Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 9

Soi 9, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Corridor City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room
City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom- Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity- Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity -Standard Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1327 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1327)
Sort by:
Richard A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2015
Sukhumvit comfy hotel

Price, Rooms, Locaton
8.7
Excellent value for money, centrally located at the BTS overhead train platform along Sukhumvit Road. Separate yet attached Sports Bar & Restaurant served good standard American food: breakfast, lunch and dinner. Recommended for a single male travelor to Bangkok.
Report this review
Einar H. Couples Norway, June 20, 2015
good enough for 1 night

location, close to BTS and fair price
6
I booked this hotel because i needed a hotel closte to BTS station. Hotel is old and have seen better days, but for a night it is ok enough. Location is good for shopping or night life for those who what that. I think 1 or 2 stars would cover the standard of this hotel. Price is too much, but i guess the location is the reason why the price is high. Will consider stay again, but only for a night or 2 if need.
Report this review
Ooi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Value for money

Location. Staff. Comfortable.
8
I love it as its Not my first time staying there.
Report this review
Jamez P. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2015
Great Location

Location, Location and Location
7.3
Conveniently located in front of NANA BTS skytrain station. In fact so close when I open my room curtains, about 20 people staring at me who are waiting for the BTS. Hotel is next to all the night life and restaurants, but very noisy on the street side. Skytrain noise, Tuk Tuk and much traffic can prevent a good nights sleep. The staff where very friendly. If you drive a car, you will need to park 2 soi's away in the Amri hotel parking, so you will need to drag your luggage to the hotel.
Report this review
S S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2015
EXCLUSIVE

LOCATION, NEARNESS TO THE ENTERTAINMENT WORLD. VALUE FOR THE MONEY
7.7
FANTASTIC, MEMORABLE, IT'S MY 2ND HOME, VERY PLEASANT STAFF.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2015
City Lodge 9

Friendly staff
9
Very good
Report this review
Alastair P. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Great hotel, good location.

Location, Staff and breakfast
9
Another comftable stay at the City Lodge, if you like the area, want to be near the BTS you can't go wrong, its worth he extra money.
Report this review
Ray F. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2015
Stay City in Bangkok

location, price and cleanliness
8.3
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Ross M. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2015
Looking a little tired, but great location

Location, location, location
6.7
I've been staying at City Lodge Soi 9 for many years, and have written a few reviews for various agencies. I stayed a couple of nights this visit, but changed when I came back through Bangkok. The price was $20.00 a night above what it has been in the recent past, and frankly, it's not worth A$60.00 a night, when places like I Check Inn, a couple of hundred meters away are $40.00 a night. City Lodge is looking tired, and needs a major renovation. The bed is comfortable, airconditioning efficient, but the bathroom is showing its age, and the instant heat 'on the wall' type hot water system drops out occasionally, so it's a cold shower until the hot water is turned off and back on to reset. Front rooms can be a little noisy, so request a back room when booking. CL lost a lot of support when the management turned the restaurant into a nightclub/pickup joint, and sealed it off from the hotel. There is an arrangement in place where guests can have breakfast at the the nightclub, although they have to exit the hotel and enter the nightclub through a different entry, and hopefully all the patrons have gone by then!! But......the location of City Lodge can't be beaten. It's right at Nana skytrain station, and that's a big plus.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
CITY LODGE

Location, Staff, Value for money
8
GOOD
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Soi 9 BangkokCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - CorridorCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom- Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity- Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity -Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - SurroundingsCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner Room

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Soi 9, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05