Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityhostel Berlin

Glinkastrasse 5-7., Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 105 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Yi-Shan T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 25, 2016
Great Location and Fair Price for Cheap Travel

Good location / Helpful staffs / Fair Price
7.7
Great location if you want to check out most of the famous sight seeing places. I "WALKED" to Potsdamer Plats / Check point Charlie / Berliner Dom / Brandenbur Tor / Nikolaikirchplatz / Alexander Plats....etc. The hostel staffs are very helpful and friendly. I stayed at the bedroom for 6.The room was clean with fair price. However, the bathroom door lock was broken and breakfast was a little disappointed for that price. Overall, I'll stay there again for the next visit! 絕佳的住宿地點!基本上我是用走的到許多知名景點,因為其實不會非常的遠!工作人員很友善也樂於幫忙!我是住6人混宿的房間,房間滿乾淨的且價格非常合理!但是,浴室的門鎖是壞的且早餐的內容與價格頗令人失望!下次拜訪白淋我還是會選擇此旅館!
Report this review
Nga L. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
a okay hostel

Great Location, Helpful staff,clean room
7.3
The hostel is in a great location, 5-10 minutes walk to the metro, bike for rent. Staff at the front desk are very helpful, the room is clean, however, because of the bed, if the guys who sleep above you cant sleep and moving around, you cant sleep too.
Report this review
Tze K. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
value for money hotel

good value, chances to meet traveller, good location.
6
Report this review
Gasper T. Couples Slovenia, November 19, 2015
sightseeing hostel

location
8.7
Hostel is situated in the middle of almost every important sight of berlin. ubahn is walking minute away, potsdammer platz 10 minutes. cleanliness was ok, but the whole hostel has a strange smell (like in hospital). soundproof is not so good, also room in the winter can be a little bit cold
Report this review
Wiratchanee I. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2015
Good hostel

Near bahn
6.3
Clean, helpful staffs and near bahn
Report this review
Anja B. Solo travelers Germany, October 5, 2015
Cheap hostel in a good location
5.7
very good value for the Price. The Location is really good. Sometimes I felt that the bath was not as clean as it could have been and there haven´t been many People in the common area.
Report this review
Jesse W. Families with young children Sweden, September 27, 2015
Great location and good staff

Location, Staff
7.7
Had a great stay. Where here for the Berlin Marathon and the location was great. Just a 10 minutes walk to the start and inside the Marathon area. The staff was friendly and the rooms where clean. Only negative thing was the beds, when you were moving they made a sound.
Report this review
Barbara A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2015
Review

Cleanliness, location
4.7
My two biggest complaints were the staff was VERY unfriendly and there was only 2 outlets for a dorm room of 6 people. And it is not close to any place where you can sit and use the device while it is charging.
Report this review
于庭 羅. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 4, 2015
Not value for the price

Location, lobby
5.7
I stayed there for 6 nights and there's no kitchen.. And the washing machine wads alwasys busy. I asked everyday but never got the chance to use it. Good location, clean room and showeroom!
Report this review
Tomasz G. Solo travelers Poland, July 27, 2015
All good

Location
8
All good. Good value for the money
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Cityhostel Berlin BerlinCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - SurroundingsCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionCityhostel Berlin Berlin - SurroundingsCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Buffet breakfastCityhostel Berlin Berlin - LobbyCityhostel Berlin Berlin - BarCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - BathroomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Buffet BreakfastCityhostel Berlin Berlin - TerraceCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeCityhostel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantCityhostel Berlin Berlin - SurroundingsCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Dormitory RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - TerraceCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionCityhostel Berlin Berlin - PC FacilitiesCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - InteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomCityhostel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantCityhostel Berlin Berlin - InteriorCityhostel Berlin Berlin - LobbyCityhostel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionCityhostel Berlin Berlin - PlaygroundCityhostel Berlin Berlin - PlaygroundCityhostel Berlin Berlin - LobbyCityhostel Berlin Berlin - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05