or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1705 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1705)
Sort by:
Chua C. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2013
Will choose the same hotel if I were to go again

Location is close to metro and Bts, very convenient to go around. Walking distance to terminal 21. A lot of drinking areas too
8
Alan O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2013
Facilities getting worn, but still good value and

Location, staff, value
8.7
Location, staff, value I've stayed here maybe as many as 10 times and the fixtures are starting to get a little worn. Such as one room's tub had cracks which leaked water onto the floor and into the floor drain. The AC in another room wasn't very strong and the toilet valve had a constant leak. The rooms are overall in nice shape and a good size, it is just certain things are getting worn over the years, plus they have hardly any tv channels now. However, it is hard to beat the location. Literally within 100 yards of a BTS Skytrain station, an MRT subway station, two food courts, the Terminal 21 mall, a 24 hour McDonald's, a 7-11, ATM and two grocery stores. Also the staff has always been very friendly since it is a small hotel with not too many rooms. I used to stay at other hotels nearby for about $10 to $20 more each night, and some places a little cheaper, and I've made this my core hotel. It just is so convenient to everything, even the airport. I had a flight leaving at 7:30 so at about 3:30 AM, I just walked 20 yards, hailed a taxi and was off. In other hotels, I've had to either walk quite a way to the main road, or use the taxis hanging out around the hotel who tend to overcharge for airport trips. Also they have wood shutters to block the windows so you can literally black out the room to take a nap, which I often do. I have never tried the restaurant for either breakfast or other meals, so can't comment on that. Plenty of dining options across the street under the Westin, or now behind the hotel in Terminal 21.
Patric V. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 21, 2013
Hotel very close to BTS

Good location, Near shopping center and restaurants
8
Raghu I. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2013
great location and close to everything

great location and close to everything
8
Raghu I. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
clean central location

clean central location
8
Kahjone M. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2013
awesome stay throughout the trip

convinient, clean and cheap
8
George L. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2013
Very friendly stafVery very near shopping centers

Right next to shopping central, sky train station, nice local Restaurents.
9
I have been staying here very time I visit Bkk for praying n visit closes friends.loved the local food like Tomyam n Isan food & especially the Spa treatment! Will come back for sure!!! Cheers
Max B. Couples Sweden, April 14, 2013
Good value for money but could be cleaner.

Location, Price, Room size
6
Alan O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2013
Fantastic location, facilities getting bit worn

Location, service, value
8.3
I've stayed here many a dozen times and twice on this trip. It has been about 1 1/2 years since the last stay and the location has gotten better with the Terminal 21 mall right next to the hotel now. However, the hotel itself is getting a little worn. As an example, the AC in one room was a little weak. In another, the tub had some cracks so some water leaked through, onto the floor and down the floor drain. Not a huge leak and neither was a problem for me, but the wear is getting noticeable. Also they have very few tv channels now. Things that are nice about the hotel are the location, the solid wood coverings for the glass to the balcony so you can completely black out the room for a nap, lots of real hangers in the closet, free wifi, and the staff is good. Downsides are this is a small hotel, literally one row of rooms with the hallway in the back. So there's no pool or business centera, though you can use the pool and fitness center at their sister property, but on soi 5, which is a long walk or a sky train ride away. On the location, right next door is a 7-11, and accross the street and downstairs is the Tops market so you can buy groceries, and a food court. The McDonald's on the ground level above the market is open 24 hours. The brand new Terminal 21 mall behind the hotel has a nicer food court and many other restaurants, plus a market of its own. Also a movie theater. I literally made half the Sky Train trips I usually do with this new mall right next to the hotel. The Asoke Sky Train station is attached to Terminal 21 via walkways or you can enter from the street level, maybe 100 yards walk from the hotel. Around the corner is the MRT subway station, and there are always taxis in this area. I have never eaten at the hotel's restaurant and it is now if I recall a Argentinian steakhouse. There were lots of people there every night so it probably has pretty good food. When it was an Italian place before it never seemed very full.
Seng A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 8, 2013
Nice room & hotel in great location

Great location, Big n Clean Room, Quiet and Comfortable
7.7
Overall a pleasant stay at the City Lodge. Its a little pricier than the other hotels within the vicinity. But its advantage is its location, just 100m from the shopping mall Terminal 21 and Asok BTS. There's also a 7-11 just on the right of the hotel exit for easy daily amenities. There was some problem during my first night's stay as there was no hot water but that was repaired by the next day. Room was spacious with ample walking space. Bed was king size, big and comfortable with 4 pillows and 1 bolster. There's also free wifi, in room safe & fridge. Only complaints I can have were the bathroom was a bit small and the water jet from the shower wasn't that strong. The air conditioner was placed in one corner of the room and blowing upwards towards the ceiling, thus it might not be cold enough for individuals like me who likes to sleep in cooler conditions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07