Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch

No.63. Baoqing Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10042

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2106 reviews

1432 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2106)
Sort by:
Luo Y. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2015
Very bad service, not value for money

Near station
4.3
We was pleasantly greeted at the frontdesk and given hand warmer as it was cold. It was really heartwarming. We have booked a hotel with bathtub and a room with window. However, when we checked in, the room was not as expected. It was a room without bathtub and without windows! To add on, the room was rather creepy! There's a drawing of a girl around in the room and you will feel as though someone is looking at you always. The room was practically painted with dark colours, and overall, room was eerie. I will advise travellers to think twice before you actually go for this branch unless you like paintings all around your room. I just stay put with it as I will be checking out after 2 nights as I am traveling to other part of Taiwan. Did not have a good sleep at all!
Report this review
Todd L. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Great location and staff

Location, staff helpfulness, and convenience
9
We had a great stay here. The location is right next to the Ximen MRT, which is great given that the sites to see in Taipei are all spread out across the city. The Ximen area to the west of the hotel is also fun to walk around, plenty of places to eat and shop without having to take a train anywhere. The staff was exceedingly helpful - they recommended some good restaurants (if you're a western visitor, make sure to mention you want to try the *local* favorites instead of westerner favorites!) and even picked up a couple of shengjianbao for us one morning after I mentioned I liked them a lot. The hotel also has free laundry in the basement and a little micro-kitchen (microwave, coffee, etc), plus fridges in every room, which is nice if you're on a longer trip abroad.
Report this review
Lian W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2015
will come back to this hotel again

hotel room is very clean n good location. near mrt station
9.3
My family n i enjoy our stay there.
Report this review
Loy B. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2015
friendly staff

1. Friendly staff. 2. Comfortable and Clean Room. 3. Location in Ximending
10
Great.
Report this review
Lim Z. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2015
4d3n stay

Location. Staff attitude
7
Great location. Friendly staff. However, cleanliness need to be improve. The room is quite dusty despite the daily room cleaning service.
Report this review
Tan M. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2015
the hotel is in a good location & staffs are very

great staff performance, great location & comfortable
9
excellent stay. Hotel staff are courteous. Encoutered inconsiderate hotel guests who are dirty & selfish.
Report this review
Li L. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2015
Conveniently located

Convenient location, clean rooms and appraochable staff
8.3
The stay has been great with the friendly staff. The rooms may be small but adequate for us as we are out for sightseeing most of the time. It is walking distance to the Metro or to XMD. Love the basement area with the washing machines and dryer!
Report this review
Loy B. Families with young children Singapore, January 30, 2015
great service

frirndly staff. near mrt. in xmd
10
great!
Report this review
Von L. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2015
Passionate, Friendly and Welcoming Staffs

Best Welcoming Service, Convenience to XiMenDing & Train, Cleaniness in the Rooms
10
The Service Staffs are extremely friendly. They greet as you go in and out and gave me a feeling of a real friend. Their small pantry area provides good coffee and small tibits for munchy moments. The convenience location of being extremely close to the train exit and 3-5 mins away from XiMenDing. Cleaniness and friendly cleaning staff is a great pleasure too. The rooms are always well prepared as if they are ready to welcome us back after a long day of travel. The room design is clean and comfortable too! Finally, I wish to emphasize again on their service level. They even gave a surprise cake to my friend who had his birthday and took a memorable photograph for us! I love this place and will definitely be back again.
Report this review
Ng L. Groups Singapore, January 26, 2015
great location

friendy, coozy and location
8
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 1432 reviews Next page
Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch TaipeiCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - LobbyCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07