Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Resort Hostel

103-105 Palmer Steet, Woolloomooloo, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

4.8

based on 213 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.6
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Liam M. Business travelers Australia, May 4, 2016
Bad staff
4
Actually, terrible staff.
Report this review
Shin S. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2016
not bad
4.7
this hostel is pretty good compare to cheap price. totally i satisfacted :)
Report this review
Arne B. Solo travelers Germany, April 8, 2016
Worst place to stay better to sleep under a bridge
1.3
Dirty unfriendy weired people bad place to stay... Not worth the money
Report this review
Haechang Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 26, 2016
Though Facilites is old, owner and worker is prett
6
thanks them. I like a kind people. when I wondered something, I got the reception for asking. my heart was getting easy. they answerd easily to understand.
Report this review
Wanying P. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2016
girls do not choose this hostel

location
3.7
Report this review
Brock E. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2016
Should be closed down, disgusting.
2
After arriving and bluntly being given the room key with no hint or explanation of where our room was we made our way through the stinky dirty falling apart halls. Eventually found the room. On the top floor with no light in our part of the corridor. Still hopeful of a decent room we entered. All hopes were lost. Everything was either damaged or dirty. Definitely not vacuumed. Stained sheets, disgusting shower and sink, a cockroach on the bed and a big hole in the fly screen of the tiny window (that no air flowed through) that had been thoughtfully plugged with a scrunched up tissue. Should be closed Down for health and safety.
Report this review
Siu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2016
disappointed
1.7
disappointef
Report this review
Li K. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2016
Not good

Receptionist is vigorous. Phenomenon is casual and relax. Daily stuffs are free, such as washing power,
3.3
bad. Upper bunk has no protective fense, keys dismatched the door, no nearby outlets when in bed, free wifi staying unconnected, bathroom sprayer leaked water, my basking shirt lied on rooftop floor, very warm in room with no fans
Report this review
Ulli I. Couples Australia, February 4, 2016
Not Even Basics

Central Location near to Main Sights
3.3
Only good Thing is The Central Location and theoretically Low cost. Personal is friendly and funny but neither quick Nor what is considered as "Professional". Not Good: Price/Quality Ratio; very Dirty and messy Place, in total and in Detail, only Cold Walter in private bathroom, Broken Tab, wet and mold in bathroom, noisy and smelling, dead Bug or cockratch on The Room floor, no curtains, no comfort, Kitchen is a Desaster - Layers of old food and Stains everywhere, Shared bathroom also with broken Tab, clotted and messy toliets, almost everything is loose or broken, Nobody Seems to Take Care of it yet. The Management has just changed and The New Management has a Lot to do to make it worth Even The quite Low Price. In Other Budget Backpacker Hostels i got aircondition, Fan, heated matress, and Shared Kitchen and bathroom in much better condition for only few Dollars more. I Personally won't go there again :(
Report this review
Maria E. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Worst place I've ever stayed in
2
I don't think this place should be listed, don't be fooled by the pictures they have. The curtains, and carpet were dirty. Although the sheets seemed clean, they were ruined by the dirty curtain when the wind blew it over the bed. The pillows are small and uncomfortable. You can say what you want, "you get what you pay for" but i've stayed at much cheaper places than this, which actually tried to look presentable. It stinks and it's dirty.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 139 reviews Next page
City Resort Hostel SydneyCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Rushcutters BayCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Woolloomooloo WharfCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross NightlifeCity Resort Hostel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Train StationCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney HarbourCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China TownCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Sydney China TownCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Resort Hostel Sydney - ExteriorCity Resort Hostel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Resort Hostel Sydney - SurroundingsCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - ViewCity Resort Hostel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Resort Hostel Sydney - FacilitiesCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - BathroomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomCity Resort Hostel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05