or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Soi 9

Soi 9, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel
City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby Area City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Corridor City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room
City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom- Superior Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom Amenity City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity- Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity -Standard Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1257 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Anthony J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Good enough

good location & staff
7.7
Straightforward hotel very close to BTS. Bathroom outlet onto hallway is a bit weird. breakfast in sports bar downstairs, don't really need the rock music pumping out. Choice of coffee or juice a bit mean.
Pankaj S. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Short Stay - 1 day

Location, good value, staff
8.7
Good
Andres D. Couples Spain, February 5, 2015
My love story with this hotel is over

Location
5.3
I had been staying in this hotel in several visits to Bangkok and I was happy with it. This last time I had a completely different experience. The rooms were a bit bad smelling and the worst was the bad state in which the window was. We were sleeping on the rooms that face Sukhumvit, and with a Window not closing properly it was a hell of noise. I asked for the Window to be repaired or given another room and they proposed me to change to a higher class room, not overlooking to Sukhumvit. I finally accepted the upgrade and found that the window in the higher class room was not closing well either. Also noisy but fortunately not so much as the former one. The former smiling reception staff was no longer there and the guy with whom I had to deal was anything but kind. Not normal for a Thai!
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, February 4, 2015
overall okay except faulty water heater extra bed

location, cleanliness and value for money
8
It was okay except for the first day when the water heater was not functioning as they were not able to fix it at night. Should have checked the condition before letting guest in. In addition, the extra bed was not that comforting ie looks more like a hostel bed rather than a hotel.
S S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2015
Great Location & Value for the Money

Location, friendly staff & Value for the money
8
Fantastic. Would love to come back again & again. I am already a repeat & regular customer
Brian P. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
Transit Hotel

Location, Access to Sky Train, Close to restaurants
8.7
The City Lodge was adequate for an overnight stay as I needed a place with good access to and from the airport - it is adjacent to the Nana station. While there was no restaurant in the City Lodge a set breakfast is available next door at The Game bar for anyone with the breakfast included option - it doesn't open until 0830 which may be a problem with someone catching an early morning flight.
Andrew G. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2015
city lodge soi9

great location, good and friendly staff
6.7
Pros: great location, good staff. Cons: air conditioning issues, tv has limited channels.
Jurgen J. Couples Belgium, January 11, 2015
nice hotel

good location close to skytrain
7
its a nice hotel if u must stay in bkk for a few days easy accessible , clean and good service its a basic hotel with provides everything u need
Marie L. Couples Sweden, January 10, 2015
Noisy all hours

Good bed. Soft
5
To much noise. Bad smell in room.
Sean D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
Convenient Hotel in a great location

Location to BTS, Staff was great, Able to check out late no problem.
7.7
This was the second stay at this hotel and there will be more in the future. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help out. I checked in at 2am because of my late flight and I was worried about them giving away the room because I was not present at a descent time. It was ready when I got there and they were so great!. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants a good comfortable hotel in a good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Soi 9 BangkokCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Reception AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Lobby AreaCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - CorridorCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom- Superior RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity- Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - In-Room Amenity -Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - SurroundingsCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Bathroom AmenityCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner RoomCity Lodge Soi 9 Bangkok - Standard Corner Room

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Soi 9, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03