My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Resort

450, Dunhua Rd, Beitun District, Taichung, Taiwan 406 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Resort Taichung - Exterior City Resort Taichung - Hotel Exterior City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Restaurant City Resort Taichung - Meeting Room City Resort Taichung - Fitness Room City Resort Taichung - Deluxe Family City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Bathroom City Resort Taichung - Superior Twin City Resort Taichung - Superior Room City Resort Taichung - Superior Room
City Resort Taichung - Superior Family City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double Suite City Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double Suite City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Guest Room
Area: Beitun District
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
George C. Groups Taiwan, July 15, 2014
Excellent

Good service. Good location and good reception
9.7
Brian J. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Great staff, good breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the City Resort. The staff was very helpful.
Grace T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Clean n quiet hotel

Nice spread of buffet breakfast,close to nite market and fast internet
8.7
Staff was friendly and helpful.Though breakfast has many varieties but d food wasn't warm.Close to Fengjia ard 10mins drive
Candy T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Clean rooms, friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking
7.7
The rooms were all right - clean, spacious, modern, comfortable. I picked this hotel because of its reasonable price and somewhat close proximity to the Fengjia Night Market. The hotel did not have a shuttle service to the night market which was a disappointment. Otherwise, their staff was attentive and friendly with good customer service.
Chong M. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2013
nice hotel, clean room

nice design, clean room, great breakfast
10
this hotel vvery nice, near the night market, the staff service is good, this hotel very new too
Chong M. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2013
new hotel nice design

nice room, clean room,. comfortable bed
10
this hotel very new, very nice design, i love this hotel very much, close to night market, staff service is good
Chang W. Couples Taiwan, October 12, 2013
very cheap

very cheap
10
Hou W. Business travelers Taiwan, August 10, 2013
Good value, convenient, nice service.

Location is good, easy to find, food is acceptable.
7
I travel frequently in Taiwan and it is the first time I stay here. I must say it's better than expected, the service is good and room is above average, I will choose to stay here again. One other note, free parking is always a plus!
Kun S. Families with older children Taiwan, June 22, 2013
boring , quiet location , inconvenient

bed , bed , bed
5.3
the wifi was not strong on the high floor at all , so they placed wifi modem in our room and yet still couldnt acess wifi , really disappointed
Evelyn S. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2013
nice but packed

good service, nice whirpool, good environment
6
nice, but the double bed is like 2 beds combine together so it's not really comfortable to sleep. after all is nice. good whirlpool, but looks a lil bit creepy because no staff stay near Sauna, and swimming pool area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Resort TaichungCity Resort Taichung - ExteriorCity Resort Taichung - Hotel ExteriorCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - RestaurantCity Resort Taichung - Meeting RoomCity Resort Taichung - Fitness RoomCity Resort Taichung - Deluxe FamilyCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - BathroomCity Resort Taichung - Superior TwinCity Resort Taichung - Superior RoomCity Resort Taichung - Superior RoomCity Resort Taichung - Superior FamilyCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double SuiteCity Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double SuiteCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02