Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Palms Motel

39-55 Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Australia 4006 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe Double City Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft Suite City Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft Suite City Palms Motel Brisbane - Kitchen City Palms Motel Brisbane - Kitchen City Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden City Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden City Palms Motel Brisbane - Balcony City Palms Motel Brisbane - Balcony City Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor Area City Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor BBQ Area City Palms Motel Brisbane - Reception City Palms Motel Brisbane - Reception City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior
City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden City Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden City Palms Motel Brisbane - Interior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Interior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Bathroom City Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe Double City Palms Motel Brisbane - Bathroom City Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget Room
Area: Fortitude Valley Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Danielle W. Families with older children Australia, November 19, 2014
horrid place

location, the fact there was a lockable door, airconditioning
4
I really didnt like it. The room was hideous, pretty dirty. The shower was really yucky, dirty moldy. There was a bad smell. the whole place was gross
Barry P. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
night over

location and staff
7
pleasent not too noisy considering it was on a main road
Yohanna L. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2014
best motel in brisbane

clean, value for money, great staff
8
we loved to stay here and they got best staff
Clyde J. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
overnight stay

bed sheets were clean ok from outside
5
bathroom had a musty smell, room dark,
Garry E. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
Good location

Location , clean room , fresh towels and linen
5.3
We only stayed one night so hard to give a detailed review but I would not stay there again because the mattress was like the business hotels in China , just so hard and a pillow that was equally as hard I cannot understand why the motel not having comfortable beds as that is the main reason for staying . The room was clean and tidy with large attached shower and toilet , there is also a hotplate and microwave and small fridge provided . The provision of a smoking area right in the entrance to the hallway to the rooms meant having to transit through the smokers to access the room . Location for us was perfect for need at the time .
Melanie W. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
City Palms Motel
2.7
The room was very dingy and uncomfortable. Very basic.
Charlene S. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Great!

We were greeted by a really friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. We were then surprised by the cleanliness and warmth of the room. The location's great with only 10mins walk to the station.
9.7
Very very good. Exceeded our expectations.
Samuel W. Couples Australia, August 22, 2014
Reasonably Priced, Clean Room

Price, Cleanliness and Staff
6.7
We were looking for a place to stay just for the night when we came across the City Palms. And for us it served the purpose precisely. Our room as very small but suitable for our needs, it was clean however a coat of paint would not have gone astray. I would not want to stay here for an extended stay however if you just need a place for the night it definitely works. Location-wise it depends on what you are looking for. It would be a 10 minute leisurely stroll into the valley and while it is not the prettiest walk it’s certainly not dangerous as some have suggested.
Gerard R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
reviiew

location,staff and room sizes
6
Fine
Bronwen C. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2014
convienient

convient, affordable
8.3
good thanks have stayed a few times now

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Palms Motel BrisbaneCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe DoubleCity Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft SuiteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft SuiteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - KitchenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - KitchenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BalconyCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BalconyCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor AreaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor BBQ AreaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ReceptionCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ReceptionCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - InteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - InteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BathroomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe DoubleCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BathroomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ReceptionCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Coin Laundry FacilitiesCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ReceptionCity Palms Motel Brisbane - SpaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor AreaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - SpaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Car ParkCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02