or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Star Hotel

No.169/171, Mahabandoola Garden Street, Kyauktada Township (Near Yangon City Hall), Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Orchid City Hall Hotel
City Star Hotel Yangon - Hotel City Star City Star Hotel Yangon - Lobby Area City Star Hotel Yangon - Lobby City Star Hotel Yangon - Deluxe City Star Hotel Yangon - Standard City Star Hotel Yangon - Standard City Star Hotel Yangon - Guest Room City Star Hotel Yangon - Guest Floor City Star Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin City Star Hotel Yangon - Toilet City Star Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin City Star Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Family Room City Star Hotel Yangon - Deluxe City Star Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin City Star Hotel Yangon - Lobby City Star Hotel Yangon - Lobby
City Star Hotel Yangon - Guest Room City Star Hotel Yangon - Guest Room City Star Hotel Yangon - Guest Room City Star Hotel Yangon - Guest Room City Star Hotel Yangon - Guest Room City Star Hotel Yangon - Guest Room City Star Hotel Yangon - Corridor
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Esben A. Couples Denmark, September 9, 2014
Smelly room

Location
4.3
Room smelling badly. Bathroom had dangerous electrical installation near bath top. Beds were ok and clea.
Teemu P. Business travelers Finland, September 5, 2014
Food poisoning from breakfast

location
4
Worse stay in any hotel in my life thus far. Room filled with mold, blankets and sheets dirty with blood and sweat marks and breakfast that caused myself and several other quests food poisoning. Not worth your money.
Cheryl N. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Dissappopinting

Location, staff
6.7
A windowless, smoke smelling room with noisy aircon, clock and fidge means little sleep. If you want to stay here for the great location then I suggest you book the more expensive rooms
Rudolf U. Couples Belgium, August 27, 2014
old hotel

location . price .safe
5.3
Nothing special. Old cityhotel. Changing the name of the hotel is not enough to make the rooms more up to date
Begona L. Couples Spain, August 6, 2014
The zoo

The staff and the location
4.7
It was pretty awful as the first day at breakfast time, in the dining room, we saw a huge rat wandering around. While we were eating our food she was there, in front of us. I couldn't keep on eating my 'verticelli'!!!
Mark F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Great location

Location,location, location
8
great location right next to sule pagoda, room was a good size, England tv channels, good selection for the breakfast (free) and on the down side the price but hotel are expensive in yangon for what you get and I had to leave the water running for 5-10 minutes to get hot water.
Feblito R. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2014
Great location, great service!

Location, service, cleanliness
9
Our stay here was great! Rooms arent that pretty but very clean. The beds could use a bit of replacement though. What really stood out was the service, especially from this guy who I forgot the name of. He did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible, plus he was smiling the whole time! Will definitely stay again at this hotel just because of that guy's service. Location was very good too!
Lionel B. Couples France, July 28, 2014
A new name but on old government hotel

Stay the same as 15 years ago with excellent localisation in downtown area, proximity with the main station
6.3
Big room, old fashioned but well furnished, but lack of style. The Orchid is profiting from the opening new hotel from the same group, the traveler does not know for sure if he booked on the new The Orchid Hotel or the old one The Orchid City Hall. So does the taxi drivers bring you to the other hotel in order to have 2 taxi rides ? Not for sure indeed. So it needs to be much clearer to everybody, because when you see the new and after you stay in the old, it is disappointing. Please form also the staff better !
Wolfram S. Solo travelers Germany, July 25, 2014
perfect location, good internet, nice staff

perfect location, good internet, nice staff
7.3
Hotel rooms in Yangon are generally substandard and quite high price. Orchid City Hall is no exception. But the location is perfect.
Claus G. Couples Denmark, July 14, 2014
Nice after an upgrade

Location, location, location
6.7
I booked the hotel because I have used it before, and I knew the location was good. However they first put us into a room that was very bare and had no windows, so I requested an upgrade. This was granted the next day at no extra charge, and the new room was much better with a carpet and a window and some decoration. The hotel is within walking distance to the river, Bogyoke (Scott) market, the railway station, Chinatown, and some good Western restaurants on 42nd street and 45th street. And there's always plenty of taxis just outside if you have to go further.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Star Hotel Yangon - ExteriorCity Star Hotel Yangon - Hotel City StarCity Star Hotel Yangon - Lobby AreaCity Star Hotel Yangon - LobbyCity Star Hotel Yangon - DeluxeCity Star Hotel Yangon - StandardCity Star Hotel Yangon - StandardCity Star Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomCity Star Hotel Yangon - Guest FloorCity Star Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinCity Star Hotel Yangon - ToiletCity Star Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinCity Star Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Family RoomCity Star Hotel Yangon - DeluxeCity Star Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinCity Star Hotel Yangon - LobbyCity Star Hotel Yangon - LobbyCity Star Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomCity Star Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomCity Star Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomCity Star Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomCity Star Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomCity Star Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomCity Star Hotel Yangon - Corridor


AS-AGWEB-3B05