or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Resort Hostel

103-105 Palmer Steet, Woolloomooloo, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Interior City Resort Hostel Sydney - Interior City Resort Hostel Sydney - Shared Laundry Facilities City Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace City Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace City Resort Hostel Sydney - View City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Rushcutters Bay City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Woolloomooloo Wharf City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Nightlife City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Train Station City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney Harbour City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China Town City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China Town
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

5.0

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Maribel C. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2014
its not a hostel
2
i will not come back again to that hostel.
Yi S. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Bloody dirty and disgusting
3.3
Very dirty, ridden with bed bugs and dead cockroaches, only thing good is how cheap it is
Eric M. Business travelers France, November 16, 2014
Dirty

the rate,
4.7
It last 4 nights.
Vanessa J. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
Price and Standard don't match!

The crew were friendly but that's about it.
4.3
Well... My room hadn't been serviced when I arrived The tap in room ran non-stop TV did not work So...not great, needs a good scrub. Staff were friendly though.
Suet M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
tourist

-
2
Terrible nightmare. I would not go to this hotel again.
Dominik B. Solo travelers Germany, October 8, 2014
horrible, disgusting, awful, dirty
2.7
never ever go there. this place is just dirty, awful and disgusting. my mattress was just a cloth over springs. the room smelled horrible, the light in the bathroom didn't work, there were cockroaches or other bugs running around ... the kitchen was dirty, too. i wanted to check out earlier but didn't get my money back for the 2 remaining days. even is to much for this. i wouldn't go there if i get payed for it.
Lindsay L. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
just so so

friendly
4.7
Very dirty
Tom U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Hostel

Cheap,
3.3
Loud music, wouldn't go back
Martha J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2014
great location - walkable from subway

1)walk from hostel thru botancial garden ( to opera house ) the next a.m. 2) nice staff 3) friendly older people staying there
8.3
I had an entire woman's dorm to myself which had a little refridgerator, table & chair, and sink. the place was clean enuf and quiet - which is no small feat in king's cross ( lots of nightclubs )
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Not very good

Location
5.7
I got bitten by bedbugs in this backpackers which were very painful and cost me $20 in creams and a visit to the doctor. It ruined my stay in Sydney. Not recommended. Staff were unhelpful when I let them know about the problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Resort Hostel SydneyCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - InteriorCity Resort Hostel Sydney - InteriorCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Shared Laundry FacilitiesCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCity Resort Hostel Sydney - ViewCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Rushcutters BayCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Woolloomooloo WharfCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross NightlifeCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Train StationCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney HarbourCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China TownCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China Town


AS-AGWEB-3B06