Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Suites Hotel

169 Nanjing W. Rd. Taipei , Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior City Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room City Suites Hotel Taipei - Bathroom City Suites Hotel Taipei - Buffet City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior City Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room City Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior
City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Facilities City Suites Hotel Taipei - Lobby City Suites Hotel Taipei - Interior City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - Restaurant City Suites Hotel Taipei - exterior
Area: Datong District Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 306 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Alisa K. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Value for Money

Clean and comfortable. Value for money. friendly staff
8.7
Room was good and clean. Staff were friendly and location was ok. Wifi was not so strong and was a little slow. Mrt was about 10-15 mins walk away. Very near a night market but nothing muc to shop around the area.
Boo L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Pleasantly Suprised

Location, Design and Comfort
9.7
Pleasantly surprised indeed. I was a bit worried when I arrived at the ground floor of the hotel. But don't let the external facade of the hotel fool you one bit. The adventure unraveled as I made my way up to the 2nd floor lobby. Superb deco with an exquisite zen touch. Coffee machines with free flow FREE coffee at strategic spots throughout the hotel. The room was simply too marvelous for the price I paid for - I booked the Queen Deluxe. There is even a well stocked library on the ground floor, again with a coffee machine offering free shots of expresso, americano and latte. LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL!!
Gunawan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2015
nice cozy room

nice cozy room, very nice interior, next to convenient store
9.3
It's a pleasant small hotel. the outlook appearance is terrible but the interior is amazingly nice n simple. the location is far frim metro. next to convenient store that provide most of your necessities. also close to night market.
Sharon B. Couples Canada, June 10, 2015
Great breakfast

Breakfast, staff and good bed
9.3
All over all good. Ac was too strong even at the lowest level. Blows right on top of the bed. Some sheets were old. Shouldn't be used.
Irene Y. Couples Canada, May 1, 2015
10 mins walk to Metro Station & shopping area

close to shopping area, night market & nice breakfast
7
shopping area and night market are within walking distance. mattress is hard and not very comfortable, couldn't sleep well.
Jingdong Y. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2015
A modern boutique hotel but with bad wifi in room

location, staff friendless
7.7
This hotel is new, modern and convenient. However, the wifi at room is not good... It kept being no signal... the staff installed a separate router but still did not work. It is not so good for business travelers.
Hsin-Yi Y. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2015
Good services

Staff services, interior design & location
7.7
Soi K. Solo travelers Macau, April 11, 2015
Nice hOTEL

Room is clean and comfortable, nice staff, but a bit far from subway
3
The hotel room is nice and comfortable. Everything in good condition. More like a 5 stars hotel. I will stay again in City Suites Hotel if I back visit Taipei.
Yuk L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 4, 2015
Excellent location, friendly n helpful staff.

It's just next to night market which is better than the Shilin one. 8 mins easy walk to get to MRT and there more than you can imagine to see around the MRt area.
8.3
Staff are very helpful. I left my belt there after I checked out. They sent me an email to inform me. That's usually can only find in 5 stars hotel
Donny S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2015
Great location and comfort

Great Location, Quiet and Comfort
9.7
I booked this hotel with Agoda Smart Deal at a very good price. Location is very convenient. There are 2 stores of 7-Eleven nearby which open 24 hours, one is just right opposite the hotel, and another one is within 5 minutes walk. Takes 15-20 minutes walk to Zhongshan MRT station Exit 5. Taxi will be another option to travel within Taipei since it is still affordable. There is Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Shopping Mall at the MRT Station, and the next 5 minutes walk is the high-end street with Luxury Brand like LV, Gucci, Prada etc. The promo room is the quite small but it has separate Bathtub and Shower, space is still good enough for 1-2 travelers. However I will not choose this hotel with the normal rate since it is normally twice than the Agoda's deal rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Suites Hotel TaipeiCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BuffetCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesCity Suites Hotel Taipei - LobbyCity Suites Hotel Taipei - InteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCity Suites Hotel Taipei - exteriorCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - BathroomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCity Suites Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03