or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Resort

No481, Sec 1,Dunhua Rd,Taichung, Beitun District, Taichung, Taiwan 406 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Resort Taichung - Exterior City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Reception City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Bathroom City Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double Suite City Resort Taichung - Restaurant City Resort Taichung - Buffet City Resort Taichung - Restaurant City Resort Taichung - Restaurant City Resort Taichung - Interior City Resort Taichung - Interior City Resort Taichung - gym
Area: Beitun District
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Xavier R. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2015
Ok hotel but not 4 star

Room comfortable,bathroom good size and staff
7.7
My room was big enough, bathroom was good too, clean room , some mold in bathroom ... What I wasn't happy with was that the hotel controls the air conditioner's temperature and is always at 25c.... For me it felt warm, day and night ....there is a control panel on the wall and you can "set " the a/c temperature but nothing will happen!!!...the control is there for nothing!!!....I like to have a room temperature of at least of 23c and at night 22c....spending afternoon and night at 25-26c was not pleasant.the hotel is good for Taiwanese people because for them 25 Celsius is ok!!... If I am not able to control the temperature in my hotel room so i can be comfortable then I CAN'T consider this hotel a 4 STAR. hotel!!!!!
Kuo H. Couples Taiwan, February 22, 2015
Bad location, food, room facility and uncleaness

free shuttle service to night market
2.7
1. Facility in Room is bad especially for bed. 2. Room is uncleanness even has mosquito. 3. Breakfast is bad. 3. Location is very far away town center.
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2014
A very near to the airport hotel

Convenience to the airport, clean and tidy.
6
There should be a light at the entrance of the hotel. I arrived there in the night but very difficult to find the entrance.
Toh Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2014
Excellent Stay

Service, rooms and cleanliness
9
Stayed one night in this hotel with my family. The hotel looks new and thus explains why everything in the room are in good condition. Service staffs were helpful and smiley. One thing to highlight would be its location as it is not near any malls / night market (there is a 7-11 beside the hotel though). Not an issue to us as we chartered a driver who pick us from the hotel lobby to places we want to visit. However, it may be a problem to guests who did not have such arrangement. Hotel breakfast were decent. Overall very happy with my stay.
Xini L. Couples Taiwan, September 1, 2014
Bargain!

reasonable price, big bed, and quiet.
8.7
Bee L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Far away from down town. Cockroach in restaurant
3.7
1. Poor sound proof. We could hear every sound came from outside. 2. Hot cause The air con was out of control. 3. We had 3 persons and stay in family room, but they just give us two free drinks vouchers. 4. The breakfast was bad and we saw cockroach on the buffet table. 5. The water pressure is not strong enough in the bathroom. 6. If you go to car park, you can see many barrels used towels and bed sheets every way. Terrible experience! 7. We asked for late checkout in an hour, but they said it would be charge TWD 500per hour. In my experience, This is the first time I got the unfriendly answer. 8. Bad location, got nothing around the area. Far away from down town. So, it's not a friendly and comfortable hotel. I will not come back anymore.
Kelly C. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2014
Great stay good service

Service, Room comfy, aircon is cold
7.3
Fantastic. Service is good.
Emilia K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Small Hotel with Warm Staff

Staff, Room, Comfort
7
Nice Hotel to stay in
Theo V. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Great location,friendly staffs

Attentive service, simple breakfast (in fact, u can go 永和四海豆浆for breakfast, it just few shops away, highly recommended shop!)
8
Near to YiZhong night market, Fengjia, etc.
George C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 15, 2014
Excellent

Good service. Good location and good reception
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Resort TaichungCity Resort Taichung - ExteriorCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - ReceptionCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - BathroomCity Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double SuiteCity Resort Taichung - RestaurantCity Resort Taichung - BuffetCity Resort Taichung - RestaurantCity Resort Taichung - RestaurantCity Resort Taichung - InteriorCity Resort Taichung - InteriorCity Resort Taichung - gym


AS-AGWEB-3A02