Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1710 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1710)
Sort by:
Todd W. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2012
Great place is a great location

Clean rooms, nice staff, and night next to the public transportion system./
10
Had a great stay with a great price... early bird special price
Travel tip: Make sure to book the earlybird special, rates double if not booked early
Charulatha V. Couples India, April 24, 2012
Clean, decent hotel with good service

Locality, cleanliness, co-operative and english speaking staff
8
our stay was for 7 days (we extended our stay by paying extra money by cash) and we had a good stay. paying by cash directly was cheaper than using internet booking. first day when we asked our stay to be extended they said x amount for the stay/night. but when we went to pay it on the last but one day of our stay, they said that it is x+200baht and this was a different receptionist. then we asked her to check our checkin documents where the the first day's receptionist scribbled the price. the she agreed to take x bhat. so if you are going for this option, be cautious as the room rates keeps changing based on the demand. great advantage is that it is next to bts and mrt stations. it also has a good shopping mall (terminal 21) as it's next door. it also has 7/11 as it's other neighbor. we took water from 7/11 shop as that proved to be the cheapest compared to any other place (including street shops). hotel receptionists know english but fluency is not enough. they are helpful to get your things done soon. on our second day of our stay we heard some girl crying sound from bathroom and we complained about it. other than this nothing else was abnormal. cleanliness is good enough (a non-smoking room). we did not take any food from the hotel as there were many close by street side shops close by (in front of the next door 7/11 itself) and they were tasty, hygienic and cheap. only problem is that there is a security guard/ traffic guard next door for terminal 1 shopping center. he keeps blowing whistle from morning 10.00am until night 9.30pm/10.00pm. this can be disturbing if you are staying at hotel during this time. for us, we were always out for sight seeing during these hours or were damn tired to hear him so overall, our stay was pleasant. no swimming pool in this location. hence not so good for people who want some fun at hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bts and mrt stations are very close by and can use them to any tourist spot (some main attractions need an extra bus/ taxi too). close by to shopping malls, 7/11 and street side food shops.
Wei T. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel at a great location

Accessiblity. Very convienence.
7.7
One of the best value hotel within the area.Located less than 100m from Asok BTS station and at the heart of bangkok downtown you can't ask for a better location.It has a good shopping mall (terminal 21) as it's next door. it also has 7/11 as it's other neighbor.I highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: BTS and MRT stations are very close by and can use them to any tourist spot (some main attractions need an extra bus/ taxi too). Close by to shopping malls, 7/11 and street side food shops.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
Great room, good location

spacious room, clean, close to skytrain, close to entertainment
9.3
The hotel was well maintained, clean, and spacious. It was located close to entertainment and transportation options. I did not stay long, so I cannot comment on specific amenities and services available as I did not use them. Regardless, I highly recommend this hotel.
Wee H. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2012
A Very Convenience Hotel

Location, Location, Location
8.3
one of the best value hotel within the area. the hotel is a bit old but they have done a great job at refurbishing the room and lobby area. located less than 100m from asok bts station and at the heart of bangkok downtown you can't ask for a better location. there is plenty of food, shopping, entertainment outlets and massage within walking distance. there is also free wifi and the most helpful staff.
Birgy D. Families with older children France, April 16, 2012
good location but noisy

location
6
nice people, big room, shower without pressure, clean, noise from outside, aircon loud
Nightlife Tip: near soi cowboy
Sheik F. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2012
Cool

Great location
2.7
the hotel is perfectly located. internet was not working well as reported before so they need to fix that. check in is a 2 pm so if you are arriving early, it is better to check to see if you can check in earlier. i had to go to the other hotel down the road. they tried to tell me they were overbooked and i had to switch to amari hotel which i stayed in once and did not like. this was unacceptable for me. i like this hotel for its price and location and would stay again.
Mimi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Great Location!

Location & Accommodating Staff
7
although i ended up being upgraded to another sister property at soi 5, the location of this hotel is ideal as it is next to terminal 21 and just next to the asok bts station. the receptionist and bellman were most accommodating even though i arrived early for check-in. they upgraded me to another 4 star hotel because their rooms weren't ready and the hot water wasn't working. they even paid for the taxi fare to soi 5!
George L. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with a smile !

friendly, best location, next to bts station , surrounded by 5 stars hotels
9.7
i arr very early at 8am, talk to smiling receptionist and next thing she told us we can check in now n event upgrade us to superior room!!! wow , this i'd the kind of service i have been coming back to thailand again m again !!! location is great, especially now the new shopping centre " terminal 21" has open right next to it! i will tell all my family n friends about this new wondeful little lovely hotel i found !!! and also thks agoda for all!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always stay near bts or subway station in bkk as to avoid taking cabs n caught in traffic jams! walk to allays(soi) in bkk , u will find many amazing things.., cheers
Kerry D. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Usual great service

Friendly, good location
8
have stayed many times at city lodge and never disapponted. soi 19 is fast becoming one of the better soi's to stay in due to the amenities & transport links nearby. since terminal 21 opened next door the f&b and shopping options have exploded!
Shopping Tip: Terminal 21 next door to City Lodge

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07