or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Suites Gateway Hotel

No.442 Jhong Jheng E. Road, Dayuan Township, Taoyuan County, Dayuan Township, Taoyuan, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Suite Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Guest Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Interior City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Interior City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Interior City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Guest Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Guest Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Pub/Lounge City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Business Center City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Interior City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Guest Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Standard Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Superior Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Deluxe Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Corner Room City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Room Accessories
City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Bathroom City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Restaurant City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Banquet City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Business Center City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Exterior City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Exterior City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - restaurant City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Lobby
Area: Dayuan Township Number of Rooms: 151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Yohan T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
Nice hotel with cheap price

Near airport, clean room, comfortable bed
10
I arrive TaoYuan airport after midnight as my flight was delayed. i was fortunate that this hotel is very near to the airport. the receptionists are very helpful & their check in & check out process are very fast. Mr. Liu Ming Xiang is very kind & helpful.
Yohan T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
I'll be back to this hotel again

good breakfast, nice pillows, very big room
10
This hotel has a very big room with a little balcony. the bed & pillows are very soft. The breakfast has wide choices between western & asian food. i like my stay in this hotel & i will surely return to this hotel when i visit taoYuan next time. highly recommended.
Tsuyoshi S. Business travelers Japan, July 24, 2014
Disgusting Night Staff

Large room, hotel - airport location, price per location
5.7
The staff services were very bad. There is a bus stop (No.9) at Taoyuan International Airport. I was waiting for the loop bus. A bus came, the driver said to me "This bus goes to Novotel only! If you want to go to other hotels around airport, please call to hotel.". I call this hotel, which I reserved. The front staff ask me the name, I said my name, country, reservation number politely. He answered "There is no reservation". I asked him "When will your bus come? Your hotel has an indication on No.9 bus stop of Taoyuan Airport." He replied to me "We will not go to take you. Did you make a reservation of shuttle bus?" The bus stop indicates "Shuttle bus will come". But the hotel denies. If the hotel bus only comes for bus-reserved customer, why do they write their name on bus stop? Next day when I leave the hotel, I felt sad for their service again. I ask the front staff to call taxi to Airport. He call taxi. When taxi came, he said "Taxi fee is 200 Taiwan dollar". Why is taxi fee 200? Meter taxi will go at 120. If it is a good hotel, the hotel staff will ask taxi to use meter. Their service can't be said "good".
Linda H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2014
So close to the airport. Very clean.

Proximity to airport, cleanliness, free internet.
9.7
Great. My flight was at 6:30 in the morning. It literally took less than 3 minutes to get to the airport. I couldn't believe it. (There was no traffic at the time and my driver was going a bit fast.) Great location for early flights.
Ijen W. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 18, 2014
Convenient and valid for money!

Massive family bed room and bathroom
8
Neo A. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2014
Just a simple near airport hotel

Affordable and convenient airport transit hotel
7.3
Easily check in and out hotel, just for sleeping and no hotel activities for selection. The breakfast is consider nice and many choices for early morning. Most of staff are friendly and approachable for assistance
Sean B. Business travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Good value for money

Close to airport value for money and clean
8
Good hotel. Good value for money
Brian C. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2014
Close to airport. Quick and efficient check in/out

Location, location, location
7.7
Good. Location and price were right. I'd use it for those early morning taipei flights anytime.
E M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 16, 2014
The best alternative near the airport!

Location, Rate, Roomsize
7.3
Located within 5 minute taxi ride from Taoyang International Airport (TPE), this hotel is just off the airport perimeter. A taxi can be obtained for about TWD200, mine was TWD 180 on meter fare, but I tipped rounded off (tipping is not usual in Taiwan). Check-in was swiftly and friendly, my room got upgraded from a double bedroom to a family room (2x double beds). Always nice to have some more space for comfort. The room itself was clean, a bit brownish decorated which might not be your liking, but this is maybe a bit a local thing. A television with several international channels, complimentary fast WiFi connection works smoothly inside the whole room, a big plus! The bathroom offers an old-style bad, where you stand in to shower. Not the best idea in my opinion, since it might result in some local flooding in the bathroom. Just keep it in mind! Airconditioning works fine and quiet. Wake-up service call by reception works perfect as well. And my pre-booked taxi at the reception is waiting for me at 5am sharp, all followed up as requested, so top service by this hotel. No need to fork out much more money for the one and only other hotel which is directly at the airport grounds... Take this one, it's more value for money!
Calvin A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2014
Room Okay but Breakfast is lousy

Location, location, location
5.3
Breakfast start from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. I was there at 9 a.m. and most of he foods are gone. No EGG, no noddle, only plain congee and some oily meats

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - exteriorCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Suite RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Guest RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - InteriorCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - InteriorCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - InteriorCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Guest RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Guest RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Pub/LoungeCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Business CenterCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - InteriorCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Guest RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Standard RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Superior RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Deluxe RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Corner RoomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Room AccessoriesCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - BathroomCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - RestaurantCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - BanquetCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Business CenterCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - ExteriorCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - ExteriorCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - restaurantCity Suites Gateway Hotel Taoyuan - Lobby

Customer Reviews - City Suites Gateway Hotel, Taoyuan

AS-AGWEB-3A07