or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1669 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1669)
Sort by:
Alice K. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Great Location!! Beautiful surroundings.

Location! Next to an Argentina Steak Hse
8
Stay numerous time. Its our first choice hotel. Basic needs fully met. Just a feed back to hotel to increase the water pressure for bathing comfort.
Travel tip: Hotel has small Reception and corridors look antique. But the room is very good for basic expectation.
Kiat H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2012
First stay with breakfast

Location
6.7
Having stayed here many times, it's a wonder this is the first I've booked with breakfast. Not a buffet but ala-carte set, special mention goes to the coffee which is above average. No significant issues to mention this stay as it was as the past stays, business as usual - tobacco smell rooms, not so powerful air-conditioning the drawbacks. But I really like its location.
David B. Business travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Great Location

Ticks All The Boxes
7.7
This was my second visit to City Lodge in 10 days. I had a great corner room on 7th floor, very roomy, free internet and all round a perfect spot for everything at hand. The convenient 7-eleven next door and foodstalls also helps. I had broken a tooth the day before my arrival and having dentists in Asoke enabled me to undertake some convenient repair work. I will be back. . . . .
John L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location and near BTS

Great location and near BTS
7.3
Located next to the new Terminal 21 shopping, and BTS/MRT Asoke terminal. The elevator is very old. Room is old but ok for this price. The building is old.
Shopping Tip: Across the hotel is a convenience store where you can buy things you need.
Hock J. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Hotel on a good location.

Hotel was situtated at a excellent location.
8
The hotel was 2 minutes away from Asok BTS & Sukhumvit subway. Terminal 21 is just right by the side, with SF Cinema. A few steps away from the hotel lobby by the side has 7-11 convinence stall, and a roadside stall selling chicken rice and noodles which is pretty tasty. The size of the room was good for 2 pax. It's clean, aircon is working and all shower facilities are working fine. Hotel has free Wi-Fi connection but is pretty weak. It is advised to have a universal plug as they are using 2pins plug. You can get from the reception if you request from them. Staff speaks simple english and is helpful. Overall a pleasant stay for 4days3nights. Everything was good except the lift is quite small. Can only fit 4 or 5 person. It will be lesser if you are carring luggage.
Restaurant Tip: Right beside is Terminal 21 shopping centre which is approximately less than 2 years old. There is a number of F&B around. Side note, Terminal 21 is offering free WI-Fi for tourist for 1 year but remember to bring your passport.
Robert H. Solo travelers Norway, December 2, 2012
Great location

Location, staff, size of rooms
7.7
Located on the doorstep of both Terminal 21 and Robinson shopping mall, with less then one minutes walk to BTS and MRT, this is the hotel with one of the best locations in Bangkok. The hotel is a bit, aged, but the size of the rooms, and the fact that they are clean, makes up for this. The staff is always smiling.
Restaurant Tip: Some good thai food, outside the seven eleven, 5 meters from the hotel entrance.
David B. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2012
Value for money

Location, location, location
8
I stayed here a few years ago, things have improved with renovated rooms. Has a great location for restaurants, BTS, entertainment and right next to Terminal 21. Friendly staff and good rates including free Wifi and breakfast. I will definitely be back. Rooms are large, comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Good value.
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Excellent value in great location.

Very good value ie clean and well appointed.
10
i always stay in this hotel as it is cheap but with good rooms, excellent A/c and breakfst, and very convenient for transport and shopping.The internet deals are exceptional value for money.
Thun C. Families with young children Thailand, November 25, 2012
Great location

Best price
8.7
Clean and cosy. Great location for the price. Very convenient. You will like it here
Justin L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Great Hotel Close to the Action

Deluxe Room big spacious great balcony overlooking Soi 19
8.7
Was lucky when I stayed at City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, as I had booked for a standard room, but when I checked in they were fully booked, so the staff upgraded me to a Deluxe room. Room was spacious and clean, balcony overlooking Soi 19 was great having a cigerette on the balcony and watching the city and people move. Right next door to Terminal 21 mall which has great food and some shops if you wanted to do some shopping, 7-Eleven right next door to top up on anything you might need in the night.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Soi Cowboy (6-9 minute walk), also really close to Nana plaza (10-15minute walk), all the street bars at your disposal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03