or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Palms Motel

39-55 Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Australia 4006 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget Room City Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe Double City Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe Double City Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft Suite City Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft Suite City Palms Motel Brisbane - Bathroom City Palms Motel Brisbane - Kitchenette City Palms Motel Brisbane - Kitchenette City Palms Motel Brisbane - Coin Laundry Facilities City Palms Motel Brisbane - Interior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Hot Tub City Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden
City Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden City Palms Motel Brisbane - Balcony City Palms Motel Brisbane - Balcony City Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor Area City Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor BBQ Area City Palms Motel Brisbane - Reception City Palms Motel Brisbane - Reception City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior City Palms Motel Brisbane - Exterior
Area: Fortitude Valley Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
A M. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2013
It's ok for short stay

clean, centraly located budget hotel
7
Clean budget room with very minimal service. Crispy good quality bed linens and towels.
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Ideal for overnight sightseeing stop

inner city location, secure parking of hire car(worth 15 dollars per night) public transport to town outside
8
Small hotel, friendly helpful staff,not the best part of town, but ideal for what we wanted. We were booked to return our hire car to the airport the next day, but wanted a day to look around Brisbane before we left. Bus stops outside, so abandoned car(free parking on roadside, but I preferred the gate) A lot of late doors closing noise, but I think there were a lot of younger people than us in residence we are in our 60's. Given a comfortable large room (booked a deluxe double). Some of the basic rooms looked small. Quite quaint as it is an oasis of palm trees INA mass of concrete.
Abul H. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
good value accomodation

close to shops, restaurants and business
7
very good position to call on our customers in that area, most of them are walking distance.
Brian B. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
great location but lvery basic

location, price, noise
7.7
Overall, the hotel worked foor us. Being close to the old museum that was hosting the congress, was the most important factor. Food, amenities, a decent smelling room were extra (it smelled like curry for the 4 nights we were there), or even internet that was faster than dialup would be good to have.
Matthew L. Families with young children New Zealand, September 25, 2013
awful. this place is horrible. do not stay here.

the location, i suppose i didnt get stabbed. be good on halloween i guess.
3.3
this place is horrid. the ceiling fan dripped, you get charged extra to park your car securely, the rooms were noisy, and worst of the worst, discovered yellow stains on the sheets in the morning. we weren't expecting much, but got less.
Helen R. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Clean, well equiped, poor parking

Price,cleanliness.
6.7
Paid for secure parking at rear of motel.My vehicle did not fit under rollerdoor. Parked in street, but no refund of $15.00 parking fee.
Vanessa N. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
Great

Budget security and comfortable
9.3
Very good value !!!love the security !!! Very convenient to the hospital to the train station aNd go the shopping malls
Wee H. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Nice quiet place, close to Chinatown

Nice quiet place, close to Chinatown, nice small kitchen
8
Nice quiet place. Within walking distance to Chinatown. Walk further to Brisbane main city.
Andrew F. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
it was cheap & convenient

cheap convenient clean
7
fine - its an old premise but it suited my purposes
Vanessa N. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
Comfortable place to stay..certainly gets vote

Location /value for money/ comfortable
7.7
It was good... Central to where I had to go.. Rooms were a little small but certainly had everything needed... I would recommend fully... I enjoyed my stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Palms Motel BrisbaneCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Twin Triple RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Budget RoomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe DoubleCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Deluxe DoubleCity Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft SuiteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - 2 Level Loft SuiteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BathroomCity Palms Motel Brisbane - KitchenetteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - KitchenetteCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Coin Laundry FacilitiesCity Palms Motel Brisbane - InteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Hot TubCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BalconyCity Palms Motel Brisbane - BalconyCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor AreaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Outdoor BBQ AreaCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ReceptionCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ReceptionCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - ExteriorCity Palms Motel Brisbane - GardenCity Palms Motel Brisbane - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A02