Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Resort Hostel

103-105 Palmer Steet, Woolloomooloo, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Interior City Resort Hostel Sydney - Interior City Resort Hostel Sydney - Shared Laundry Facilities City Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace City Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace City Resort Hostel Sydney - View City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Rushcutters Bay City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Woolloomooloo Wharf City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Nightlife City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Train Station City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney Harbour City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China Town City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China Town
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.0
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Zeyu S. Couples Australia, April 30, 2015
The girls in reception are quite beauty

location, price and girls in reception.
7.7
Ka Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
the worst trip in Australia

location
3
Totally bad
Alessandro B. Solo travelers Italy, February 26, 2015
Cheap clean and friendly staff!

Is a cheap hostel, close to the central area, even from outside looks old and dirty I fould a clean and pretty new room.
9
The staff was friendly, even I had a problem with the checkout time they were really understanding. Finally a good experience!
Mette R. Solo travelers Denmark, February 25, 2015
okay

Fridge in the room
5
Not a place to stay for long, but a few nights is okay. The rooms are hot and ours was not clean, and bugs were running around on the floor and the walls. The beds were okay and clean and the toilet/bath facilities were cleaned 3 times a day, tho it was only a quick whipe over. The kitchen could use a update, and it was dirty, but functional.
Mohammad M. Solo travelers Jordan, February 20, 2015
Location And budget

location, price, staff
4.3
honestly the location is okay and for that much of money you will get the value, but don't expect much in room condition, or expect entertainment. Good to spend the night and keep going
Kwang S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2015
unclean, not enough staffs, good location

good location, cheap, easy going
5
not comfortable
Adam B. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2015
Great location, but dilapidated

Location was handy
4
The room was unclean (picked up big wads of hair from the floor - obviously not vacuumed recently or cleaned properly; the mattresses were torn, at least the sheets were clean; the tiny shower was filthy and the roof had completely peeled and was covered in mould) - I refused to let my son use the communal bathrooms, I went in there once and it had just been cleaned (straight bleach, which was probably a blessing) but the cleaner had basically just pushed the mess around with their mop... definitely the worst accom I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in plenty of hostel style accom before). The website pictures were very selective, congratulations to the photographer for finding shots that made it look neat and tidy
Maribel C. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2014
its not a hostel
2
i will not come back again to that hostel.
Yi S. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Bloody dirty and disgusting
3.3
Very dirty, ridden with bed bugs and dead cockroaches, only thing good is how cheap it is
Eric M. Business travelers France, November 16, 2014
Dirty

the rate,
4.7
It last 4 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01