arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 87 reviews
Excellent 8.8
Based on 487 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 87 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7 Steven W.
Australia
February 05, 2015
Motel was nice
Clean friendly well appointed
Nice

10 Simon
Australia
January 31, 2016
brilliant well presented, outstanding owners
Very well presented, outstanding service, clean and very neat.
Rooms a tad small, would like to see a microwave in room

10 Darryn
Australia
January 28, 2016
Friendly staff who were meticulous...
The room was very clean and tidy and the facilities were excellent. The host was friendly and informative when we booked in. The location was central and suited us well during our visit.

8.7 Tanya M.
Australia
January 19, 2015
Great stay
Cleanliness and friendliness of staff

10 colin D.
Australia
January 19, 2015
Great value for money
Great location Clean Breakfast included
Hi Have stayed many times and will stay more. Thank you.

9.6 Gillian
Australia
January 27, 2016
Exceptional
Everything was great..

8.3 Michael
Australia
January 26, 2016
Package just right
Hotel style, ie internal room, close to lounge, breakfast room etc. Continental breakfast included, ie good value
nothing to report

9 Troy M.
Australia
December 30, 2014
Easy
Access. Location. Cleanliness
Hassle free

10 Howard F.
Australia
December 22, 2014
1 night stay
Comfort & cleanliness. Courteous,attentive managers.

9.2 Belinda
Australia
January 23, 2016
Thank you very much for...
Respect & compassion & trust. Factual information, amenities guide etc.

10 Kathryn
Australia
January 23, 2016
Great location, eccellent facilites and...
the size of the room was great. The room was comfortable and well maintained. It was very clean and over all a very pleasant place to stay.

7.7 Mark S.
Australia
December 03, 2014
Neat & Tidy
Nice big rooms, Close to CBD, Nice staff
Had no problems, like a home away from home. Simple breakfast but good. Nice staff & clean rooms. Plus it was nice & quite there. Will go back again if in Toowoomba.

9 aldrin R.
Philippines
November 24, 2014
comfort and style
staff performance,cleanliness and comfort, location
we really enjoy our stay. if you have a short trip to Toowoomba. This place is the best!

9.2 Suzanne
Australia
January 23, 2016
Very good apart from the...
Very cosy and super clean
Could have had a microwave as came in late and they had frozen foods for sale but because a single double room no microwave to use that service

7.1 Leesah
Australia
January 17, 2016
Clean and comfortable
The room was very clean, small but comfortable. Check in was smooth and friendly
One staff member quite rude to another guest

9 David P.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Great value
Clean, the owners run the motel and their caring is evident in the presentation. Continental buffet breakfast was included in this booking. Good value.
Great

5.3 Don S.
Australia
October 23, 2014
Clean but with thin walls and rude staff
Price, cleanliness,
I was greeted by a grumpy and cantankerous old man at reception who seemed to want to intimidate me out of staying before I set foot in my room (and he almost did - I was ready to walk to another motel but after a long journey i just wanted to eat and sleep) the noise of the couple next door talking was very audible although not shouting or even raising their voices it seemed that the walls must be quite thin. To find somewhere to eat close by was also a challenge. It was definitely my first and only stay at City Motor Inn Toowoomba!

9.6 Prue
Australia
January 14, 2016
A consistently great place to...
The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms spotlessly clean

9.6 Tricia
Australia
January 12, 2016
Value for money great shot...
Its was affordable neat clean and well presented a good experience and I will be back.

9.7 Ann B.
Australia
October 22, 2014
A charming little motel
location, comfort and service
Most comfortable and friendly place I have stayed in for a long time. Thankyou