Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Suites Hotel

169 Nanjing W. Rd. Taipei , Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior City Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room City Suites Hotel Taipei - Bathroom City Suites Hotel Taipei - Buffet City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior City Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room City Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior
City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Facilities City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - exterior
Area: Datong District Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 330 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Amit J. Families with young children India, August 23, 2015
Good Hotel and location

Good rooms, good breakfast and location
7.7
It was a good experience. Staff was helpful, breakfast was nice. Location was good. Little expensive compared to the rooms
Report this review
Aniela E. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2015
disappointing

location is excellent, staff are friendly and helpful and the shower was good
6.7
Firstly, the the room was very shabby, with furniture being stained and scratched, the tissue box looking so filthy we didn't want to touch it and bleach stains all over the carpet. The bathroom looked very old and tired too. The room looked completely different to the advertised photographs, and as we were travelling for a special occasion, this was quite a let down. The air con kept resetting itself to 22 whether we raised or lowered it. As we were only there for 2 nights, we didn't want to spend our entire time complaining. The worst part of all was the wifi. The connection was so poor in the room that accessing emails or messages took forever, and we resorted to standing in the corridor next to the elevator where the signal was actually usable. The staff were very friendly and eager to help us in any way, though the level of English of one receptionist was so poor that she had no idea of what we were asking and replied with totally unrelated answers such as ''Michael' and 'eleven floor' when we asked about our room, which was on the fifth floor. She was very nice, just needed to brush up her communication skills. I'd have been happier if the hotel had been sold as a 2-3 star - with the state of the wifi and room, it wasn't up to 4 star standards.
Report this review
Yuan C. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Okay

breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Thu H. Business travelers Vietnam, July 14, 2015
Hotel

Staff - Location - Staff
7.3
Report this review
Lifong L. Business travelers United States of America, July 7, 2015
Good hotel for business travel, A/C too hot

Tranquil space, responsive staff, simple function
7.3
Hotel is located at quite part of the city; 10 minutes’ walk to MRT. Spacious lobby is located at the 2nd floor. Only has a breakfast room; opens daily from 7 to 10 am. Simple mixed Taiwanese, Japanese, and Western breakfast buffet with 30 some items of selections. It has a tranquil feel that you can actually enjoy a breakfast; unlike many other hotels - loud, crowded, and rushed. Exercise room is on 11th floor has a few walking machines, and rolling machines. It does the job, if you are motivated to workout. I had a “NO WINDOW” room; but it has one single window at the end of a hallway-ish space. It is odd, but not unpleasant. A build-in platform bad that is comfortable and cozy. Desk, Internet is sufficient to work. Plenty of closet; only has one drawer (need more). Small refrigerator, pot to boiling water for instant coffee and tea. Bath room is clean; but dark (needs more light). The lowest room temperature for A/C is 28C (84.4 F) that is too too hot to feel comfortable. The only way to deal with it is to run your fan all night, very unpleasant. Service staff are polite, helpful, responsive, friendly, and honest. They found some money after I checked out at noon. I went to a meeting and came back to the hotel for my luggage and the ride to airport. The front desk staff came to check with me; they verified and returned the lost money. I was surprised, and delighted. I will go back again!!!
Report this review
Alisa K. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Value for Money

Clean and comfortable. Value for money. friendly staff
8.7
Room was good and clean. Staff were friendly and location was ok. Wifi was not so strong and was a little slow. Mrt was about 10-15 mins walk away. Very near a night market but nothing muc to shop around the area.
Report this review
Boo L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Pleasantly Suprised

Location, Design and Comfort
9.7
Pleasantly surprised indeed. I was a bit worried when I arrived at the ground floor of the hotel. But don't let the external facade of the hotel fool you one bit. The adventure unraveled as I made my way up to the 2nd floor lobby. Superb deco with an exquisite zen touch. Coffee machines with free flow FREE coffee at strategic spots throughout the hotel. The room was simply too marvelous for the price I paid for - I booked the Queen Deluxe. There is even a well stocked library on the ground floor, again with a coffee machine offering free shots of expresso, americano and latte. LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL!!
Report this review
Gunawan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2015
nice cozy room

nice cozy room, very nice interior, next to convenient store
9.3
It's a pleasant small hotel. the outlook appearance is terrible but the interior is amazingly nice n simple. the location is far frim metro. next to convenient store that provide most of your necessities. also close to night market.
Report this review
Sharon B. Couples Canada, June 10, 2015
Great breakfast

Breakfast, staff and good bed
9.3
All over all good. Ac was too strong even at the lowest level. Blows right on top of the bed. Some sheets were old. Shouldn't be used.
Report this review
Irene Y. Couples Canada, May 1, 2015
10 mins walk to Metro Station & shopping area

close to shopping area, night market & nice breakfast
7
shopping area and night market are within walking distance. mattress is hard and not very comfortable, couldn't sleep well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Suites Hotel TaipeiCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BuffetCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - exteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02