or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1692 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1692)
Sort by:
Carolyn C. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Wonderful place for a family

Service, accessibility and a mall next door!
9
We love staying here. Everything you need is nearby,they have friendly and accomodating staff, good facilities and you get all that for a decent price. That's why we choose to stay here everytime we go to Bangkok!
Karyn K. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Not bad hotel

Location location
7.3
lift was very dodgy and rooms not too bad. didn't have breakfast so can't comment on it. we only stayed for one night then moved just a little further up the road.
Nightlife Tip: Soi cowboy just across the road but the liitle bars outside this area are better value and less inclined to rip you off
Karyn K. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Great service and top location

Best locatio close to soi cowboy and bts mrt and shopping
8.7
2nd stay here in a year. We love the lemgrass smell and the rooms are great but unfortunately the shower floods in the junior suite rooms due to a design fault but otherwise it's good value for money. Get to breakfast early if you don't want to miss out.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get to breakfast early or you'll miss out
Kiat H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2012
Petite & quaint little lodge but love it anyhow!

Cheap & reasonable price
8.7
Again my choice is clear to stay at City Lodge. Non-smokers beware though as some rooms have quite a strong tobacco smell from before. Water pressure is low sometimes & air-con is not strong enough for current BKK sweltering heat. But I like it for the convenience that Terminal 21 with 2 whole food floors is just at your doorstep, so is the Sukhumvit MRT & Asoke BTS. No swimming pool & no parking (almost) but who cares as long as the price is cheap.
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Great.... but.....

Great location, friendly staff and very laid back
9
the arrival was great with helpful team from the security, bell boy to the great reception team. rooms are perfect for a short term stay. location is right in the heart of bkk. only downfall is that we were expected to check in on our return trip to bkk after a week but the excuse of ''water pipe'' burst in the room was given to us. so, we had to move to another hotel (armari) which was terrible!!!! other than that, all good..... will be back soon!
David L. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2012
Great Location

THe rooms are very modern and the location is best in the city (near Terminal 21 and Asok station which is the city's heart)
7
The only thing I have to say is that the staff's lack of conversational English was a tad annoying at times. Also, the corridors are lacking AC, but that's not a huge issue.
Graham K. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Good Location, Small rooms

Location for shopping ideal
6.7
Small rooms and a basic interior but clean and well maintained. Massive shopping opportunities just acsross the road. Limited parking. No hotel bar.
Shopping Tip: Terminal 21 for good value shopping for womens clothes and accessories.
Adam S. Solo travelers Denmark, June 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Price
10
Great location but small rooms. If you are fine with that then go for it. I personally would like something a bit bigger. Another thing is the location.
Christopher Z. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Perfect location, couldn't have picked a better!

location, super friendly service, clean and simple.
9.7
if you are going to bangkok and want to stay in the heart of sukhumvit close to all the action then this is the spot! 1 block from the mall, soil cowboy (for the partiers!) tons of restaurants, nightclubs etc. starting with superb hospitality on arrival, all the way to checkout, the staff at citylodge were fantastic. as a world traveler i have stayed in every type of accompdation possible and i would highly recommend this if you are looking for a comfortable room with no unnecessary frills or nonsense!
Restaurant Tip: When you want to go out to eat, instead of asking around the locals (you will get sent to the expensive places with mediocre wannabe Thai food!) Just go and explore! Look for the little spots street side that have soup boiling and small tables with school children and old ladies!
Roberto Z. Solo travelers Italy, June 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
the hotel is small but the location is great. close to bts and mrt and big shopping mall. excellent starting pint to visit the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03