Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 675 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Shaun T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
The staff were amazing!!!!!
The staff were amazingly friendly and they surprised me with a birthday cake and a handmade card. The location is also quite convenient for shopping and eating.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Catherine Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Budget Hotel with 5 Stars Service
Location, cleanliness and Service
Been a regular visitor to Taiwan especially Taipei. I have tried many budget hotel and I must say this hotel really impressed me this round. In actual fact, I have stayed in this chain traveller hotel for the third time and this branch for the second time. I checked in upon the mid autumn festival and was warmly welcomed by the hotel staff to join in their festive Barbecue gathering. Despite a simple BBQ pit, food and drinks, the gesture was indeed heart warming especially when you are away from home. My second night was accompanied by Super Typhoon Dujuan. Traveling mood was dampen and Bon Jovi concert cancelled. Staff of hotel went next door Family Mart store to stock up instant noodles and bread for all the guests and it is on the house. Location It is just next to Taipei Main Station and exit via Z6 and walk less than 1 mins to reach the hotel. If you have big luggage, exit via Z4 using lift and cross the road (towards H&M). They are two other hotels before reaching CityInn. Room Room is spacious and clean with big screen tv and all the basic amenities. Bathroom is standing shower type. Hotel level two is the pantry area with a beverages machine, fridge and microwave. Washing machine with dryer function is available as well. Overall experienced with CityInn Taipei Station 1 is excellent and will love to stay with them once again.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Poh L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Clean hotel with good location and friendly staff
Friendly staff, cleanliness, location
Very good. I picked this hotel because of its location (very closed to Taipei Main Station). Did not expect much, but it turned out that the staff were very professional and helpful. And the room was very clean.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Say F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
Great location and friendly staff
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Jipeng H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
NIce location
Location is good, staff are friendly, facility is good
Generally the hotel worth the money in terms of location and comfort. Just because of our stay clash with typhoon therefore the WiFi not available and the water not clean enough. But that's not the hotel's fault.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Yu P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great room design and decoration
room deco, location, free beverages
It was a great stay. Location was very convenient as it was just a few minutes walk from taipei main station. The room design on the wall is nice. I would definitely like to come here and stay again!
Reviewed August 04, 2015

WEE N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
clean, convenient, friendly staff
convenient, comfort
very good, comfortable, clean, convenient
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Ross J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
1
1
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Sandra B. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
All good
Location, room and price
Good location, close to Taipei Main Station. Room was nice and clean. Condition was good and comfy.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Tan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent service and comfortable bed
Excellent Service of the staff, good location and comfy room
My 5th time in Taiwan but first time staying at taipei main station. Hotel is easily accessible from subway and TRA. What impresses me the most was their service. was checking on an event at Pingxi shifen. Generally for other hotel, the service ends once the customer left their counter. But the hotel staffs continue to check and gave us more info and called our room directly (totally surprise that they know our room number as it was our 2nd day there) to inform us to get the info from them before we head out. however, slight smell at their toilet and room, not too sure if it is smoke smell but it was bearable for us. Will stay here again!
Reviewed March 07, 2015