Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch

No.63. Baoqing Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10042

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2029 reviews

1382 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Su Z. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Good location and friendly staff

Near to mrt and short walk from ximending friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Dale B. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2016
Basic but very functional

location, accessibility to subway, clean and efficient staff
8.3
Booked this hotel due to the numerous good reviews it received from previous travellers to Taipei. The location was definitely great, it is just adjacent to a Family Mart and across it is a department store, one block away is a street with plenty of food choices and across the main road is the Ximending shopping district. It is also near a subway exit so it is very easy to go around the rest of Taipei. Upon arrival, our room was not yet ready as their standard check in time is 3 pm but was grateful that the room was given to us by 1:30pm. The hotel is quite small and do not serve breakfast but they do have a lounge located at the basement where you can bring your food. It has a microwave and a toaster for warming as well as coffee and tea making facilities, it also has a hot chocolate and milk tea machine which you can use/drink as plenty as you want. The hotel also has a laundry area and they provide free wifi all through out the hotel The room is quite quirky, it was designed in a way that it looks cool and fun but the downside is that not all rooms has windows, you might feel claustrophobic if you are not used to having rooms with no windows. It is also on the small side considering that we has a triple room. We had to put one of our luggage on top of the desk. The light switched wear also quirky as it is touch sensitive and their signs (make up room/Do not Disturb) are like refrigerator magnets, you just need to put it outside your room if you want your room cleaned. The staff are also very helpful as they were the one provided us with maps around Ximending and great places to eat around the area, they are also very attentive as they will ask you if they can clean your room before exiting the hotel.
Report this review
Dale B. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2016
Basic but functional

location, accessibility, attentive staff
8.7
Booked this hotel due to the numerous good reviews it received from previous travellers to Taipei. The location was definitely great, it is just adjacent to a Family Mart and across it is a department store, one block away is a street with plenty of food choices and across the main road is the Ximending shopping district. It is also near a subway exit so it is very easy to go around the rest of Taipei. Upon arrival, our room was not yet ready as their standard check in time is 3 pm but was grateful that the room was given to us by 1:30pm. The hotel is quite small and do not serve breakfast but they do have a lounge located at the basement where you can bring your food. It has a microwave and a toaster for warming as well as coffee and tea making facilities, it also has a hot chocolate and milk tea machine which you can use/drink as plenty as you want. The hotel also has a laundry area and they provide free wifi all through out the hotel The room is quite quirky, it was designed in a way that it looks cool and fun but the downside is that not all rooms has windows, you might feel claustrophobic if you are not used to having rooms with no windows. It is also on the small side considering that we has a triple room. We had to put one of our luggage on top of the desk. The light switched wear also quirky as it is touch sensitive and their signs (make up room/Do not Disturb) are like refrigerator magnets, you just need to put it outside your room if you want your room cleaned. The staff are also very helpful as they were the one provided us with maps around Ximending and great places to eat around the area, they are also very attentive as they will ask you if they can clean your room before exiting the hotel. The hotel is very basic, it has what all you need in a hotel but also very functional as it provides you with what you need
Report this review
Hazal L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Value for money

Location, comfort, condition
7.7
Good!Nice!
Report this review
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2016
Value for money

This hotel has the best location. Once you come up from met,you would not miss it. The food nearby all are very nice. The staffs are so friendly.
8.3
Report this review
Teoh P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Superb helpful and friendly

Self initiated service, cleanliness, convenient
9.3
Superb satisfied with service. Staffs even helped to dry our clothes with the dryer when we were out of time. This is extra service that we really value. In general, we were very satisfied with the stay.
Report this review
Chan S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Great location and new hotel

Location, new and clean
8.7
Great location, clean and new. It would be better if we can have the city view.
Report this review
Weilin C. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2016
Excellent stay during NYE

Convenient location, excellent service, clean room
9.3
Report this review
Annie L. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2016
Pleasant stay

Nice location, clean, pleasant customer service
7
Didnt know this hotel does not provide breakfast till check in. The room price is considerably on the high side (perhaps the date i stay is peak period). Am disappointed the family room was very small (1 queen bed + 1 single bed). We had big luggages and hardly had space for packing. The location of this hotel is very near to mrt station and ximending shopping area thus very convenient for us.
Report this review
Annie L. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2016
Pleasant stay

Great location, clean rooms, good customer service
7
Didnt know this hotel does not provide breakfast till check in. The room price is considerably on the high side (perhaps the date i stay is peak period). Am disappointed the family room was very small (1 queen bed + 1 single bed). We had big luggages and hardly had space for packing. The location of this hotel is very near to mrt station and ximending shopping area thus very convenient for us.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1382 reviews Next page
Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch TaipeiCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - InteriorCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - StandardCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Elite RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - FacilitiesCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - BathroomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - BathroomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - BathroomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - BathroomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest RoomCityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06