cash behind in the unlocked room safe (I returned safe key to reception on checking out) I realised approx. one hour after checking out that I had left valuables in unlocked rood safe and following a phone call, the receptionist had the staff check the safe unlocked safe and to my relief all the valuables were still there. I returned two hours later and picked up my valuables. Thank you again to the honest staff at City Lodge :-)

Jurgen J.
Belgium
October 26, 2014
Nice stay
Location, service, acceible
It was a nice stay, value for money Stay there at a regular base

Junhong T.
Singapore
October 06, 2014
The most convenient Hotel in Bangkok NANA area
1) right beside NANA BTS