or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1597 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1597)
Sort by:
Alastair D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Too many problems

Location location location
6
Surly head of reception .(other staff good). Lift broke down. No hot water. Room safe not working.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great Location

location
8
good service and great location. 5 mins walk to bst asoke and terminal 21.
Colin B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
spacious rooms and very good location

very spacious
8
Stayed there many times. That says alot about the hotel and locations
Alan S. Groups Australia, September 18, 2012
The best hotel we experienced in South East Asia

Unbeatable location with a helpful staff
9.7
Our small group of four in two rooms, felt totally at home and felt genuine regret when we left. The hotel is not new but has heaps of character; our rooms were large and very comforably appointed.It was given the Trip Advisor 2012 award and we believe deservedly so. We could even joke about the querky lift button for the seventh floor which had to be pressed in a particular way. It is right beside Terminal 21 with floors of restuarants of different nationalities, Sukhmavit the underground station and Asoke the overhead transit system station. It's within a ten minute walk of Soi Cowboy and much nightlife It is difficult to drive to because of road congestion but we used the two transit systems which were next door.They're simple and cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When the city is gridlocked and traffic immovable and you have to get to Vertigo for drinks use the railway system to get as close as you can and then use the motorbike taxis, it's a scarfy but great experience. And Vertigo is well worth the expereience
Colin B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2012
great location with spaciois rooms

walking distance to shopping mall amd the mrt and bts
8
Originally booked at citylodge. Due to water leakage in most of the rooms, were upgraded to a neighbouring hotel at soi 5 Amari Boulevard. Romms are aboit the same size and evetything is comparable except it is not near to mrt stations, therefore would have to transfer from bts to mrt which can be a hassle. For pricing, citylodge or amari anytime.
Colin B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
spacious rooms and very good location

very spacious
8
Stayed there everytime i went to bkk. Says alot about the hotel and bkk.
Avid Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Nice Room

Nice lobby
6.7
It convenient to travel around. The BTS railway at 3 min walking distance. A nice Shopping mall beside the hotel.
Stefano F. Solo travelers Italy, September 13, 2012
Comfortable 3-star hotel

Location near Skytrain
6.7
this hotel is just a few yards from asok skytrain station in the heart of sukhumvit. it is convenient both for solo travellers and couples. as it is customary in most hotels in thailand, you pay the same rate for single or double occupancy and your guest is required to show passport/identification only. staff is friendly. cost/benefit ratio is satisfactory.
Peter T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

Location to the skytrain
9.3
I have stayed here often and always enjoy the short walk to the skytrain. The addition of Terminal 21 for shopping and the movies and restaurants is a bonus.
James K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Central and near train station

Clean, quiet, near to shopping.
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04