or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City54 Hotel & Hostel

Chausseestrasse 54, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10115 (Show on map)

Book now!

City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest Room City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Surroundings City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Surroundings City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest Room City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Buffet City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Buffet City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Ballroom City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest Room City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest Room City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Entrance City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Surroundings City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Restaurant City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Surroundings
City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Restaurant City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Restaurant City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Business Center City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Reception City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Buffet City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Bathroom City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest Room City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Recreational Facilities City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Interior City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Exterior
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Johanna W. Solo travelers Finland, October 7, 2012
Centrally located budget hotel with clean room

Priz, location, inner court
8.3
Stayed four nights in a very clean and comfortable room with a small kitchenette. The hotel consists of several buildings centered around a beatiful inner courtyard. The neighbourhood felt quiet and there is nothing much to see, but the underground station Schwartzkopffstrasse is literally 50 m from the door and takes you to lively Friedrichsstrasse in a few minutes. You can also easily reach Mitte by foot and the Mauerpark at Bernauerstrasse is very close. Really would recommend City Hotel & Hostel for a budget stay. The prize included a basic breakfast and free Internet in the lobby, which was very small and sometimes crowded.
Tu Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 13, 2012
good position but bad service

easy to find, close to subway
5.7
The hotel is close to subway. But when we in the room, their staff came into our room to do some works, and conter says it is their right to let their staff come in and out rooms.
Uday D. Solo travelers India, December 9, 2011
Very bad service at the hotel

the breakfast was good
4
i booked single room online at city54 hotel and when i went to the hotel on 8th dec, the hotel staff gave me a room, and when i went inside the room with the key given to me, to my shock, there were two bags already inside the room !!, the room was not checked out yet but the staff gave me the key to that room ! what a disaster and crappy service is that ? then i was given another room with four beds all to myself and to my shock, the room's emergency exit lock was broken and the door opened from outside without any key !!.. so i was in a room which had no lock ! the hotel staff said they had no other room and i was forced to sleep in an unlocked room for the night !!! very bad hotel which doesnt deserve a three star status .
Manuela B. Solo travelers Germany, April 28, 2012
Günstig aber laut

günstiger Preis
4.7
leider keine handtücher und laut bis 24 uhr, danach ok
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, March 13, 2012
Hinterhof Hotel mit einer Ruine als Nachtbar

City nah u-Bahn vor der Haustür. Alles etwas eng kaum Platz 2 Hinterhöfe
5.7
mehr ein jugendhotel.frühstück , preis und service okay .nicht zum regulärem preis buchen, dann ist es überteuert. das haus ist ein modernisietes berliner mietshaus .die dielen knarren türen und armaturen sind notdürftig befestigt.allso kein hotel eher ein hostal bessere pansion.nicht für jeden geeignet man muß schon anspruchslos sein.
Manfred S. Solo travelers Germany, December 2, 2011
Gut gelegenes Hotel und ein guter Service

Ausstattung in dieser Klasse angemessen. Gutes Internet ud gute Anbindung an das Öffentliche Verkehrsnetz.
6.7
Sehr freundlicher Empfang und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstücjk morgens wird in Bufettform gereicht. Durschnittlches Angebot.
Josef G. Solo travelers Germany, December 1, 2011
einfach, aber freundlich

U-Bahn, Frühstück
6.3
hatte eine ganze Etage mit 12 Betten für mich alleine
Yukie M. Solo travelers Japan, March 25, 2012
スタッフの対応がいまいち・・・

U6 Schwartzkoplfstr駅の目の前
5
地下鉄の駅schwartzkoplfstrのまん前で迷うことなく到着できました。 シングルの部屋を予約していたのに、チェックイン時に8人部屋でいいかと聞かれる。一人部屋みたいに利用できるということだったので承知しましたが。ベッドが二段ベッドだった。部屋に小さいキッチンがついてたが、ポットとかがないので、お湯をわかすこともできない。冷蔵庫有。ドライヤー有。 スタッフの対応はあまり親切ではなかった。質問に対して、めんどくさそうに答えられました。料金が料金なので納得ですが。
Ishikawa Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 31, 2010
フロントの方も非常に親身になって対応してくれました。

地下鉄の駅から非常に近い。
8
地下鉄の駅から非常に近く(駅の出口の真ん前にある)、またフロントの方も非常に親身になって対応してくれました。
Zhang S. Solo travelers China, December 15, 2012
很一般的青年旅舍

就在地铁口
6.7
酒店的布局有点奇怪,动线很长,房间藏得很深,感觉不是很安全 房间设施很老旧,好像也不是太干净。 就是离地铁很近,一出地铁口就是了

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - SurroundingsCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - SurroundingsCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BallroomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - EntranceCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - SurroundingsCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - RestaurantCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - SurroundingsCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - RestaurantCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - RestaurantCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Business CenterCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ReceptionCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BathroomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ExteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - InteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ExteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BuffetCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - ExteriorCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Multi-bedded RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BistroCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - BathroomCity54 Hotel & Hostel Berlin - Outside view


AS-AGWEB-3C03