or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Travellers Auckland Backpackers

93 Anzac Avenue, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : City Travellers Hotel
City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Studio City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Common Area City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Jet Boat Tours City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Just Hanging out of the Sky Tower City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Common Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - View City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Surroundings City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room
City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - View City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Business Center City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Interior City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite Room City Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Parisa H. Couples New Zealand, November 16, 2014
Very old with uncomfortable

Location
3.7
Bed was fine however the whole room was not good at all. It needs a complete renovation.
Mark K. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2014
what was i thinking

location
3.3
this place was bloody awful!! I got given a 'suite' room which was a shoe box with a bed which didn't allow any room between the wall and the bed to allow access to the lounge and tv...the shower screen was broken, the tv didn't work and no one acted when some people decided to have a party in their room until 3 in the morning. I didn't stay there the second night and opted to stay on a friends couch instead. it may be cheap, but you get what you pay for!!
Andrew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Cheap but not worth the money.

Nothing Best
3.7
Stay away from this backpacker hostel. The bed is really bad, literally all 4 bed in the room really bad. I got my back Ache on the second nite. really not worth the money.
Novriyanto N. Families with young children Australia, March 31, 2014
Good!

Very close to everything in the city centre
6.3
It was good room but we need to provide our own toilet rolls and stuff.
Xiaoling P. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
cheap

location, budget and food
6.7
we are lucky we booked this hotel for our travel.
Marion S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Great stay at City Travelers

clean, allows super late check in, and centrally located.
8.3
My stay here was great! It was the cheapest pick, so I booked there. Turned out to be a wonderful place; I signed up for a 10 bed dorm, but they placed me in a 3 person room, and it was only me and one other person! So tons of room, even with a closet and dresser drawer. The kitchen was nice enough, and the bathrooms could have used a good clean, but otherwise, the place was clean and nice enough. Lastly, I arrived at around 11pm, after telling them I would be there at 3pm. This was not a problem, and they checked me in quickly, easily, and nicely! Overall, good place. I'd definitely stay here again.
Wan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 8, 2013
Cheapest & simple

cheaper, the capacity for each room will be 3-4 persons and the staff is willing to assist you .
6.3
It is cheap, but is quite far away from the main street. The room is clean, but the bathroom isn't and not under maintained. The toilet paper is not offered too. It's very noisy during my stay because the others talked very loudly in the TV room, even though I closed the door, I still could hear the sound very clearly.
Hendry T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 14, 2013
Not pleasant - no toiletries and microwave broken

Quiet, comfortable bed, close to Vector Arena
4.7
Not pleasant. I am surprised they do not provide toiletries in the bathroom, giving you the hassle (and extra spending) of buying them in convenience store. The microwave was broken too, not heating well. The building itself is quite old and crappy.
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
Good budget Hotel

Room was large, god location, price
6
Good stay, hot water is there but the pressure isnt great. good location
Winny L. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
spacious room but poor service and facility

spacious room,hot shower,near to train station
5
When we arrived there were no receptionist at counter so we have to wait.The room have no air condition or even fan, since it was summer so was pretty hot.The room is spacious but bath room is small.Also towel hanger is spoiled when we check in,we have to place our towel and clothes on top of toilet bowl.Distance to queen street is about 7min walked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Travellers Auckland Backpackers AucklandCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - StudioCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Common AreaCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Jet Boat ToursCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Just Hanging out of the Sky TowerCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Common RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - ViewCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - SurroundingsCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - ViewCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Business CenterCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - InteriorCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Suite RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Guest RoomCity Travellers Auckland Backpackers Auckland - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02