or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Resort

No481, Sec 1,Dunhua Rd, Beitun District, Taichung, Taiwan 406 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Resort Taichung - Exterior City Resort Taichung - Reception City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Bathroom City Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double Suite City Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double Suite City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Guest Room City Resort Taichung - Restaurant City Resort Taichung - Restaurant City Resort Taichung - Restaurant City Resort Taichung - Interior City Resort Taichung - Interior City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Lobby City Resort Taichung - Exterior
Area: Beitun District
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Toh Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2014
Excellent Stay

Service, rooms and cleanliness
9
Stayed one night in this hotel with my family. The hotel looks new and thus explains why everything in the room are in good condition. Service staffs were helpful and smiley. One thing to highlight would be its location as it is not near any malls / night market (there is a 7-11 beside the hotel though). Not an issue to us as we chartered a driver who pick us from the hotel lobby to places we want to visit. However, it may be a problem to guests who did not have such arrangement. Hotel breakfast were decent. Overall very happy with my stay.
Xini L. Couples Taiwan, September 1, 2014
Bargain!

reasonable price, big bed, and quiet.
8.7
Bee L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Far away from down town. Cockroach in restaurant
3.7
1. Poor sound proof. We could hear every sound came from outside. 2. Hot cause The air con was out of control. 3. We had 3 persons and stay in family room, but they just give us two free drinks vouchers. 4. The breakfast was bad and we saw cockroach on the buffet table. 5. The water pressure is not strong enough in the bathroom. 6. If you go to car park, you can see many barrels used towels and bed sheets every way. Terrible experience! 7. We asked for late checkout in an hour, but they said it would be charge TWD 500per hour. In my experience, This is the first time I got the unfriendly answer. 8. Bad location, got nothing around the area. Far away from down town. So, it's not a friendly and comfortable hotel. I will not come back anymore.
Kelly C. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2014
Great stay good service

Service, Room comfy, aircon is cold
7.3
Fantastic. Service is good.
Emilia K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Small Hotel with Warm Staff

Staff, Room, Comfort
7
Nice Hotel to stay in
Theo V. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Great location,friendly staffs

Attentive service, simple breakfast (in fact, u can go 永和四海豆浆for breakfast, it just few shops away, highly recommended shop!)
8
Near to YiZhong night market, Fengjia, etc.
George C. Families with young children Taiwan, July 15, 2014
Excellent

Good service. Good location and good reception
9.7
Brian J. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Great staff, good breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the City Resort. The staff was very helpful.
Grace T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Clean n quiet hotel

Nice spread of buffet breakfast,close to nite market and fast internet
8.7
Staff was friendly and helpful.Though breakfast has many varieties but d food wasn't warm.Close to Fengjia ard 10mins drive
Candy T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Clean rooms, friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking
7.7
The rooms were all right - clean, spacious, modern, comfortable. I picked this hotel because of its reasonable price and somewhat close proximity to the Fengjia Night Market. The hotel did not have a shuttle service to the night market which was a disappointment. Otherwise, their staff was attentive and friendly with good customer service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Resort TaichungCity Resort Taichung - ExteriorCity Resort Taichung - ReceptionCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - BathroomCity Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double SuiteCity Resort Taichung - Deluxe Double SuiteCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - Guest RoomCity Resort Taichung - RestaurantCity Resort Taichung - RestaurantCity Resort Taichung - RestaurantCity Resort Taichung - InteriorCity Resort Taichung - InteriorCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - LobbyCity Resort Taichung - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05