or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityhostel Berlin

Glinkastrasse 5-7., Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Surroundings Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Reception Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Surroundings Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Lobby Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Bar Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Buffet Breakfast Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Terrace
Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Surroundings Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Dormitory Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Reception Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - PC Facilities Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Recreational Facilities Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Interior Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Cityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Michele M. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2012
Great location. Helpful, nice staff. Clean/comfy.

Wonderful location. Spacious, spotless room. Nice staff. Breakfast, Christmas Gluhwein and Waffle incldued in the price.
9.3
The location of the hostel is right next to the Mohrenstr. U-Bahn station (stairs only at entrance next to the hostel). The hostel is 1-2 blocks from the Stadtmitte U-bahn station entrances, and a big shopping complex on the corner of Friedrichstrasse and Mohrenstrasse. The hostel is 2 blocks from the incredible Fassbender & Rausch chocolate store with chocolate themed restaurant/cafe on the 2nd floor, and 3 blocks from a great concert venue and Gendarmenmarkt. A taxi costs around 10 euros from the Hauptbanof to the hostel. The hostel's public transit directions include transit via a transfer at Friedrichstrasse to Stadtmitte. However, currently, the line is disrupted and one has to take a bus for part of the journey. So, U-bahn, bus, U-bahn. Do-able, but not first choice if one has a few Euros to spare. The discounted price of 4 single transit tickets (good for 2 hours but not round trips) bought at one time is 8.40 Euros. We did not try the bus connection. However, if one is not pressed for time, one could also change the route one took from the Hauptbanof to the hostel, to avoid the missing portion of the Friedrichstrasse to Stadtmitte connection, using a different transfer station. The hostel is mopped daily, so is pretty clean. The bedding was comfy and just the right weight. There was plenty of hot water (you had to be careful not to scald) in the shower, and the toilet in the room worked great. Facility-wise, no complaints. However, you should know that the wifi passwords are only good for 12 hours, and constantly require one to log in again and again. This seems to be a common German phenom. We have seen it at luxury hotels to hostels. But, only in Germany, on this trip. It seems to be security related. The Mohrenstrasse U-Bahn station allows one to go directly to Alexanderplatz, which is a major shopping and christmas market area. Alexanderplatz is also a large transit hub. So, the hostel's station is very well connected.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss going to Fassbender & Rausch., if only to ogle the chocolate sculptures The restaurant/cafe upstairs serves excellent food, for reasonable prices. The hot chocolate is a little steep, but the fantastic desserts are reasonably priced. Two ginger-cream hot chocolates and two delicious gorgeous desserts ran around 16 Euros.
Le T. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 1, 2012
Easy to find hotel and Helpful Receptionist

Great Location, helpful staff with good working manner, great breakfirst
9
I stayed there for only 1 night when I had a very short trip through Berlin (to go to other city). At first, even when my room was already booked, I am really confused about the hotel. However, at the end, I am really satisfied with the hotel services: Location of the hotel is very good, near the train/railway stations and very easy to find, breakfast is good too, receptionist is very helpful. That’s all I expected from the hotel and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who planned for adventure travel, especially with a group.
Travel tip: This hotel is worthy to stay, especially for saving your money
Annamari M. Groups Finland, November 28, 2012
Great location, otherwise just tolerable

Location
6.7
if you are under 25 and only care about reasonable price, great location and having a roof over your head, this is your kind of accomodation. do not expect much else. like well cleaned room or even getting your room in time or bathroom that is not ice cold. sufficient breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to washing machine room if you appreciate getting sleep.
Jan B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 16, 2012
nice huge hostel

clean, big, safe
8
big safe hostel, 6 beds in dorm, shared toilletes, could be more of them, only 2 for whole floor, nice breakfast, free wifi, nice staff
Jan B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, November 7, 2012
cool party hostel

location, awesome breakfast, staff
9
nice hostel at very good location, very very big, more like hotel. spacious rooms. super awesome breakfast. nice staff. litle bit noisy though, i could hear guy snoring from next room and lot of people running and shouting on the corridor. little bit smelly showers.
Yichun C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 4, 2012
convenient

very close to city center
6.7
-great position, good reception even for very late checking -providing free breakfast and snacks(5-7pm) -facilities are ok -supposely free wifi but not really available to smartphone -cleaners make noise in the morning, 6-7pm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to Charlie checkpoint and the middle town
Titiporn N. Groups Thailand, October 3, 2012
Good hostel for budget travellers

Great location and friendly staffs
8
The hostel location is in the center of the East Berlin, surrounded by a lot of main sightseeing places, also near the subway station. The hostel was good overall, clean room, and friendly staffs. Towel and breakfast are included which is more than I expected, especially breakfast. It was not a problem for me but just a little warning for who cannot sleep with some noise. I was in the dormitory room and the wall was so thin. I could here people walking around and talking outside the room. Bring Earplugs will solve.
Surendra P. Couples Nepal, September 30, 2012
Loved it!

Generous breakfast, great location and wonderful staff
9.3
Just liked the place. It was near a train station, not hard to find. The location was good. The staff were nice and cooperating. The breakfast was very generous for the price we paid. It was very good.
Gabriel R. Couples Germany, September 9, 2012
Good Hostel, Excellent location, average rooms

located in the city centre of berlin
7.7
The hostel was overall good. The location of the hostel is perfect, in the very centre of east Berlin, near Gendarmenmarkt, Unter den Linden and Friedrichstraße - also the public transport is very near (underground, bus). The hostel itself had average rooms - one negative thing was that our room was near the garbage bins so that we had to keep the window closed during the night to avoid the smell... Otherwise everything was fine, rooms were clean etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gendarmenmarkt, Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag and Potsdamer Platz are all very near - don't miss those sights!
Carina R. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Poor service and too noisy!

Didn't like the hostel
2
Groups that were travelling made too much noise running up and down the halls and banging on doors. Got woken up by security at 1am who thought we were the ones making the noise. Washing machine and dryer. only 1 each and both broke. 5hrs later staff said they would dry our clothes in their private dryer but hung it up on a clothes line instead overnight delaying our check out as we waited for them to dry our clothes which never dried. Had to pack wet clothes in our luggage. Breakfast average. Lifts did not work properly especially if on level 3. the button did not work sometimes. Far from Berlin Hbf approx 20-30min walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do washing and drying elsewhere. NOT at the hostel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityhostel Berlin BerlinCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - SurroundingsCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionCityhostel Berlin Berlin - SurroundingsCityhostel Berlin Berlin - LobbyCityhostel Berlin Berlin - BarCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - BathroomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Buffet BreakfastCityhostel Berlin Berlin - TerraceCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeCityhostel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantCityhostel Berlin Berlin - SurroundingsCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Dormitory RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionCityhostel Berlin Berlin - PC FacilitiesCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - InteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantCityhostel Berlin Berlin - InteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - LobbyCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionCityhostel Berlin Berlin - PlaygroundCityhostel Berlin Berlin - PlaygroundCityhostel Berlin Berlin - LobbyCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C03