My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1658 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
Prince M. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2013
Good hotel in great location

just beside Terminal 21 mall and other stores
6.3
the hotel itself looks good even it's old but well maintained. the room is nice, big, and i love the balcony/terrace so you can view what's happening outside day & night. the 'american style' breakfast is quite good but hopefully they can offer more variety in the menu especially with people that will be staying multiple nights. the price of the drinks inside the fridge is expensive so better just buy drinks in 7-11 store beside the hotel which is more cheaper. we always eat at pier 21 foodcourt inside the terminal 21 mall(5th floor) and the foods are cheap and tasty you can also take-away the food if you just want to eat in the room. i also experienced some connection problem in their wi-fi. all in all i recommend this hotel for its location and service.
Nightlife Tip: there's a night market outside but be cautious when buying items at the sidewalk and check if the price is reasonable if it's not try to convince the seller to your desired price and if they're not agreeing just look to some other vendors.
Wun Z. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Excellent location with a spacious room

40 steps from Asok Station, and right next to Terminal 21 (mall)
9
We are frequent travellers to Bangkok and the usual hotel that we frequently stay in was fully booked since we decided to make the trip at a pretty last minute and on a peak period. The location is crucial for us seeing that Bangkok's street is perpetually all jammed up most of the time. We picked this hotel knowing it is near a BTS station and didn't have very high expectations on the room. We specifically requested for a non-smoking room, but the only rooms left when we arrived were smoking rooms. They offered to change the next day but we were too lazy to repack and unpack so we lived with the smoking room. As for the condition of the hotel... we were pleasantly surprised. The lift and corridor to the rooms was just ok, but the room was spacious, modern and clean. The carpets looked new. Being a stone's throw away from Asok BTS station, we were able to zip around Bangkok - hassle free. Breakfast was good for the little additonal price.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only one con during our stay at CityLodge was the constant "whistle" coming from the traffic controller at Terminal 21. It starts as early as 7am... and ends 10:30PM. I got use to it after day one... so it's not a big deal to me. Light sleepers may find this a nuisance.
Kiat H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2013
Spacious room at great location

Spacious, simply furnished clean rooms
7.7
City Lodge is still a place with great location with nicely furnished simple rooms. However, I have now chosen another hotel in that same street with almost same price (City Lodge's price has gone up in recent months) due to the better centralised air-con system (City Lodge rooms has tobacco smell that is difficult to dissapate) & better water pressure in bathroom.
Christian O. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand

Basic hotel at a great location
7
The property is strategic located next to the new Terminal 21 shopping mall, which is connected to the BTS station and MRT station. So going to places was easy as you access to two mass transportation, namely the skytrain (BTS) and underground subway (MRT). There is also a 7-Eleven nearby, so it was convenient to buy things or grab a bit in the middle of the night. The room was surprisingly spacious but somewhat aged. There is also not much facilities in the hotel. However, for the great location and the reasonable price, I would definitely stay there again when I visit Bangkok again.
Thomas H. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2013
Good hotel if a bit overpriced

Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast
9
I normally stay at the Honey Hotel, further down Soi 19. However, the Honey was fully booked and not wanting to change my favorite location in Bangkok, I booked City Lodge. The Hotel is excellent in all respects, room size, appointments, breakfast and of course location, next to Pier 21 and the Skytrain. However, I found the price ti be somewhat high compared to the Honey. Although rooms at the Honey are a bit worn, the cost is half City Lodge and, more importantly, the honey has an excellent coffee shop which serves great Thai food until late, something City Lodge is lacking. I would stay at City Lodge again if I could get the room for half of the US$ 60.00 I ended up paying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a day pass on the Skytrain for unlimited trips for one day. Great value.
Malcolm G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Close to everything

Easy access to MRT & BTS
7.3
It would seem that hotel prices in the area have all risen however still reasonable value for money. Deluxe room is a good size, for the extra few bucks breakfast is OK & their coffee is very good. Asoke station is very close.
Shopping Tip: On either side is Robinson's & Terminal 21
Leong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Great location

Next to MRT station and shopping centre, and many small eateries along the street.
8.7
Very convenient and nice and clean hotel next to MRT station. The breakfast is great value for money. Room is relatively spacious given its price. Would definitely recommend to friends and anyone.
Julian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

Location
6.7
It was fine, rough round the edges and looking worn, don't expect I will stay there again as you can get better for the price.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to Soi Cowboy
Dussadee C. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2013
Great location and good size room

great location close to the mall and easy to get around with bts
10
Very good hotel . Great location and best service. I definitely come back.
Huy P. Groups Vietnam, January 29, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

Really nice location
7
The location is really good (at the center of bangkok and next to Terminal 21). However, the room is quite small and the lift is a bit old (can't fit more than 4 ppl) but I guess it doesn't matter much (for the price you pay for the hotel) The free wifi is only available at the lobby, just wish we could access the Internet in our room Recommended for shot stay at Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03