or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel

Soi 9, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Station - Right in front of hotel City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Station City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Entrance City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1136 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1136)
Sort by:
Zamal K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
good location but unexpected adds on

good security, great system. friendly staff
8.7
all staff were friendly and helpful. rooms were cleaned daily and restocked. but, for my last day i was disappointed to know that i had to pay extra. they say that was for phone calls. i only made local calls. please don't use their phone nor anything in their room. highly upset about this.
Travel tip: don't use their phones. for local calls it is very expensive. they did not tell me that i would have to pay for local calls.
Ling S. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2013
conveinent hotel and value for money

location, conveinence, clean
6.3
Stay here a few times and never disappointed. shopping and dining at doorstep.
Shahnawaz C. Business travelers Pakistan, January 18, 2013
central location

location, street shopping, close to BTS
5.3
Tina A. Groups Sweden, January 15, 2013
Good location

Location, good breakfast, nice with access to outdoor pool, okay room
6.3
The location is good and the room was okay. The staff were kind of rude though.
Simon D. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Great Location In The Heart Of The Action

Location, Staff
8
i stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend. my room (the superior) was clean and cheerfully serviced daily. having nana bts at your doorstep made getting to and out of the hotel very easy. utilising the bts and local transport i was able to access don muang airport with ease. the hotel is right in the thick of sukhimvit road. if you're ok with crowds and many weird and wonderful things then you'll be fine staying here.
Restaurant Tip: You'll find most types of food here, but be warned that it is expensive by Thailand standards. If you're cashed up then no problem. If you'd like to save some baht and have a more authentic Thai meal then head down one if the many Soi's and do some exploring.
Chang X. Groups India, January 11, 2013
A very awesome and happening location.

Hotel City Lodge is in the center of all the pubs, bars, massage parlours and best of all it's only a few mins walking distance to nana Skytrain station.
9.7
Me and my friend had a lovely time with no complaints or whatsoever. The reception ladies are very helpful and polite. The security guard is a very humble gentleman, always greeted me with a big smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit the nana night market, nana cowboy, terminal 21 which is located pretty close to the hotel itself with only approx 10 mins walk.. He Skytrain station is very close by and it's very convenient and cheap. If incase you wanna visit pataya from Bangkok then you can always take a Skytrain to ekamine and then walk to the Bus station and catch a bus to pataya, it only cost 130Baht.. And 126baht from pataya back to Bangkok.. The bus to pataya starts at 4:30am from Bangkok and the last bus that returns back to Bangkok from pataya is 11pm.. There is a bus in every half an hours gap.
Charles B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great Location, clean, staff friendly

Location, use of Swimming pool at sister hotel
9.7
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, the location is fantastic, right next to the Sky Train and a walk from many other great sites. Will be staying again every time i come through Bangkok. Value for money. Showers could do with being replaced and Air con a bit old but still ok and work fine.
Nightlife Tip: a short walk to Nana Plaza and only 10 mins from Soi Cowboy. Using the Sky train you can access many other places for between 20 - 40 baht. Only 10-15 mins from some larger shopping Malls like MBK and Siam. Worth a see.
Calvin A. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel with good location!

Clean and cozy!
8.3
lovely hotel with big bed! i got the high level rooms at the back of the hotel! doesn't have a very great view from the window, but everything else was great! good service! only bad point is that the breakfast only starts serving at 0800a, which is considered late for me! i signed up for 3d breakfast but only had time for breakfast once! overall, great hotel at a great location!
Restaurant Tip: Not much shopping nearby, as compared to Siam area.. But plenty of roadside stalls!
Guy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
excellent receptions staff

helpfullness at reception was outstanding
6.3
rooms poor compared to sister hotel,location was good and close to nanna for business
Rodney H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2012
Convenient location to BTS

Price and Location
7
Hotel was clean, convenient location, and helpful staff. Room was quite large and had all of the basic amenities. My room was facing the back of the hotel and so I had no problems with noise. Rooms are not new but were clean and spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Station - Right in front of hotelCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS StationCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - EntranceCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04