My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel

Soi 9, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Reception City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Lobby City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Pasta ’n’ Noodles City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Station - Right in front of hotel City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Station
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1084 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Auemporn L. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
Very nice Hotel and Staff, Excellent Location

Nice rooms and breakfast next door outstanding and very good.
9.3
Plan to stay at City Lodge again in Bangkok. Thank you.
James K. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
Great place to stay

Comfortable room, helpful staff, and on BTS (overhead transit) line
8.3
The proximity to the BTS transit system is a definite plus. It is easy to get around many of the places in Bangkok that most would like to get to: shopping, entertainment, and some sightseeing. For the adventurous, the BTS links to a subway system (MRT) and river taxi, thus opening to options to get around. The hotel has a very good, helpful staff and is located in the midst of street shopping, night entertainment and a large variety of food vendors ranging from 5 star establishments to on-street food items. The only drawback is that the rooms sre not very soundproof but this was not often a disturbing factor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to arrange a trip to see the Grand Palace. Either take a meter taxi (make sure you ask for the meter rather than the flat rate the taxis will promote) or take the BTS and link up with a water taxi on the river.
Philip L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Decent Budget Choice

Location, price
5.7
City Lodge is a good budget choice but is a a hotel with no frills. There is no health club or spa and no business center. I checked in late and there was no bellman to help with luggage. The room is clean and pretty quiet but is getting a bit run down. The tv is old ( although it does have HBO) and the bathroom has only a shower. My rate included free breakfast and there were two options of Western meals. I did not eat them but it looked like they were cooked to order. The staff was friendly and the location was close to the MRT and the skytrain. The hotel is not a bad place to stay for a night or two but is basically just a place to sleep in.
Dmitry Z. Solo travelers Russia, November 10, 2012
Good calm place

good place in the heart of bkk' near nana bts
7.7
old but good hotel, clean but dark room (because of classical wood design). calm place near nana bts (25-30m). good for this rate. friendly staff. cons: cockroaches in bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: Nana plaza entertainment complex in a walking distance from hotel, about 15 min.
Vadim R. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Fantastic location

near BTS station
7.7
This hotel is ideally located no many night life venues such as metro(BTS), shopping opportunities, health facilities like Bumrungrad Hospital, spas/massage. Near many embassies and other attraction like Lumpani stadium. Excellent restaurants are abundant in the area.
Benjamin B. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2012
Slightly outdated hotel in a great location

Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
7.3
This hotel is ancient by the standards of the neighborood. It has probably been there 20 years and has not received much updating along the way. The floors are worn, the locks have real keys and giant keyrings that you leave at the front, and the walls are not thick. All that said, the staff is really kind, and it is literally under the Skytrain station in a perfect location for all of the excitement of lower Sukhumvit. There is not a driveway or anything fancy about the place, but it is clean and who really needs a so-so hotel restaurant when the food anywhere in the neighborhood is so good.
Nightlife Tip: The Game, the bar downstairs, has some of the most exceptional pool tables in the city. Very nice place to play a game and very competitive games.
Jacob C. Business travelers Norway, November 6, 2012
Easy and Cheap

Warm Aircon
7.3
This hotel is cheap and nice ... but can be warm if the aircon not working well . Is central located , with limited view .
Graham W. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2012
great place to stay, friendly & efficient staff

price, location, friendlyness
9.7
great stay, have stayed a few times in the past, and always come back to it, great access to everything you need or want in bagkok.
William B. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Hotel okay but breakfast confusing. No pool or gym

Great location at Sukhumvit Soi 9 at Nana BTS station
6.3
Hotel was fine. Great location. Clean rooms. Good air conditioning. Staff nice enough, but most not very good at English. Breakfast was the downside. The hotel has no restaurant, so they arranged for breakfast at the adjacent sports bar. We stayed for five nights. The first day, they handed us a menu but told us we can have eggs and bacon or sausage and coffee and juice. We selected and breakfast came out with potatoes and a tomato and the things we ordered. The portions were not as big as the breakfasts shown on the menu. Example, one slice of bacon instead of two. After breakfast I asked at the hotel and they said we were entitle to the American breakfast only. Some breakfast items on the menu were less expensive but were not available to us. The next day we ordered the same things but were told our orange juice wasn't free and we were charged for it. On Saturday there was a planned power outage from 8:30 am for the utility company to repair something. We woke up and went for breakfast early to avoid the lack of power. The restaurant decided they would not open and didn't bother to inform the hotel. Luckily they sent us to a sister hotel for a buffet breakfast that was just great. But we had to wait 30 minutes while they sorted that out. On the fourth day, we ordered American breakfast and the waitress told us we were only entitled to the British breakfast. Okay, fine, we'll have that. It turned out to be the same as we had been having and this time they brought orange juice without us even asking and it was free again. On the last day, the waitress told us we could have scramble or fried eggs or an omelette. Since that was a new choice, I decided to try it with bacon. The waitress confirmed my order. A few minutes later, a different waitress came over and asked the same thing so I confirmed again. Another few minutes later, they brought out fried eggs and sausage. I corrected them and the omelette that came later had no cheese (like the menu said it should).
Hotel Feature Tip: Maybe book the room without breakfast and eat at any of the many choices nearby. You will get variety and avoid the confusion by being able to order off the menu.
Stuart R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
always good

loction and staff
8.3
Always agreat hotel near to the BTS for onward travel and the staff are charing and friendly never any problems at all here rooms a little dark but clean always choose this hotel when in BKK even though i have used others earlier in my travels i recommen this especially with the great Game Pub now adjoining it
Nightlife Tip: close to nana but also great bars such as Gullivars on Soi 5 and Bangkok Beat on soi7/1

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel BangkokCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Pasta ’n’ NoodlesCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Station - Right in front of hotelCity Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel Bangkok - Nana BTS Station

Customer Reviews - City Lodge Sukhumvit 9 Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07