or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citybest Hotel

31-33 Mansfield Road, Ilford, Greater London East, London, United Kingdom IG1 3BB (Show on map)

Book now!

Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Bathroom Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Reception Citybest Hotel London - Reception Citybest Hotel London - Restaurant Citybest Hotel London - Restaurant Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Interior Citybest Hotel London - Bathroom Citybest Hotel London - Bathroom Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Exterior Citybest Hotel London - Exterior
Citybest Hotel London - Buffet Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room Citybest Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Greater London East Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Nana K. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Excellent service all round

food / room / Enviroment
9
good experince
Przemyslaw O. Business travelers Poland, October 29, 2014
Dirty

Location
4.7
Joe G. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2014
joes views

food, staff, and parking
8
Very nice.
Elisabeth G. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Not what we were expecting

Location, staff, breakfast
4
No bathroom in the room. Neither Agoda nor the hotel website made this clear. For the price I would expect an en suite bathroom. Had to pay to upgrade to an en suite. The room we were given was sweltering hot, tiny, on the 3rd floor (no lift) and had a slanted ceiling so my 6ft 4 boyfriend couldn't stand up in most of the room. There were no bath products in the shower apart from a little soap and only 2 small bath towels. We complained to the hotel staff who, to be fair - were very helpful The room cost it was pretty disappointing as I would expect more for this price in East London/Essex. On the plus side - the reception staff were quite friendly and helpful
James B. Couples Ireland, July 20, 2014
not bad for price;-)

staff, breakfast,free wifi
6.7
considering we stayed a saturday night 5o pounds for 2 people and breakfast was a pretty good deal;-) room smelled slightly of mould, but the bathroom etc was spotless,
Jari L. Families with young children Finland, July 9, 2014
Adventure
4.3
First and last, shared bathroom, broken furnitures, dirty and walls like papers.
Wayne R. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2014
Citybest Hotel
2
blood stained bedding
Hasna B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
When we open door there was to many mosquito n bee

Nothing good, don't waste your money, one Asian girl working on reception she's so rud,
9.3
Didn't like .I asked for a fly killer spray to a room cleaner girl she said they don't have fly killer spray then I asked her again and she give me one , very funny
Joseph O. Business travelers Nigeria, December 23, 2012
Neat, quiet hotel

Comfortable rooms and nice breakfast
9
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but I thought that there should more TV entertainment/sports channels.
Hristo M. Couples Bulgaria, September 23, 2012
Alright for the price

located close to Ilford centre with loads of shops and restaurants near by, breakfast is ok (with most of the components of an English breakfast)
7.7
This hotel was better than we expected for the price we paid for the double room. It had its own little bathroom and the cleaners were quite friendly. The bed linen and towels were changed everyday, and there was even a kettle with coffee (that was replaced by new instant Ness every morning). The breakfast was kind of early and a little disappointing (you don't get any fruit or veg), but there always are cons. The biggest problem was the internet, which is only available in the reception area, where there are solely 3 sitting spaces (armchair, sofa)for guests of the hotel, so if you want to use it - be quick! Otherwise , there is always the option to pay for BT Fon wireless connection, but that's a little salty price-wise (15 pounds for 5 days). To coclude - staff is nice, hygiene is good, internet is not convenient and breakfast is satisfactory. If you are looking for an alright place to stay I recommed it, if you are looking for a honeymoon sweet - well, not so much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citybest Hotel LondonCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ReceptionCitybest Hotel London - ReceptionCitybest Hotel London - RestaurantCitybest Hotel London - RestaurantCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - InteriorCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - BuffetCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - BathroomCitybest Hotel London - InteriorCitybest Hotel London - ReceptionCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Guest RoomCitybest Hotel London - Golf CourseCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - ExteriorCitybest Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02