or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1662 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
David A. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2013
No frills centrally located hotel.

Location, breakfast, comfortable room
6.3
Overall, the stay was just okay. I needed a reliable internet connection to get some work done, but the internet was unfortunately pretty terrible the entire time I was there. The staff tried to help by re-setting the connection, but it just wasn't reliable. Breakfast next door at the Argentinian Steakhouse was good. When going to Bangkok again for work, I would probably stay in the same area, but at a different hotel. This hotel would be a good value if you just need a newer and clean place to sleep and to explore the city.
Willie K. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Beware of Room 306.

Easy access to public transport , Great breakfast
7
Upon checking in room number 306, request for room change 2 times (on 9/10 and 9/11) The air-con and other "motor" in the room are too noisy.I'm not referring to traffic noise.Staff said will check but never reply. Found 1 cracked glass in the bathroom upon returning to room on 9/11. Put aside and the cracked glass is cleared on 9/12. During check out on 9/15, I've been told to pay for the glass and missing chocolate. Clarified with staff that i did not. Staff informed to wait 10 min for the manager. In the end. No charge which is good. Very low speed internet Overall: Unhappy
Alan O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2013
Great location, getting little dated

Location, Staff, Location
7.7
I've stayed here maybe 20 times due to the location and staff. While the hotel has gotten dated and has fewer services now, like less than a dozen TV channels, it is very hard to beat the location at this price level. There's an MRT and BTS Skytrain station within a few minutes walk, a 7-11 to the right next door, with a noodle stall in the parking lot. There's a grocery market underneath the Westin accross the street, a 24 hour McDonald's on the other side of the Westin, and the Terminal 21 Mall right next door by turning left out the front door. Terminal 21 has many dining options on the 5th and 6th floors, with a good food court on the 5th floor as well. Plus a movie theater on the top level. Next to the grocery underneath the Westin is another food court that has fewer selections, but is also not nearly as full of people since Terminal 21 opened. It can be hard to find seating at Terminal 21 food court at peak times. The hotel itself has limited facilities, such as no pool or exercise room, and now no restaurant of its own. Their old restaurant is now a Brazilian or Argentinian steakhouse which is reportedly very good, though at prices you'll likely see at home. They have facilities available at one of their related Amari hotels, but it is quite a walk away so I've never gone. Wifi is free, though slow at times. There was quite a bit of construction noise in my stay the week before, but it had reduced a bit by I came back. I really like this hotel's location, and the beds are both huge and comfortable. But
Joshua G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Excellent, strategic location and clean rooms

Easy access to shopping, BTS and MRT, lots of restaurants around
9
Everything was excellent. Only two areas for improvement: 1) wifi signal was very weak 2) breakfast should start at 6am instead of 7am
Fauzey M. Families with older children Singapore, September 11, 2013
It was a great experience.

Its very near to the BTS. The staff is helpful. The location is accessible.
8
It was good! After all we need a place to sleep, and rest after a whole day of shopping. It is convenient and very near the BTS. So we love the fact that we dont have to take a cab all the time. When we need to cab we can just walk to Terminal 21 next door to get a cab. However, the internet was very slow. Especially when two people are using it at a time. Since we werent doing anywork and we need the internet only to socialise with family back home, it wasnt much of a problem. Overall I will give it a go again if Im in Bangkok.
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2013
Short stopover transit

good location, close to Skytrain and the Mts. close to new shopping mall
7
Dennis S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
Great price

Room rate, great location, friendly staff
8
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. New Terminal 21 shopping center is next door. Asoke skytrain station next to shopping center.
Alan O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Great location, too much construction noise

Location, Staff, Location
7.7
I've stayed here maybe 20 times due to the location and staff. While the hotel has gotten dated and has fewer services now, like less than a dozen TV channels, it is very hard to beat the location at this price level. There's an MRT and BTS Skytrain station within a few minutes walk, a 7-11 to the right next door, with a noodle stall in the parking lot. There's a grocery market underneath the Westin accross the street, a 24 hour McDonald's on the other side of the Westin, and the Terminal 21 Mall right next door by turning left out the front door. Terminal 21 has many dining options on the 5th and 6th floors, with a good food court on the 5th floor as well. Plus a movie theater on the top level. Next to the grocery underneath the Westin is another food court that has fewer selections, but is also not nearly as full of people since Terminal 21 opened. It can be hard to find seating at Terminal 21 food court at peak times. The hotel itself has limited facilities, such as no pool or exercise room, and now no restaurant of its own. Their old restaurant is now a Brazilian or Argentinian steakhouse which is reportedly very good, though at prices you'll likely see at home. They have facilities available at one of their related Amari hotels, but it is quite a walk away so I've never gone. Wifi is free, though slow at times. One bad thing on this trip is they were demolishing the building two doors down and seemed to start way too early, including someone who seemed to be doing some pounding almost all night. Although I think the restaurant was also upgrading facilities as well and seems to be doing that work in the non-operating hours before they open for lunch. The restaurant takes up a corner of the building and then almost all of the second floor and there seemed to be some drilling going on early in the morning there.
Jong S. Families with young children South Korea, August 30, 2013
it is so so...

near night culture...and market street food...
6
it is not good but just one night stay is ok, price is not expensive....
Balaji V. Couples India, August 28, 2013
Centrally Located with good and clean atmosphere

Very near to shopping, restaurants & local transport
8.3
We had a early check in in the hotel and the staff were really co-operative. this is very close to MRT, BTS sky train stations and for all local transport and good restauants etc. the room is big and clean and very helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07