or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Resort Hostel

103-105 Palmer Steet, Woolloomooloo, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room City Resort Hostel Sydney - Interior City Resort Hostel Sydney - Interior City Resort Hostel Sydney - Shared Laundry Facilities City Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace City Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace City Resort Hostel Sydney - View City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Rushcutters Bay City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Woolloomooloo Wharf City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Nightlife City Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Train Station City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney Harbour City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China Town City Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China Town
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
Budget no frills

Location. easy check in, no hassle
7.7
This budger backpackers did the job. I was tired after a long flight and checked in late for a reasonable sleep. I wanted to be close to the city and Kings Cross. This backpackers does not have many bells and whistles but is cheap and in a great location.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2014
it is really a budget hostel for u to sleep only

cheap, hostel place close to major attractions, hostel staff can help you book shuttle bus to airport
3.3
The hostel is not really clean but if you do not mind on the bathroom and good sleeping environment/bed, then it is worth staying because it is cheaper and close to major attractions place.
Thanh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 19, 2014
Ok, cheap price

Cheap price, good for student, close to city
6
Normal hostel, a bit old, close to every travel place.
Leung W. Solo travelers Canada, June 14, 2014
close to train station with friendly staff

1) close to train station; 2) friendly staff; 3) affordable
7
The hotel was easy to find and was close to the train station. When I arrived at the hotel, it was after the check in/out hours but the staff thoughtfully placed my keys in an envelope with my name on it and sticked the envelope on the reception door so I had no trouble getting to my room on the first night. I had to check out in a very early morning to catch a flight which is before the office hour of the reception but the staff let me get back my deposit the day before. Overall I feel that the staff is very friendly. There was just a minor issue about the shower. On my first night when I tried to take a shower, after I turned on the knob labeled "H", only cold water came out even after a long while. I was afraid at that time that there was no hot water and it was winter there so taking a cold water shower was not an option for me. Fortunately later I figured out that the hot water came out by turning the other knob labeled "C" and apparently the two knobs should have been swapped for the correct labeling.
Danick O. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2014
cant sleep well at night

living room else nothing is nice.
4
the bed is dirty and the sheets are dirty too rooms also dirty
Adel A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 17, 2014
Great

Budget hotel in the center
6
It was ver nice, The hostel in the center nice stuff
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
For "City" Resort read "Last" Resort

Location
5
Bathrooms were filthy, bedrooms were filthy, kitchen was filthy. Too much noise at night.
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
City Resort Hostel

Nice staffs, free breakfast but not clean enough
6
We stayed there totally for 5 nights due in budget. The only advantage is the free breakfast.
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2014
Not a clean hostel

Nice staffs, free breakfast but not clean
5.7
Not a clean hostel. We stayed in a four share dorm. The light was not working in a bathroom. During the raining day the water dropped from the wall.
Sian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
There was a shuttle service yo the airport.

Close to sights. Shuttle to the airport. Cheap.
5.3
It was a cheap place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Resort Hostel SydneyCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - InteriorCity Resort Hostel Sydney - InteriorCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Shared Laundry FacilitiesCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCity Resort Hostel Sydney - ViewCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Rushcutters BayCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Woolloomooloo WharfCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross NightlifeCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Train StationCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney HarbourCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China TownCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China Town


AS-AGWEB-3A05