My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Palms Motel

39-55 Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Australia 4006 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe Double City Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe Double City Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft Suite City Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft Suite City Palms Motel Brisbane - Balcony City Palms Motel Brisbane - Bathroom City Palms Motel Brisbane - Kitchenette City Palms Motel Brisbane - Kitchenette City Palms Motel Brisbane - Coin Laundry Facilities City Palms Motel Brisbane - Interior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Hot Tub
City Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden City Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden City Palms Motel Brisbane - Balcony City Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor Area City Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor BBQ Area City Palms Motel Brisbane - Reception City Palms Motel Brisbane - Interior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Facilities
Hotel Area: Fortitude Valley Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Wee H. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Nice quiet place, close to Chinatown

Nice quiet place, close to Chinatown, nice small kitchen
8
Nice quiet place. Within walking distance to Chinatown. Walk further to Brisbane main city.
Andrew F. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
it was cheap & convenient

cheap convenient clean
7
fine - its an old premise but it suited my purposes
Vanessa N. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
Comfortable place to stay..certainly gets vote

Location /value for money/ comfortable
7.7
It was good... Central to where I had to go.. Rooms were a little small but certainly had everything needed... I would recommend fully... I enjoyed my stay there
Tuan P. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
worst experience in all my life.room stank

nothing at all
3.7
I was given a room that was filthy & stank like hell. I was on a quick business trip was tempted to keep the room dooropen but decided against due to security reasons of course. In my years of travel this has been a torture.i would have slept better in a prison cell at least they are ventilated
Susan L. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Very good for hospital appointment

clean, friendly, tv
7.3
Good for overnight stay, but would not recommend for holiday.
De S. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
Served its purpose

Close to Royal Brisbane hospital, aircon/heating, self contained
8
Staff were very helpful when we wanted to extend our stay and were happy to give direction to local shops. Perfect if you need to be walking distance to the Royal Brisbane Hospital. it served its purpose for our visit. Only improvement I could recommend in higher wattage light globes, very dark in our room even with curtains open
Ngaire R. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2013
Good value for money

Close to the hospital, able to walk to the city centre, great value for money
8.3
I enjoyed the quiet location. I was surprised at how big the rooms were. Self contained allowed me to save money on food.
Dorothy L. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2013
I found it very private n relaxing..nice room

the cleanliness & the room may have been budget but it had all I required
8.3
although i stayed there for just 1 night...i was relaxed & happy with the surroundings..although i didn't park around the back because i didn't believe in paying extra money for that...having travelers wanting to stay at your motel should warrant free parking...would be a kind gesture on the owners behalf..after all lots of money has been spent to get to where travelers need to be & money for the room...just couldn't justify extra for parking..
Alan W. Groups February 13, 2013
Very good access to Royal Brisbane Hospital, noisy

Central Location, Access to public transport, Cheap
6.3
Abul H. Business travelers Australia, February 8, 2013
basic standard but clean

central position
7.3
room is very ordenary. shawer is loose. poor maintinence.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Palms Motel BrisbaneCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe DoubleCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe DoubleCity Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft SuiteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft SuiteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BalconyCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BathroomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - KitchenetteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - KitchenetteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Coin Laundry FacilitiesCity Palms Motel Brisbane - InteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Hot TubCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BalconyCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor AreaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor BBQ AreaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ReceptionCity Palms Motel Brisbane - InteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - FacilitiesCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ReceptionCity Palms Motel Brisbane - SurroundingsCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B04