or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citybox Oslo

Prinsens gate 6, Oslo City Center, Oslo, Norway (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Oslo City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Moritz H. Couples Germany, January 24, 2015
Perfect Central

Central location, good price, easy check in and check out process
7.7
Everything clean, small rooms but anyway there is everything you need and nice little bathroom all new... Would stay there again for sure ... Ideal for city trips!!
Ho W. Groups China, January 2, 2015
good location

location, room rate
8
Brian H. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Super Convenient

Location was good. Room was clean. Price was right.
8.3
It was a very small, clean room in the city center near the train station. Just want we wanted. We never saw any staff. Just a self service kiosk for check in and out. It is very close to what seems like the main shopping district and train station. I would definately stay here again. Very affordable.
Cyprian D. Couples France, December 14, 2014
Good value

location, clean, simple
7.7
Located a few minutes away from the central station. Rooms are very simple but comfortable. A perfect play to stay one or two nights in Oslo.
Swee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Great location and value for money

Free wifi, within walking distance from Oslo Central Station, centrally located
7.7
The room was just nice, very comfy bed, helpful staff. Unfortunately the room do not have closet to hang our clothes.
Shirley T. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
The staff were extremely rude. The worst hotel.
2
Unpleasant. The staff and manager were extremely rude. The worst hotel that I have ever stay. We eventually switched to another hotel.
Ingrid C. Couples Germany, November 12, 2014
Great location but a very small room

Great location, fast WIFI, clean room
8
Overall, the stay at Citybox Oslo was ok. We knew that it is expensive in Oslo. The room is clean, the staffs in the office are friendly and helpful. WIFI is fast, the location is great as well. But the room was too small, no TV neither. I normally leave the TV on when I sleep and it was hard for me to fall asleep without TV in the background. We only stayed two nights and are not sure if we will be back. You get what you pay for. I'm not saying this is a bad hotel, it was just too small for me, my husband and with 4 luggage in the room. I will probably spend more money and get a bigger room next time when we visit.
Yulin S. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2014
Convenient location with comfortable rooms

Location, self check-in and check-out, as well as clean and comfortable rooms
9.3
The location of the hotel was really close to the Oslo S station, approximately 7 minutes by foot. It was also within walking distance to the main shopping area in Oslo. The streets were really quiet at night, which was good for those who are seeking a place to rest. Self check-in was extremely convenient and the room was also very nice and cozy. Complementary wifi worked well and we had no issues at all. It was a great stay.
Osamu M. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2014
Wifi doesn't work at all

Cheap, clean, close to the station
6.3
Wifi doesn't work at all. No use for business. The automatic check-in system doesn't work at all.
Nguyen T. Groups Vietnam, October 14, 2014
Good choice

Location, staff, price
7.3
I like City Box Oslo with location in center of city, nice staff and clean room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08