or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 9

Soi 9, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Corridor City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room
City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom- Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity- Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity -Standard Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1246 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1246)
Sort by:
Spencer D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Small dark room

Good location, friendly staff, comfy bed
6.3
The room was just average and the windows opened right onto the skytrain platform so you could not open the curtains. Nothing special about this hotel.
Robert J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2013
Stayed before easy access but 2 star at best

location, clean rooms, fast check in/out
5.3
Pleasant onough, booked a superior room this time but really not worth the extra
S S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2013
Centrally Located Comfortable Reasonably priced

Central Location. Nearness to MRT, Nearness to Indian Food Restaurants
7
It was really great & this is my second visit to this place. I wish to be a repeat & regular customer. Also wish to recommend my other friends. One simple & humble suggestion for improvement - The toilet bowl is too small, not hygiene especially for men. The private part touches the bowl in the standard sitting posture. I sit 180 degrees away from the normal position, facing the water tank to avoid the mishap. I trust the management will consider in the light of the health of the patrons.
Hiap B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2013
Decent & clean hotel

friendly staffs, clean room and close proximities to places I am visiting.
8
Expected staying environment, with walking distances to shopping centres and just next to Nana BTS. Good value and convenient.
Shahnawaz S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2013
Good LOcation for single travelers

Location, Location, Location
7.7
This hotel is just next to NANA BTS which made it very convenient to hit all the night life and shopping of Bangkok. Room was large enough for the price. The lobby was small tough which makes it quite difficult to find if you are taking a taxi. There is a bar just beside the hotel but there are no noise in the room considering all the things around it like the train and bars.
Mohammed M. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2013
Clean room good location

Clean room, right next to skytrain, Large room
6.7
I only stayed for one night as my friend was complaining about the location since its near lots of girly bars. For me the location is great since its right next to the BTS. The only issue I had was the a/c in the room. I woke up literally chocking since the air was so dry. I've been to BKK a few times and to be honest its one of the cheapest 3 stars you can get in the area. So with location and it being a large room I would say its value for money. I actually regretted moving and I think it would have been better to just request for another room where the A/C wouldn't be that bad.
Mohammed N. Solo travelers India, September 18, 2013
good nice rooms

rooms,location,value for money
8
Grahame U. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
Very enjoyable

Location, price, comfort
8.3
Stayed at this hotel many times when I have visited Bangkok, it is very close to the sky train, any closer and you would be sleeping on the platform. It is close to many restaurants and bars, not all girlie bars. If you like nightlife Nana Plaza is close as well as Soi Cowboy, Whiskey bars outside the hotel from midnight until 6 am for the really serious drinkers. The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable. The bathroom is good with nice hot water and a good flow. Recommend it to any traveler
Nghi N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 9, 2013
Close to BTS Nana, convenience but noisy

good price, near BTS Nana, streetfood
7
The hotel is fine to stay however it's near BTS Nana and very noisy in the evening. The staff also doesnt allow to early checking ( I came at 12pm and they asked me to wait til 2pm to checkin)
Tiang B. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Excellent, great choice,

Clean, very close to public transport, restaurants and shopping
8.7
We were given a Superior room on 5th floor not facing BTS line, reasonably quiet. Large clean room with all working utilities, room service and reception was friendly. WIFI speed was fast. Hotel location is just 15meters away from stairs of Nana BTS station. Many choices of restaurant, entertainment and shopping just few metres away from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Soi 9 BangkokCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - CorridorCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom- Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity- Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity -Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - SurroundingsCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom Amenity

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Soi 9, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02