Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City River Hotel

0511, Acharsva Street, Wat Bo, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia 12345

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 383 reviews

279 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Catherine H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2016
Small issues but overall hospitable
5.7
They need to get better wi-fi throughout (every room) as good as it is in the reception area and need to ensure there is hot water at all times. Other than that, hotel and staff are excellent.
Report this review
Barbara B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2016
Great hotel!

Location was out of the craziness of Pub Street, yet walkable to markets and restaurants. The staff was very helpful. Also it was quiet.
9
Report this review
Magnus G. Solo travelers Sweden, March 2, 2016
A nice staying
5.7
This was my first time in Siem Reap. The hotel is located within 10 minutes walking distance to the old market so in case you get disturbed by nightlife, you'll have no problem with that on this hotel. It's clean and has a very helpful staff and a nice pool on the roof to cool down. In case that I visit Siem Reap again, I would choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Ross M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2016
Stayed extra nights
6.3
Such a good location and helpful staff that we extended our stay. Beds are hard (which didn't bother us, but may bother some) and b/fast is not 5 star, but location is relatively quiet and ideal for exploring Siem Reap. We'll return.
Report this review
Ross M. Couples Australia, February 15, 2016
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.
6.3
From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great location. Walk to centre of town in few mins, but quiet location to get good night's sleep. Breakfast is OK, adequate, but don't expect 5 star. Rooftop pool is a winner after a morning sightseeing. They could do with a good information area, eg. Maps, guides, etc. we picked these up at other places and surprised hotel did not have them in foyer. Definitely recommend the hotel. Would certainly stay again.
Report this review
Marie-Louise N. Couples Sweden, February 10, 2016
Perfect location

The staff and the pool
8.7
This hotel is some five minutes walk away from the busy, Pub Str. which is good if u want some sleep. The staff is the best about the hotel. So helpful and friendly. Nice with the pool on top of the hotel. But - the bed is the worst I experienced in Asia. Hard beyond belief.
Report this review
Vichny N. Couples Cambodia, February 5, 2016
price is midium but the room not very nice blanket
5
i understand the hotel it's old but now a lot of good hotel everywhere you should look and update yourself.
Report this review
Walter C. Solo travelers Italy, January 17, 2016
modest and obsolete hotel in a strategic location

good location, nice staff, no more
6.3
Report this review
Seila H. Couples Cambodia, January 16, 2016
Not helpful, hotel policy is so complicated,

Location
5
1- bad customer experiences, asking plenty of identity, ID passport and my wife ID. Send email of agoda booking to them.. Ect. 2- hotel not issued invoice when booking by agoda.. I am so frustrated and I need to claim on my stay. 3- breakfast food night not clean enought, some plate are dirty.
Report this review
Jake P. Families with older children Sweden, December 7, 2015
Good location, clean, great staff!

Staff, cleanliness, and location
9
We were in town for the annual Angkor Wat marathon. Had two connecting rooms and they were just fine except for quite hard mattresses. Breakfast was good not great and could use some more fruit options and maybe some bacon to go with the eggs. 😊
Report this review
1 - 10 of 279 reviews Next page
City River Hotel Siem Reap - Rooftop Swimming PoolCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Rooftop Swimming PoolCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Rooftop Swimming PoolCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Rooftop Swimming PoolCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Rooftop Swimming PoolCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Superior TwinCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Superior DoubleCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinCity River Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Meeting RoomCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Meeting RoomCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel RestaurantCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel RestaurantCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Suite DoubleCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Suite DoubleCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Suite Room Seating AreaCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Palm Tree RestaurantCity River Hotel Siem Reap - City River Hotel Pool CocktailCity River Hotel Siem Reap - City River Hotel MassageCity River Hotel Siem Reap - City River Hotel MassageCity River Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorCity River Hotel Siem Reap - ShopsCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Rooftop Restaurant & BarCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Souvenir ShopCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer FoodCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Khmer FoodCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Rooftop Restaurant & BarCity River Hotel Siem Reap - New Building ViewCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Single/DoubleCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Single/DoubleCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Single/DoubleCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room AmenitiesCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Rooftop Swimming PoolCity River Hotel Siem Reap - Front View Building


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04