My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citybest Hotel

31-33 Mansfield Road, Ilford, Greater London East, London, United Kingdom IG1 3BB (Show on map)

Book now!

Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Bathroom Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Reception Citybest Hotel London - Reception Citybest Hotel London - Restaurant Citybest Hotel London - Restaurant Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Interior Citybest Hotel London - Bathroom Citybest Hotel London - Bathroom Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Exterior
Citybest Hotel London - Buffet Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Greater London East Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Jari L. Groups Finland, July 9, 2014
Adventure
4.3
First and last, shared bathroom, broken furnitures, dirty and walls like papers.
Wayne R. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2014
Citybest Hotel
2
blood stained bedding
Hasna B. Groups United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
When we open door there was to many mosquito n bee

Nothing good, don't waste your money, one Asian girl working on reception she's so rud,
9.3
Didn't like .I asked for a fly killer spray to a room cleaner girl she said they don't have fly killer spray then I asked her again and she give me one , very funny
Joseph O. Business travelers Nigeria, December 23, 2012
Neat, quiet hotel

Comfortable rooms and nice breakfast
9
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but I thought that there should more TV entertainment/sports channels.
Hristo M. Couples Bulgaria, September 23, 2012
Alright for the price

located close to Ilford centre with loads of shops and restaurants near by, breakfast is ok (with most of the components of an English breakfast)
7.7
This hotel was better than we expected for the price we paid for the double room. It had its own little bathroom and the cleaners were quite friendly. The bed linen and towels were changed everyday, and there was even a kettle with coffee (that was replaced by new instant Ness every morning). The breakfast was kind of early and a little disappointing (you don't get any fruit or veg), but there always are cons. The biggest problem was the internet, which is only available in the reception area, where there are solely 3 sitting spaces (armchair, sofa)for guests of the hotel, so if you want to use it - be quick! Otherwise , there is always the option to pay for BT Fon wireless connection, but that's a little salty price-wise (15 pounds for 5 days). To coclude - staff is nice, hygiene is good, internet is not convenient and breakfast is satisfactory. If you are looking for an alright place to stay I recommed it, if you are looking for a honeymoon sweet - well, not so much.
Steven C. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Small Rooms and shared bathroom

None
3.7
The bedroom was far too small for a double, there was no remote for the TV. The TV was not plugged in because the plug socket was broken. Just before going to bed we tried to use the shared bathroom to find a used ladies towel siting on the side of the bath and what looked like small clumps of blood on the bath. I will never use this hotel again and suggest no-one else uses it either.
Jilly C. Couples Malta, July 16, 2012
lovely guest house

Lovely-looking basic hotel, rooms modern, had tea facilities, room was always spotless clean although small, daily room service, shower had good pressure, location is excellent to central london & ilford railway, staff helpful and bfast was buffet & good to start your day with!
8.7
although its not a 5 star hotel and if ur lookin for such, this is not your type of hotel, it was excellent for us who travelled everyday to central london and started our day with a warm shower and a good bfast and returned to a clean room.
Shopping Tip: there are a number of shops to shop in ilford like primark and are not that busy like the one in oxford street
Alia Y. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Good location but very small rooms

Close to the train station and shops
5.7
We stayed here for 4 nights. Our room was very small and right up in the attic. You could not sit up in the bed because of the sloping roof, so had to be very careful not to bang our heads getting in and out of the bed. The wardrobe seemed to shake any time you moved in the room so we ended up having to keep the wardrobe doors open to reduce this. There are lots of shops and takeaways nearby which was great. Also the train station was just a short walk away so it was a good base for getting around to see places in london. We did not eat their breakfast so can't comment on the food. Overall it was ok as a base to get around in london, just make sure you don't get put in the attic!
Jana L. Couples Germany, October 21, 2012
Citybest Hotel

mit der bahn nur 10 min von London entfernt!
5.3
nettes personal, frühstück ok. das einzig nervige war, dass man mit dem Bus über ne Std nach London braucht! Jedoch fahren einige Büsse den ganzen Tag also 24h.
Gennaro D. Families with young children Italy, October 28, 2013
Londra è da vivere

niente
4
na' schifezza, non sono preparati e non gli interessa la clientela "sud europea", colazione solo inglese (nei pressi c'è un supermercato che vende 4 briosche a 1 sterlina), responsabile di cucina arrogante e maleducata, receptionist diurna impreparata (il 27 e 28 c'era la metro' chiusa per lavori nel tratto vicino all'hotel ma lei ci ha consigliato di andare lo stesso ed inftti era chiusa), stanze larghe e pulite (camera 20 al primo piano) ma arredi vecchi e fatoscenti, bagno nel contesto idoneo, prezzo esagerato

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citybest Hotel LondonCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ReceptionCitybest Hotel London - ReceptionCitybest Hotel London - RestaurantCitybest Hotel London - RestaurantCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - InteriorCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - BuffetCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - InteriorCitybest Hotel London - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A03