or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel

Höheweg 7, Interlaken Near Center, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Lobby City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Golf Course City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest Room City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Restaurant City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Business Center City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Business Center
City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Restaurant City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Restaurant City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Pub/Lounge City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Restaurant City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Pub/Lounge City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Meeting Room
Area: Interlaken Near Center Number of Rooms: 191

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Minglei L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
Decent Hotel

Spacious Room
7
Our room was located in a separate building. The room was spacious and the windows faced the mountains, giving us a good view every morning. The hotel also offered tourist card for free access to public transport which we declined since we have swiss pass. It is right next to a convenience store which has an excellent stock of local foods and even chocolates. The hotel provides separate restaurants for tour groups and individual travelers. We found our way to the wrong restaurant for our first breakfast and though they were clearing out the place after the tour groups have left, the waitress kindly reassured us to it was alright to dine in the empty restaurant for the day since we were already there but to proceed to the correct one the next morning. We were really impressed with the excellent service they displayed. It will be great though, if the (spare) pillow provided for third bed can be more comfortable or of the same quality as the usual ones.
Hong Q. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2014
Great stay at City Overland

Room comfort and cleanliness. Friendly Staffs. Good location
9
Sum Y. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
2 Nights stay at City Oberland

Close to the Interlaken West station, good food nearby and good staff service.
8.7
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at City Oberland as it a conveniently located at Interlaken west station and plenty of great dining options nearby. However we felt the lights in the room was dim and think it could have been brighter.
Hock T. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
Excellent location, less than 2mins from station

Location, cleaniness, nice breakfast!
10
The hotel was surprising nearer than expected. It was just across the road. We like the room bright & white and the room we had fulfilled all the requirements. The toilet was great, we sure did had a good clean bath!
Wan N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
It was a nice stay

1) The room was spacious. 2) The room was also clean. 3) tourist friendly I.e. Provide temporary baggage keeping
6.7
There was no issues with my stay there...
Phornniya P. Groups Thailand, January 28, 2014
Nice but a bit pricey

The best thing about this hotel is stuff which are very helpful and friendly.
8
Good environment but i expect something more from this price
Kwok O. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2013
noise from downstairs restaurant no room change

clean , location and food is fine
5.7
Yam C. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
Fair hotel only

Many nice resturants nearby!
8
- 5-10 mins walk from ost west station - large-scale hotel with many resturants nearby - simple decoration with small room - no free wifi!!! - nice breakfast included with window-side option
Juthamart L. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2012
lovely hotel in Interlaken

great location
9.3
Just no very welcoming night shift reception, the other things are great. Great location, cleanliness and atmosphere. Very convenience to get to the town.
You W. Couples October 28, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

Clean and good location
8
The hotel is near to the train station, and is near to lots of restaurant and shops. Rooms is a bit small but that the price you pay for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel InterlakenCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - LobbyCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Golf CourseCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Guest RoomCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - RestaurantCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Business CenterCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Business CenterCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - RestaurantCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - RestaurantCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Pub/LoungeCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - RestaurantCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Pub/LoungeCity Oberland Swiss Quality Hotel Interlaken - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05