or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel

8/2-6 Sukhumvit Soi 19 Rd., Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1711 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1711)
Sort by:
Kai H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2011
Comfortable room, valued for money

Good location.. Good service
8.3
location is great, 5 mins slow walk to asoke bts station. a new shopping mall, terminal 21, just beside the hotel. the street of sukhumvit is full of night life... room is quite spacious and clean, free wifi... unable to rate the breakfast as it's not in my room package. hotel service is quite ok... security is fine as well.
Nightlife Tip: after 11pm, u may try your lucks on the "chicks (from african to thai)" hanging along the street from nana bts station to the hotel... or not drop by soi cowboy (within 10 mins walk - just above sukhumvit subway station) for some go-go bar show.
Rob S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Central, pleasant, professional service

Location, personal service
9.3
Very close to Asoke BTS station, immediately next door to the new Terminal 21 shopping destination, minutes walk from restaurants, bars and entertainment venues.
Joy S. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2011
Great location but noisy

easy access to all transport; bts, mrt, and many taxi around
6.3
Good for short stay and if you wish to save time on busy bangkok traffic. No facilities in the hotel except 1 restaurant downstairs but many eateries around & very convenient. I booked and paid online for the room. I requested to extend 1 additional night, the hotel insisted a 20% increase even it was not busy. I found that was a bit unfriendly to a 3rd-time returned customer like me. Other downsides are traffic noise but overall pros outweigh cons.
Alexander S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2011
Oldie, but goodie

Great location
9.3
coming back to this favorite hotel after the construction next door is finished. the new mall, terminal 21, is huge. you can spend a whole day there. lots of picture taking locations inside. there is also a cinema complex at top level. no need to go to other mall.
Peik Y. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Great location

Sky train station just nearby
7.7
I was told that the hotel water tank leaking and insufficient water supply during check-in, and transferred us to another hotel with the same name but located at different soi. It is an old building/hotel. Rejected the offer after checking the room as it is small. Finally get upgraded room at Amari hotel which is a nice hotel and just nearby.
Yan F. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 10, 2011
Convenient location

Convenience to both skytrain and underground stations
7.3
i have stayed here several times because of its convenient location. it now has a large shopping complex alongside (terminal 21) which has a good range of shops and eateries. the hotel staff are friendly and the hotel is always clean and tidy.
Alex W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
Good value hotel in the heart of Sukhumvit

Location, comfortable rooms
7.3
Decent hotel in an excellent location near Asoke. Close to BTS and MRT stations, it's also around the corner from a brand new shopping mall. The bell hop guy was very friendly and cheerful! The rooms were well furnished and had a big balcony overlooking the street. Free wi-fi is provided.
Neo K. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
Old but clean rooms, near bts metro, terminal 21

Asoke BTS, Sukhumvit Metro
7
An old building but overall our stay was quite pleasant. The the building looks a bit dated and we can see cracks here and there, the paint on the bathtubs were peeling. However, our room was very clean. We booked a delux room. It was well equipped with safe, torchlight, slippers, bathrobes and coffee/tea maker. I realised the housekeeping was not properly done at times. One of my towels had the smell of smoke and we are non smokers, the coffee and tea was never refilled from the first day when i arrived throughout my 5 nights there. The soap which i left on the basin table near the tap ended up jumbled together with my own toiletries. The hotel has an excellent location, just next to Terminal 21 and Asoke BTS and sukhumvit Metro station. Easy to find lots of restaurants nearby and a 24hr 7-11 & Macdonalds just next to the hotel. You may like this hotel if you are not so particular and just want an average clean place to sleep and easy access to BTS and Metro station. However, if you are willing to forgo the conveniency of getting a hotel just next to BTS and willing to walk a little bit, i believe you will be able to book a better place to stay.
Marc J. Solo travelers France, December 5, 2011
transfer to amari soi 5

location, comfort
6.3
It seems they make some over booking at city lodge and then relocate you at the Amari on soi 5. Anyway , they call the taxi and pay the transfer. The Amari have some big rooms, a little on the old side , the bedding is good , the bathroom is ok with tub and separate shower. So great location , good hotel condition, professional and helpful staff.
Hemmo M. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2011
Central location and spacious comfortable rooms

Location close to sky train/subway, major shopping malls. Room size and facilties. Good restaurant
8.3
Doorman and reception were helpfully on arrival, since we had a small encounter with a cheating airport taxi driver. Quality Italian food in the attached restaurant where also breakfast at reasonable price was served. Whilst rooms are excellent in size and facilties, the beds are very hard. The central location has a drawback that's relative noisy outside, with constant whistle-sounds from next door new Terminal-21 shopping complex.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 19 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07