or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1689 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1689)
Sort by:
Leo H. Solo travelers Germany, April 5, 2012
Basic hotel in great location

good price and great location nearby TERMINAL 21 new shopping mall
6.3
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
great location

great location and value for the price that we paid for.
7.3
the hotel is a bit old but the location is good. as it near to the bts station. few minutes away walk. and 2 minutes to the shopping mall. very much value for the money that we paid for. the towel of the hotel need to be changed. as is a bit of old
Katsuhiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, April 5, 2012
City Lodge

location
8
good located hotel, shopping mole, transport, dinning out and night spot. every things near by.
Restaurant Tip: Just next door shopping centre (terminal 21) has 100 restaurants choose from.
Weng W. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2012
Wonderful hotel

location
6.7
Staff is friendly and the location of the hotel is great, near to BTS & MRT. Going to stay there again.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2012
Hidden gem for the budget traveler.

location
8.3
this is my third time staying here. i stayed for 5 nights, then went to cambodia, stayed here 2 more nights and then to kl. i love the location - there's a 7-11 right next door, there's the new terminal 21 mega-mall right next door, the skytrain and mrt are literally a 1 minute walk away (which is a major plus in the bkk heat), it's right off sukhumvit, so you can walk right out into the street stalls and hawkers. and soi cowboy is right across the street, if that's your thing. the rooms are surprisingly big, though they do vary. the bathrooms are spacious, with a shower/bathtub (which can be rare in this price range). tv, wifi, and mini-fridge. i also like that you can turn on the amber lights by the bed for some great mood lighting. the italian restaurant on first floor is great, if a tad pricey, but the food is excellent and the service is, too. there is also room service available, which i only used once and it was completely adequate. staff is polite and helpful. the a/c in my room wasn't working well one night when i got in at about 2am. i called from desk and they immediately came to look at it, and when they couldn't fix right away, moved me immediately to another room, which was actually larger suite. cons: as someone previously mentioned, terminal 21 is right next door and the guy who directs traffic blows his whistle all day. personally, i found this more amusing than anything. i mean, you're in bangkok, in the heart of sukhumvit - if you're expecting tranquility, you've come to the wrong part of town.
Chee W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2012
Lovely staff with great smile

Location
8
Lovely staff with great smile, convenient but room too old
Shopping Tip: Next to terminal 21 new mall
Juyeun H. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2012
nice hotel but very slow wifi

Good location
8.7
i got upgraded to delux room which was nice. pros : very close to asok bts and skhumvit mrt, everything is nearby, terminal 21 food court is great, hotel service was good, room was well maintained cons: a bit noisy at night due to the hotel location, very slow wifi
Chang-I H. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2012
A simple and clean hotel

Exceptional rate
7.3
The room is clean and the rate is great. Our only complaint is that we left a clothes hanger in the room and by the time we went back to the hotel the next day, the reception told us that the maid has already threw it away.
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
Great Location, big room - check for wifi

location, price, staff,
8.3
Booked here to attend a conference in the Westin across the road. The hotel came recommended. Despite the advantages to follow the overriding issue of my stay was the wifi being either out of action or so weak that it was near useless. The staff say it is temporary but I wouldn’t stay again as it made work very difficult. The problem seemed to be a connection outside of the hotel but be warned if internet access is vital to you. One slightly annoying feature is that a new internet login is required each 24 hours. This is generated at reception. Great location - in the centre of Sukhumvitt, next to the best new fancy mall in Bangkok (Terminal 21) next to Asoka BTS etc..Despite the location double glazing keeps the noise out. Rooms are bigger than standard and have spacious desk with plenty of power outlets. Good size mini bar, limited TV stations, older but functional bathrooms.
Tim A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

Location
5.7
NO Internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04