Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2205 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Delphine L. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Small convenient hotel in Ximending
Funky decor, very convenient location with Ximen MRT station 1 min away Rooms was clean and nice Elite one with window that can be opened in the bathroom giving light to the room. Big bathroom with great bathtub/shower Lovely and helpful staff, free coffee and tea in the hall, free laundry facilities Quiet but if other customers are loud not very soundproofed
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Tien C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great place to stay
Excellent location, service and cleanliness. Proximity to shops and the stay is good.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Siew S. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
.
.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Yan Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Enjoyed my stay!
The staff were really nice and attentive. The ladies helped us with our luggages even though we repeatedly refuse cos it was quite heavy. They are also very helpful with our 101 questions, giving us help with the places we want to go. The room was quite nice, though abit small. Rooms with windows will come with bathtubs for the suites. Free teas and coffees. Prompt in making up of room. Overall i enjoyed the stay, mostly because of the friendly staff. Thanks!!!
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Gilko L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
The front office staffs are very helpful and friendly
Will stay in City Inn again if I return to Taipei
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Khoo E. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good Location
Close to shopping mall and subway station Ximending , Room quit small butclean and comfort. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel provide self-service laundry service and dry cleaning.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Khoo E. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good Location
Close to shopping mall and subway station Ximending. Room quit small but clean and comfort .Friendly and helpful staff Hotel provide self- service laundry service and dry cleaning.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Charawee C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good location
We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very good location, just right across Exit 3 of MRT Ximen station. The room was comfortable though a bit small. Staff were very nice and helpful. There are well-equipped pantry and laundry in the basement. The only downside we found was soundproof of the room. You can hear guests next door mumbling and the piping system working when they took shower.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Vivian C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Good location, good size of room and good value of money. Staffs are also friendly. Only downside is that the room I've got did not have any Windows which makes the room a bit stuffy. But good overall.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

chin C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very near to Ximending
Very friendly staffs
Reviewed June 26, 2016